Bitcoin Forum
June 27, 2017, 07:39:10 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204]
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] AEON [2017-04-23: update to 0.9.12.0]  (Read 380222 times)
bbc.reporter
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile
Today at 01:21:43 AM
 #4061

@Febo. I am not talking about the price. I am talking about the instability of Aeon itself. This is the second time that Bittrex has stopped deposits and withdrawals this year because of problems with the protocol. We are not even sure what really happened, and there are some insinuations of a 51% attack on Reddit.

It may lead some holders to doubt the stability of the coin and some may decide to dump them.


         ▄▄▄█████████▄▄▄
      ▄███████████████████▄
    ▄█████▀▀         ▀▀█████▄
  ▄████▀                ▀█████▄
 ████▀                    ▀████▌
████▌        ▄█████▄        ████▌
████        █████████
████        ▀███████▀
████          █████
████          █████         ▄▄▄▄
▐████         ▀▀▀▀▀        ▄████
 ▀████▄                  ▄█████
   ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
     ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
        ▀██████████████▀▀
            ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
civic.







                 ▄▄███▄
             ▄▄██▀▀  ██
         ▄▄██▀▀      █▌
     ▄▄██▀▀   ▄▀    ██
 ▄▄██▀▀    ▄█▀     ▐█
██      ▄██▀       █▌
 ▀▀██▄███▀        ██
     ██▀▀█▄▄▄     █▌
      █▄  ██▀▀▀█▄██
       █▄█▀


   ▄▄   ▄▄
   ██   ██
████████████▄
██         ▀██▄
██           ██
██         ▄██▀
█████████████
██         ▀██▄
██           ██
██         ▄██▀
████████████▀
   ██   ██
   ▀▀   ▀▀


1498592350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498592350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498592350
Reply with quote  #2

1498592350
Report to moderator
1498592350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498592350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498592350
Reply with quote  #2

1498592350
Report to moderator
Transactions can optionally carry transaction fees. Whoever mines the block which ends up containing your transaction will get the fee. The Bitcoin client will sometimes force you to pay a fee when it thinks that no miner will accept your transaction otherwise.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498592350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498592350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498592350
Reply with quote  #2

1498592350
Report to moderator
1498592350
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498592350

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498592350
Reply with quote  #2

1498592350
Report to moderator
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
Today at 01:45:21 AM
 #4062

It may lead some holders to doubt the stability of the coin and some may decide to dump them.
Which may be precisely what was intended, so they can be bought up cheaply.

Lespristy. The stuff that goes through the walls.
1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
Today at 10:30:08 AM
 #4063

UP!

help please? I've tried to sync aeond several times, each time I have this error message.

2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.307892 [P2P7][79.143.186.246:11180 OUT]Sync data returned unknown top block: 284864 -> 839969 [555105 blocks behind]
SYNCHRONIZATION started
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473358 [P2P9]tx with id: <a0aa7e69a9fdc81c9fd02ddd28f51f92e3dc1c3c08aa6cc08431af887d0ffe53> in block id: <7790e7738c50fcb2d11a2c03ce896380d6f22c00d202f0fe65e206fd7caff81a> already in blockchain
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473472 [P2P9]Block with id: <7790e7738c50fcb2d11a2c03ce896380d6f22c00d202f0fe65e206fd7caff81a> failed to add transaction to blockchain storage
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473534 [P2P9][176.9.117.76:11180 OUT]Block verification failed, dropping connection

When it happens, I delete the blockchain from /.aeon and restart, but it stops on a block again. I noticed it's not the same block each time ; 1st time it was this one, then around 379500, once around 550000, then 379500 again...

A trick to avoid or fix that?
I built from scratch, ubuntu 16.04
thehihoguy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile WWW
Today at 12:29:40 PM
 #4064

UP!

help please? I've tried to sync aeond several times, each time I have this error message.

2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.307892 [P2P7][79.143.186.246:11180 OUT]Sync data returned unknown top block: 284864 -> 839969 [555105 blocks behind]
SYNCHRONIZATION started
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473358 [P2P9]tx with id: <a0aa7e69a9fdc81c9fd02ddd28f51f92e3dc1c3c08aa6cc08431af887d0ffe53> in block id: <7790e7738c50fcb2d11a2c03ce896380d6f22c00d202f0fe65e206fd7caff81a> already in blockchain
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473472 [P2P9]Block with id: <7790e7738c50fcb2d11a2c03ce896380d6f22c00d202f0fe65e206fd7caff81a> failed to add transaction to blockchain storage
2017-Jun-26 12:08:45.473534 [P2P9][176.9.117.76:11180 OUT]Block verification failed, dropping connection

When it happens, I delete the blockchain from /.aeon and restart, but it stops on a block again. I noticed it's not the same block each time ; 1st time it was this one, then around 379500, once around 550000, then 379500 again...

