Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 02:06:22 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Newbie help with Sapphire 5830 Extreme overclocking  (Read 2222 times)
ovidiusoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
September 04, 2011, 05:07:29 PM
 #21

Just so you can exclude the driver being too old, I suggest you go to this thread[1] and get LinuxCoin. You have there a video tutorial and if you read on you'll see exactly how to create a USB disk from the ISO file (you can do it in Windows pretty easy). I can vouch that my 5830 xtreme can be overclocked to 1020 without BIOS editing, using LinuxCoin and the commands that I pasted.

If it still doesn't work, then it's hardware related and you might want to edit your BIOS.

1. http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=7374.0
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480817182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817182
Reply with quote  #2

1480817182
Report to moderator
1480817182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817182
Reply with quote  #2

1480817182
Report to moderator
1480817182
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480817182

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480817182
Reply with quote  #2

1480817182
Report to moderator
djelusion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
September 04, 2011, 06:19:41 PM
 #22

Just so you can exclude the driver being too old, I suggest you go to this thread[1] and get LinuxCoin. You have there a video tutorial and if you read on you'll see exactly how to create a USB disk from the ISO file (you can do it in Windows pretty easy). I can vouch that my 5830 xtreme can be overclocked to 1020 without BIOS editing, using LinuxCoin and the commands that I pasted.

If it still doesn't work, then it's hardware related and you might want to edit your BIOS.

1. http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=7374.0

I dont want to jump ship and use what there is limited support for.. not many use linuxcoin. I will go about editing the bios.. I gotta shutdown thee old machine.. slap in a hd install windows and use this rbe editor and then bootup off the usb key and remote back in and see whats cookin in the kitchen.
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!