Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2024, 07:46:02 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 [271] 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [Antminer S1 Sales open] Price changes daily, now 0.414 BTC for 180GH/s  (Read 346282 times)
jamesc760
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 17, 2014, 01:07:11 PM
 #5401

UPS lost an S1 and now the web page says "We're attempting to verify the package location. / Claim issued."

Has anyone experienced this? What do I have to do to get my btc/replacement back from bitmain?
bitcoin4eva
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 328
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 01:23:48 PM
 #5402

I guess first you should contact UPS. If they can not find the package then tell them to contact Bitmain about your refund. UPS is responsible for the lost item, not Bitmain.
s1lverbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1039


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 01:29:08 PM
 #5403

I guess first you should contact UPS. If they can not find the package then tell them to contact Bitmain about your refund. UPS is responsible for the lost item, not Bitmain.

WRONG.
Bitmain is the one who should claim anything from UPS.
Customers is only to receive package, if its lost UPS will do nothing with customer.At the end of this line bitmain paid for postage so he is the one who can claim anything.

jamesc760
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 17, 2014, 02:16:16 PM
 #5404

According to UPS, they have already issued claim. I have not heard from them, though. I'm guessing Bitmain has been notified about it, but I haven't heard from Bitmain either. I will wait a day or two before contacting Bitmain, since I just saw the "Claim Issued" on UPS web.
jamesc760
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 17, 2014, 02:24:09 PM
 #5405

Well, I couldn't wait another day, so I emailed Bitmain asking to get my BTC back. It cost 0.554 BTC when I ordered it on April 30. I don't want a replacement unit because I've already lost 2 weeks of mining as a result of UPS losing it. Even if Bitmain offers me a coupon to cover the price difference, I don't see any point in getting another S1.

Let's see if Bitmain comes through for me.
alexrossi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3738
Merit: 1742


Join the world-leading crypto sportsbook NOW!


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 02:57:04 PM
 #5406

Well, I couldn't wait another day, so I emailed Bitmain asking to get my BTC back. It cost 0.554 BTC when I ordered it on April 30. I don't want a replacement unit because I've already lost 2 weeks of mining as a result of UPS losing it. Even if Bitmain offers me a coupon to cover the price difference, I don't see any point in getting another S1.

Let's see if Bitmain comes through for me.

In these case they are always trying to give you another unit + a lot of useless coupons (maybe not totally useless now cause you can sell to other users)

  ▄▄███████▄███████▄▄▄
 █████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄▄
███████████████
       ▀▀███▄
███████████████
          ▀███
 █████████████
             ███
███████████▀▀               ███
███                         ███
███                         ███
 ███                       ███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ▀███▄▄             ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀▀
         ▀▀▀███████▀▀▀
░░░████▄▄▄▄
░▄▄░
▄▄███████▄▀█████▄▄
██▄████▌▐█▌█████▄██
████▀▄▄▄▌███░▄▄▄▀████
██████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████
█░███████░▐█▌░███████░█
▀▀██▀░██░▐█▌░██░▀██▀▀
▄▄▄░█▀░█░██░▐█▌░██░█░▀█░▄▄▄
██▀░░░░▀██░▐█▌░██▀░░░░▀██
▀██
█████▄███▀▀██▀▀███▄███████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀
▄▄██████▄▄
▀█▀
█  █▀█▀
  ▄█  ██  █▄  ▄
█ ▄█ █▀█▄▄█▀█ █▄ █
▀▄█ █ ███▄▄▄▄███ █ █▄▀
▀▀ █    ▄▄▄▄    █ ▀▀
   ██████   █
█     ▀▀     █
▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄
▄ ██████▀▀██████ ▄
▄████████ ██ ████████▄
▀▀███████▄▄███████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
█████████████LEADING CRYPTO SPORTSBOOK & CASINO█████████████
MULTI
CURRENCY
1500+
CASINO GAMES
CRYPTO EXCLUSIVE
CLUBHOUSE
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
.
..PLAY NOW!..
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4130
Merit: 7909


'The right to privacy matters'


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2014, 03:54:36 PM
 #5407

Well, I couldn't wait another day, so I emailed Bitmain asking to get my BTC back. It cost 0.554 BTC when I ordered it on April 30. I don't want a replacement unit because I've already lost 2 weeks of mining as a result of UPS losing it. Even if Bitmain offers me a coupon to cover the price difference, I don't see any point in getting another S1.

Let's see if Bitmain comes through for me.

Most likely no you got screwed.     Not that bitmain is a bad business but  this type of issue is not resolved very  well.  Also RMA issues are handled poorly. 

(but most of the gear never needs an rma)

▄▄███████▄▄
▄██████████████▄
▄██████████████████▄
▄████▀▀▀▀███▀▀▀▀█████▄
▄█████████████▄█▀████▄
███████████▄███████████
██████████▄█▀███████████
██████████▀████████████
▀█████▄█▀█████████████▀
▀████▄▄▄▄███▄▄▄▄████▀
▀██████████████████▀
▀███████████████▀
▀▀███████▀▀
.
 MΞTAWIN  THE FIRST WEB3 CASINO   
.
.. PLAY NOW ..
lowbander80
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1036
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 04:01:05 PM
 #5408


I have made a payment for 2pcs Antminer S1 on 16/4/2014
and up to today 28 days later nothing has arrived please help


I really feel your pain. I hope this get resolved by them soon. Have you reached out to Bitmain here in the forum?

I can't know the customer service problems you are having as everyone of my units was sent to me within 3 to 4 days and without an issue.