A trick to avoid or fix that?
I built from scratch, ubuntu 16.04




For general setup on ubuntu: https://www.hiddenjadestone.com/2017/06/24/aeon/setup-aeon-wallet-using-linux/

To help you, i need to know how much RAM you have? Did you download the newest Aeon repository 9.12? Also are those messages RED or just violet/white/green? Some errors can be ignored sometimes. Did you try to wait another hour after this message popped up?

Lemme know

AEON guide: https://www.hiddenjadestone.com
1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
Today at 01:27:01 PM
 #4065

@ thehihoguy

First of all thank you very much for your help !
Actually I have only 4Gb RAM, 4Gb swap. I see on your tuto on hidden jadestone (Thx for the good work !!!) that 12Gb is necessary.
Maybe it's the problem? If so, maybe I can't run a private node for the moment?
to answer your other questions, I downloaded last repository 9.12.
The messages are white. I waited maybe a couple of hours before to launch the process back, but not much longer. On the sync I launched back I'm now stuck on 415117, but I will wait longer to see if things get better.

I also followed your tutorial (CPU mining with Ubuntu) to try to mine with your pool, to test an alternative solution to run a node, but something went wrong at the end of the process :
1) I refreshed my wallet from the remote chain @ /u/Lespristy ----> ok
2) build the cpuminer ---->ok
3)) when I connect to the pool and try to mine, I have this message :

[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] CPU Supports AES-NI: YES
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com:3333
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptolight' algorithm.
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Stratum difficulty set to 1000
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #1: 177.86 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #0: 176.78 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #2: 178.06 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #3: 177.31 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/1 (diff 0.000), 762.01 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/2 (diff 0.000), 813.05 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:34] accepted: 0/3 (diff 0.000), 814.35 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:35] accepted: 0/4 (diff 0.000), 811.94 H/s booooo

booooo is in red, instead of the green yes! I see in yout tutorial.
It does not change even if I let it run for a moment.

So I assume it's not good  Roll Eyes

Again thank you for the help, but mainly for your work on hidden jadestone, It's very useful for noobs like me, but it's also great for the community to have such places with resources and references.



g8tguy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
Today at 01:44:18 PM
 #4066

@ thehihoguy

First of all thank you very much for your help !
Actually I have only 4Gb RAM, 4Gb swap. I see on your tuto on hidden jadestone (Thx for the good work !!!) that 12Gb is necessary.
Maybe it's the problem? If so, maybe I can't run a private node for the moment?
to answer your other questions, I downloaded last repository 9.12.
The messages are white. I waited maybe a couple of hours before to launch the process back, but not much longer. On the sync I launched back I'm now stuck on 415117, but I will wait longer to see if things get better.

I also followed your tutorial (CPU mining with Ubuntu) to try to mine with your pool, to test an alternative solution to run a node, but something went wrong at the end of the process :
1) I refreshed my wallet from the remote chain @ /u/Lespristy ----> ok
2) build the cpuminer ---->ok
3)) when I connect to the pool and try to mine, I have this message :

[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] CPU Supports AES-NI: YES
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com:3333
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptolight' algorithm.
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Stratum difficulty set to 1000
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #1: 177.86 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #0: 176.78 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #2: 178.06 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #3: 177.31 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/1 (diff 0.000), 762.01 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/2 (diff 0.000), 813.05 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:34] accepted: 0/3 (diff 0.000), 814.35 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:35] accepted: 0/4 (diff 0.000), 811.94 H/s booooo

booooo is in red, instead of the green yes! I see in yout tutorial.
It does not change even if I let it run for a moment.

So I assume it's not good  Roll Eyes

Again thank you for the help, but mainly for your work on hidden jadestone, It's very useful for noobs like me, but it's also great for the community to have such places with resources and references.





Use https://aeon-pool.com/
thehihoguy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile WWW
Today at 02:02:50 PM
 #4067

@ thehihoguy

First of all thank you very much for your help !
Actually I have only 4Gb RAM, 4Gb swap. I see on your tuto on hidden jadestone (Thx for the good work !!!) that 12Gb is necessary.
Maybe it's the problem? If so, maybe I can't run a private node for the moment?
to answer your other questions, I downloaded last repository 9.12.
The messages are white. I waited maybe a couple of hours before to launch the process back, but not much longer. On the sync I launched back I'm now stuck on 415117, but I will wait longer to see if things get better.

