Bitcoin Forum
January 20, 2018, 07:15:10 PM *
News: Electrum users must upgrade to 3.0.5 if they haven't already. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Adding a new card in linuxcoin.  (Read 807 times)
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1944



View Profile
September 02, 2011, 05:03:13 AM
 #1

So I've added a new card to my linuxcoin box and aticonfig lists the new adapter with "aticonfig --lsa", but I cannot access clock information or utilize the card. Do I need to reinstall the fglrx drivers?

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
1516475710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516475710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516475710
Reply with quote  #2

1516475710
Report to moderator
1516475710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516475710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516475710
Reply with quote  #2

1516475710
Report to moderator
1516475710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516475710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516475710
Reply with quote  #2

1516475710
Report to moderator
No Gods or Kings. Only Bitcoin
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516475710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516475710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516475710
Reply with quote  #2

1516475710
Report to moderator
1516475710
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516475710

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516475710
Reply with quote  #2

1516475710
Report to moderator
3phase
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313


Third score


View Profile
September 02, 2011, 06:03:31 AM
 #2

Code:
sudo aticonfig --initial --force --adapter=all
sudo reboot

This should do the trick.

Fiat no more.
Δοκιμάστε το http://multibit.org - Bitcoin client τώρα και στα Ελληνικά
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1944



View Profile
September 02, 2011, 06:38:15 AM
 #3

Code:
sudo aticonfig --initial --force --adapter=all
sudo reboot

This should do the trick.

That did it.
You're the man, thanks!

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!