Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:40:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 »
  Print  
Author Topic: BTC-E.com exchange Bitcoin, Litecoin, Namecoin <-> USD\BTC (fee 0.2%)  (Read 240711 times)
charliec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
November 07, 2013, 11:25:42 PM
 #1161

Request: Any way we could get a "night mode" toggle on the site? 

(The white screen sort of kills the "cockpit / command center" vibe I'm going for. Wink )
1481312436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312436
Reply with quote  #2

1481312436
Report to moderator
1481312436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312436
Reply with quote  #2

1481312436
Report to moderator
1481312436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312436
Reply with quote  #2

1481312436
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481312436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312436
Reply with quote  #2

1481312436
Report to moderator
1481312436
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312436

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312436
Reply with quote  #2

1481312436
Report to moderator
leepsteer00
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
November 08, 2013, 08:04:43 AM
 #1162

In this thread you stated that the minimum withdraw amount for paypal is $200, but in your site it's $600, hmm?
nkuttler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile WWW
November 09, 2013, 11:31:53 AM
 #1163

After trying multiple times and reading through more pages of this thread than I cared to, I still cannot figure out where to put in the authenticator code when logging in.  There are only two fields to enter data into.  So how do I log in? User name or email for the first box?  Password or authenticator code or something else for the second??  Huh I've tried almost every combination and keep getting locked out after three attempts.

Um, first field (like the placeholder says) email, second password. After you submit you will be asked for the OTP.
silverfuture
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 863


central banking = outdated protocol


View Profile
November 09, 2013, 12:09:21 PM
 #1164

After trying multiple times and reading through more pages of this thread than I cared to, I still cannot figure out where to put in the authenticator code when logging in.  There are only two fields to enter data into.  So how do I log in? User name or email for the first box?  Password or authenticator code or something else for the second??  Huh I've tried almost every combination and keep getting locked out after three attempts.

Um, first field (like the placeholder says) email, second password. After you submit you will be asked for the OTP.

Yes, when I put in the proper email and password I get a button that pops up and says "enter one time password".  Do I enter it before clicking "ok" (there is no field to enter it into there) or click "ok" then enter OTP in a field (I see no field other than the email and password fields)?  I know I set up 2fa properly and have used 2fa before many times on other sites without problem. If someone can help me successfully get into my account I offer a .05 BTC bounty.

EDIT   I finally got it by trying to log in with another browser. For some reason my browser was blocking the javascript and the OTP field was not appearing.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NastyFans - The Fan Club for Bitcoin Enthusiasts | MININGCOINS | POOL | ESCROW
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
damnek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 551



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 03:22:26 AM
 #1165

I've created an account and tried to activate 2-factor authentication. However, when I try to create a key I get a message in Russian I can't read..

Be a voice, not an echo
payb.tc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 06:19:52 AM
 #1166

when I try to create a key I get a message in Russian I can't read..

do you give up at that point, or do you copy and paste the russian text into google translate?
damnek
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 551



View Profile
November 11, 2013, 12:12:39 PM
 #1167

when I try to create a key I get a message in Russian I can't read..

do you give up at that point, or do you copy and paste the russian text into google translate?


I couldn't copy paste it, that's when I gave up.

edit: It's a textbox message

Be a voice, not an echo
capoeira
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 12:19:57 PM
 #1168

does BTC-E have any support? I don't get answers in the metatrader thread

saif92
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 02:25:33 PM
 #1169

does BTC-E have any support? I don't get answers in the metatrader thread

you can check support on site main page right site  Smiley

capoeira
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 03:56:45 PM
 #1170

does BTC-E have any support? I don't get answers in the metatrader thread

you can check support on site main page right site  Smiley


thanks, they could respond in the comunity too, though

despected
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 04:13:37 PM
 #1171

I am writing this here as my last resort, no help from BTC-e support staff regarding this issue.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=331417.0
MakeBelieve
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 04:15:01 PM
 #1172

Do you have to provide ID to actually withdraw Bitcoins or only when using Wire transfers?

On a mission to make Bitcointalk.org Marketplace a safer place to Buy/Sell/Trade
capoeira
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 04:35:38 PM
 #1173

where can I see the complete order book? any option I found only shows a very small part of it.

l.j2300
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 05:38:46 PM
 #1174

Do you have to provide ID to actually withdraw Bitcoins or only when using Wire transfers?

I had to provide photo ID and another form of proof of residency (I believe there bank prefers a photo ID and a utility bill) for both depositing (via wire transfer) and withdrawing bitcoins.

They will place a "money hold" for about 30 days which does not allow you to withdraw your bitcoins unless you provide those documents. I am speaking from experience as currently they placed a money hold on me and I am awaiting their support ticket response to release the hold.
capoeira
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 05:51:30 PM
 #1175

Do you have to provide ID to actually withdraw Bitcoins or only when using Wire transfers?

I had to provide photo ID and another form of proof of residency (I believe there bank prefers a photo ID and a utility bill) for both depositing (via wire transfer) and withdrawing bitcoins.

They will place a "money hold" for about 30 days which does not allow you to withdraw your bitcoins unless you provide those documents. I am speaking from experience as currently they placed a money hold on me and I am awaiting their support ticket response to release the hold.


are you kidding? I can't take out my BTC without porviding my ID?

l.j2300
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 05:59:26 PM
 #1176

Do you have to provide ID to actually withdraw Bitcoins or only when using Wire transfers?

