Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 08:23:08 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Adding a new card in linuxcoin.  (Read 736 times)
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806



View Profile
September 02, 2011, 05:03:13 AM
 #1

So I've added a new card to my linuxcoin box and aticonfig lists the new adapter with "aticonfig --lsa", but I cannot access clock information or utilize the card. Do I need to reinstall the fglrx drivers?

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - GekkoScience DL580 Breakout Boards are In Stock!
1481012588
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012588

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012588
Reply with quote  #2

1481012588
Report to moderator
1481012588
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481012588

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481012588
Reply with quote  #2

1481012588
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
3phase
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 313


Third score


View Profile
September 02, 2011, 06:03:31 AM
 #2

Code:
sudo aticonfig --initial --force --adapter=all
sudo reboot

This should do the trick.

Fiat no more.
Δοκιμάστε το http://multibit.org - Bitcoin client τώρα και στα Ελληνικά
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806



View Profile
September 02, 2011, 06:38:15 AM
 #3

Code:
sudo aticonfig --initial --force --adapter=all
sudo reboot

This should do the trick.

That did it.
You're the man, thanks!

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - GekkoScience DL580 Breakout Boards are In Stock!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!