You can just create another swapfile if you have enough HDD space, it will then use both swaps to balance out the private node. else public note if you want it only for the wallet function (see tuto Setup AEON Wallet using Ubuntu (light) ).

If message is white, it can be ignored usually. Btw did you use "exit" to close the aeond daemon? to save progress and then start it again?

Quote
I also followed your tutorial (CPU mining with Ubuntu) to try to mine with your pool, to test an alternative solution to run a node, but something went wrong at the end of the process :
1) I refreshed my wallet from the remote chain @ /u/Lespristy ----> ok
2) build the cpuminer ---->ok
3)) when I connect to the pool and try to mine, I have this message :

Pool mining has nothing to do with running a node;)

Quote

[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Using JSON-RPC 2.0
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] CPU Supports AES-NI: YES
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com:3333
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] 4 miner threads started, using 'cryptolight' algorithm.
[2017-06-27 11:17:30] Stratum difficulty set to 1000
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #1: 177.86 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #0: 176.78 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #2: 178.06 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:31] CPU #3: 177.31 H/s
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/1 (diff 0.000), 762.01 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:33] accepted: 0/2 (diff 0.000), 813.05 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:34] accepted: 0/3 (diff 0.000), 814.35 H/s booooo
[2017-06-27 11:17:35] accepted: 0/4 (diff 0.000), 811.94 H/s booooo

booooo is in red, instead of the green yes! I see in yout tutorial.
It does not change even if I let it run for a moment.

So I assume it's not good  Roll Eyes


What CPU do you have?
Did you start CPU miner like this:
./cpuminer -a cryptolight -o stratum+tcp://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com:3333 -u YOUR_AEON_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x -t 4
?
Maybe try it with another pool for comparison as suggested above and if it still doesnt work, we can confirm its not caused by the pool.

Quote
Again thank you for the help, but mainly for your work on hidden jadestone, It's very useful for noobs like me, but it's also great for the community to have such places with resources and references.

Glad to help:)

AEON guide: https://www.hiddenjadestone.com
1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
Today at 02:29:16 PM
 #4068


You can just create another swapfile if you have enough HDD space, it will then use both swaps to balance out the private node. else public note if you want it only for the wallet function (see tuto Setup AEON Wallet using Ubuntu (light) ).
If message is white, it can be ignored usually. Btw did you use "exit" to close the aeond daemon? to save progress and then start it again?

Yep, I used exit, and when I started again it was stuck at the same point.
I will try to create another swapfile to see if it's better. Do you think I need to create another one (same size) or resize the existing one?

Quote
Pool mining has nothing to do with running a node;)

 I meant if I have not enough resources to sync entirely aeond and run a private node, maybe I can pool mine as an alternative?
Because I can sync my wallet from a public node if I can't do it from mine, and then join a pool with my wallet address instead of mining from my daemon.
Is that correct correct or do I miss something in the global understanding of the process?

Quote
What CPU do you have?
Did you start CPU miner like this:
./cpuminer -a cryptolight -o stratum+tcp://serenity.hiddenjadestone.com:3333 -u YOUR_AEON_WALLET_ADDRESS -p x -t 4
?
Maybe try it with another pool for comparison as suggested above and if it still doesnt work, we can confirm its not caused by the pool.

CPU is I7-2600k, 4 cores.
I did try like you mention here. It's not caused by the pool, I tried with aeon-pool like suggested g8tguy (thx), same message with the booo
thehihoguy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile WWW
Today at 02:47:41 PM
 #4069


Quote
Yep, I used exit, and when I started again it was stuck at the same point.
I will try to create another swapfile to see if it's better. Do you think I need to create another one (same size) or resize the existing one?

Before adding an additional swap, make some checks during the sync and observe the behaviour.
"free" for RAM usage
"swapon -s" for swap usage
Repeat it and observe if you hit the end of your swap



Quote
I meant if I have not enough resources to sync entirely aeond and run a private node, maybe I can pool mine as an alternative?
Because I can sync my wallet from a public node if I can't do it from mine, and then join a pool with my wallet address instead of mining from my daemon.
Is that correct correct or do I miss something in the global understanding of the process?

Yes, in short, that is correct.

Quote
CPU is I7-2600k, 4 cores.
I did try like you mention here. It's not caused by the pool, I tried with aeon-pool like suggested g8tguy (thx), same message with the booo

Hmmm your cpu should be capable up to 8 thread (6 if you wanna still use your pc without lags for browsing). Did you try to start it as root as well?
Hmmm hard to tell at this point. Another source for this kind of problem can be internet connection. Make sure your bandwidth isnt used by torrents or other things. A boo usually means your share was sent but not accepted due to it being solved already by someone else.