I had to provide photo ID and another form of proof of residency (I believe there bank prefers a photo ID and a utility bill) for both depositing (via wire transfer) and withdrawing bitcoins.

They will place a "money hold" for about 30 days which does not allow you to withdraw your bitcoins unless you provide those documents. I am speaking from experience as currently they placed a money hold on me and I am awaiting their support ticket response to release the hold.


are you kidding? I can't take out my BTC without porviding my ID?

No kidding, I tried to withdraw btc already and it says money hold. Although the "time of the hold" is decreasing (it started at around 40000 minutes), I got a message from the support team stating that the bank is asking for documents in order to release the hold.
Welsh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 07:39:18 PM
 #1177



No kidding, I tried to withdraw btc already and it says money hold. Although the "time of the hold" is decreasing (it started at around 40000 minutes), I got a message from the support team stating that the bank is asking for documents in order to release the hold.

I was under the impression that they only require id verification if you have loaded your account by wire transfer. If you have deposited Bitcoin and want to withdraw again you can without providing id.


Well, that is what their terms & conditions state:

Quote
Identity verification

Required in case you choose to load your account by wire transfer.To comply with AML/CTF recommendations, we require our clients to verify identity by providing scanned copy of ID and scanned copy of utility bill or a bank statement which should not be older then 6 month. Copy should be in good resolution and colored.
Please note the funds will be on hold untill the identity is verified.
silverfuture
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 863


central banking = outdated protocol


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 08:00:30 PM
 #1178



No kidding, I tried to withdraw btc already and it says money hold. Although the "time of the hold" is decreasing (it started at around 40000 minutes), I got a message from the support team stating that the bank is asking for documents in order to release the hold.

I was under the impression that they only require id verification if you have loaded your account by wire transfer. If you have deposited Bitcoin and want to withdraw again you can without providing id.


Well, that is what their terms & conditions state:

Quote
Identity verification

Required in case you choose to load your account by wire transfer.To comply with AML/CTF recommendations, we require our clients to verify identity by providing scanned copy of ID and scanned copy of utility bill or a bank statement which should not be older then 6 month. Copy should be in good resolution and colored.
Please note the funds will be on hold untill the identity is verified.

I can confirm that withdrawals are o.k. without i.d. when only dealing with crypto-currency.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NastyFans - The Fan Club for Bitcoin Enthusiasts | MININGCOINS | POOL | ESCROW
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
capoeira
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190



View Profile
November 12, 2013, 08:20:47 PM
 #1179



No kidding, I tried to withdraw btc already and it says money hold. Although the "time of the hold" is decreasing (it started at around 40000 minutes), I got a message from the support team stating that the bank is asking for documents in order to release the hold.

I was under the impression that they only require id verification if you have loaded your account by wire transfer. If you have deposited Bitcoin and want to withdraw again you can without providing id.


Well, that is what their terms & conditions state:

Quote
Identity verification

Required in case you choose to load your account by wire transfer.To comply with AML/CTF recommendations, we require our clients to verify identity by providing scanned copy of ID and scanned copy of utility bill or a bank statement which should not be older then 6 month. Copy should be in good resolution and colored.
Please note the funds will be on hold untill the identity is verified.



thanks






No kidding, I tried to withdraw btc already and it says money hold. Although the "time of the hold" is decreasing (it started at around 40000 minutes), I got a message from the support team stating that the bank is asking for documents in order to release the hold.

I was under the impression that they only require id verification if you have loaded your account by wire transfer. If you have deposited Bitcoin and want to withdraw again you can without providing id.


Well, that is what their terms & conditions state:

Quote
Identity verification

Required in case you choose to load your account by wire transfer.To comply with AML/CTF recommendations, we require our clients to verify identity by providing scanned copy of ID and scanned copy of utility bill or a bank statement which should not be older then 6 month. Copy should be in good resolution and colored.
Please note the funds will be on hold untill the identity is verified.

I can confirm that withdrawals are o.k. without i.d. when only dealing with crypto-currency.



thanks

l.j2300
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83


View Profile
November 12, 2013, 09:41:35 PM
 #1180



No kidding, I tried to withdraw btc already and it says money hold. Although the "time of the hold" is decreasing (it started at around 40000 minutes), I got a message from the support team stating that the bank is asking for documents in order to release the hold.

I was under the impression that they only require id verification if you have loaded your account by wire transfer. If you have deposited Bitcoin and want to withdraw again you can without providing id.


Well, that is what their terms & conditions state:

Quote
Identity verification

Required in case you choose to load your account by wire transfer.To comply with AML/CTF recommendations, we require our clients to verify identity by providing scanned copy of ID and scanned copy of utility bill or a bank statement which should not be older then 6 month. Copy should be in good resolution and colored.
Please note the funds will be on hold untill the identity is verified.

I can confirm that withdrawals are o.k. without i.d. when only dealing with crypto-currency.

It is my first using the website in general but this seems more accurate if others are getting btc withdrawals to work. I did fund my account through wire transfer and attempted to withdraw and got a money hold.

If you are trying to do the same method as me capoeira, then most likely you will get similar requirements (ID proof for releasing money hold)
Pages: « 1 ... 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 [59] 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!