AEON guide: https://www.hiddenjadestone.com
1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
Today at 03:05:09 PM
 #4070

Did you try to start it as root as well?
Hmmm hard to tell at this point. Another source for this kind of problem can be internet connection. Make sure your bandwidth isnt used by torrents or other things. A boo usually means your share was sent but not accepted due to it being solved already by someone else.
Sorry, but what do you mean by "start as root?"
Internet connection could be a reason... bandwidth isn't used a lot but this computer had no wi-fi card, I bought a cheap one a few days ago but maybe it's not really optimized (or good enough, even I'm not really far from the box).
Maybe there is a cmd to check the bandwidth?

BTW thanks already for all these informations, I'll try the different options you mentioned and see if I can find a way ;-)
g8tguy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
Today at 03:43:32 PM
 #4071

Did you try to start it as root as well?
Hmmm hard to tell at this point. Another source for this kind of problem can be internet connection. Make sure your bandwidth isnt used by torrents or other things. A boo usually means your share was sent but not accepted due to it being solved already by someone else.
Sorry, but what do you mean by "start as root?"
Internet connection could be a reason... bandwidth isn't used a lot but this computer had no wi-fi card, I bought a cheap one a few days ago but maybe it's not really optimized (or good enough, even I'm not really far from the box).
Maybe there is a cmd to check the bandwidth?

BTW thanks already for all these informations, I'll try the different options you mentioned and see if I can find a way ;-)


You need to use another miner - aeon specific one like https://github.com/xmrig/xmrig-aeon on windows or https://github.com/xmrig/xmrig/releases with --algo=cryptonight-lite multiplatform! cpuminer is kind of buggy not good for aeon...!
LesPristy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
Today at 04:19:14 PM
 #4072

Looks like people are using my node to sync their wallets. That's great!

I do have a domain associated with it, which you can use instead of the IP address.

node.aeon-wallet.net

Start simplewallet with the option "--daemon-address node.aeon-wallet.net:11181"

You could also just use "aeon-wallet.net" which currently resolves to the same IP (34.201.20.65), but if that ever changes, I will keep the DNS record updated for the "node" subdomain. When I add more public nodes, there will be a node2.aeon-wallet.net, node3, etc.

Lespristy. The stuff that goes through the walls.
g8tguy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
Today at 04:36:54 PM
 #4073

Looks like people are using my node to sync their wallets. That's great!

I do have a domain associated with it, which you can use instead of the IP address.

node.aeon-wallet.net

Start simplewallet with the option "--daemon-address node.aeon-wallet.net:11181"

You could also just use "aeon-wallet.net" which currently resolves to the same IP (34.201.20.65), but if that ever changes, I will keep the DNS record updated for the "node" subdomain. When I add more public nodes, there will be a node2.aeon-wallet.net, node3, etc.

this will only matter if Aeon won't get delisted from bittrex
thehihoguy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile WWW
Today at 06:12:57 PM
 #4074

Quote
Sorry, but what do you mean by "start as root?"
Internet connection could be a reason... bandwidth isn't used a lot but this computer had no wi-fi card, I bought a cheap one a few days ago but maybe it's not really optimized (or good enough, even I'm not really far from the box).
Maybe there is a cmd to check the bandwidth?

BTW thanks already for all these informations, I'll try the different options you mentioned and see if I can find a way ;-)



By that i mean did you use "sudo" Smiley

Hmm you'd have to google that, im not as well versed in ubuntu as i would like to hehe
lemme know any progress you make, would love to know the reason for this issue too.


@lespristy
thanks for the info, i updated my guides accordingly to let the reader choose between ip and domain:)

AEON guide: https://www.hiddenjadestone.com
1101labu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8


View Profile
Today at 06:34:45 PM
 #4075

@thehihoguy

ok was not sure what you meant yes I used sudo ^^  Tongue noob as I said.

Many thanks, I'll do some ggling and try to fix this in the next days I'll let you know if I find the solution.
h0g0f0g0
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 131


View Profile
Today at 06:55:17 PM
 #4076

I suggest to everyone considering investment in Aeon to play a bit with the wallet. It is extremely challenging to use it for large transfers, also incredibly slow. Daemon will eat your computer alive, the code is really a from the stone age. It would be a nice little alternative to Monero if there would be an existing development..
Pages: « 1 ... 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 [204]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!