Hope you find help soon!  Wink

Yes they contacted me finally and said they willl sent replacements I am waiting for them to arrive ....
jamesc760
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 17, 2014, 04:18:09 PM
 #5409

That's just bad customer service. If UPS/DHL ever lose your miner from Bitmain, you never get your btc back? Bitmain will only send you a replacement unit AFTER a month??? Wow. That's just bad customer service.

I understand that these things rarely happen but you'd think the sender will do everything they can to correct the wrong by at least giving a full refund.

I have ordered 6 times and out of the 6 times, this one gets lost by UPS. So, UPS victimizes me and Bitmain gets to victimize me again???

Doesn't Bitmain know we are on the forum and reading this?

Do the right thing, Bitmain! Give me back my 0.554 BTC!
rhj12345
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 04:46:05 PM
 #5410

I would like to buy 2 more S1's and that will be it for me. I will then have a total of 21 units, and my power in my garage/home office will be maxed out with fans and other computer equipment running.

So I am willing to trade 7 S2 coupons for $500 USD in BTC.

7 Coupons are worth $400 each for a total of $2800 in savings to the buyer.

Let me know soon; I would like to order my S1's and power supply's this week. Just send me a message if interested.

Thanks

Rob
allcoinminer
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 504


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 04:49:09 PM
 #5411

That's just bad customer service. If UPS/DHL ever lose your miner from Bitmain, you never get your btc back? Bitmain will only send you a replacement unit AFTER a month??? Wow. That's just bad customer service.

I understand that these things rarely happen but you'd think the sender will do everything they can to correct the wrong by at least giving a full refund.

I have ordered 6 times and out of the 6 times, this one gets lost by UPS. So, UPS victimizes me and Bitmain gets to victimize me again???

Doesn't Bitmain know we are on the forum and reading this?

Do the right thing, Bitmain! Give me back my 0.554 BTC!

You should claim the difference between current price and brought prize atleast.
alexrossi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3738
Merit: 1742


Join the world-leading crypto sportsbook NOW!


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 05:02:24 PM
 #5412

So I am willing to trade 7 S2 coupons for $500 USD in BTC.

LOL! s2 coupons has been given away for free/0.01 BTC, your price is just a little bit high

  ▄▄███████▄███████▄▄▄
 █████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄▄
███████████████
       ▀▀███▄
███████████████
          ▀███
 █████████████
             ███
███████████▀▀               ███
███                         ███
███                         ███
 ███                       ███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ▀███▄▄             ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀▀
         ▀▀▀███████▀▀▀
░░░████▄▄▄▄
░▄▄░
▄▄███████▄▀█████▄▄
██▄████▌▐█▌█████▄██
████▀▄▄▄▌███░▄▄▄▀████
██████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████
█░███████░▐█▌░███████░█
▀▀██▀░██░▐█▌░██░▀██▀▀
▄▄▄░█▀░█░██░▐█▌░██░█░▀█░▄▄▄
██▀░░░░▀██░▐█▌░██▀░░░░▀██
▀██
█████▄███▀▀██▀▀███▄███████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀
▄▄██████▄▄
▀█▀
█  █▀█▀
  ▄█  ██  █▄  ▄
█ ▄█ █▀█▄▄█▀█ █▄ █
▀▄█ █ ███▄▄▄▄███ █ █▄▀
▀▀ █    ▄▄▄▄    █ ▀▀
   ██████   █
█     ▀▀     █
▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄
▄ ██████▀▀██████ ▄
▄████████ ██ ████████▄
▀▀███████▄▄███████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
█████████████LEADING CRYPTO SPORTSBOOK & CASINO█████████████
MULTI
CURRENCY
1500+
CASINO GAMES
CRYPTO EXCLUSIVE
CLUBHOUSE
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
.
..PLAY NOW!..
tzortz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 17, 2014, 05:19:52 PM
 #5413

I sell 10x S2 coupons for 0.05BTC each.
I also sell 27x S1 coupons for 0.3BTC all of them.

If anyone interested pm me.


All is Mine!

1H7LUdfx9AFTMSXPsCBror3RDk57zgnc2R
jewgalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 05:45:55 PM
 #5414

so whats the consensus on a PSU for the ants / what's the most popular choice...? what sort of wattage do you need for factory and / or OC'd units...?
s1lverbox
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2324
Merit: 1039


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 05:50:49 PM
 #5415

so whats the consensus on a PSU for the ants / what's the most popular choice...? what sort of wattage do you need for factory and / or OC'd units...?

Pick cheap good psu. Dell poweredge 700w or 750w.
Little MOD to slow down a fan and job done. This can be picked up below 10gbp

alexrossi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3738
Merit: 1742


Join the world-leading crypto sportsbook NOW!


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 06:12:28 PM
 #5416

so whats the consensus on a PSU for the ants / what's the most popular choice...? what sort of wattage do you need for factory and / or OC'd units...?

If you have some spare time for modding, server psu is the cheapest choice that you can find (Dell PSUs are the most used)

  ▄▄███████▄███████▄▄▄
 █████████████
▀▀▀▀▀▀████▄▄
███████████████
       ▀▀███▄
███████████████
          ▀███
 █████████████
             ███
███████████▀▀               ███
███                         ███
███                         ███
 ███                       ███
  ███▄                   ▄███
   ▀███▄▄             ▄▄███▀
     ▀▀████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄████▀▀
         ▀▀▀███████▀▀▀
░░░████▄▄▄▄
░▄▄░
▄▄███████▄▀█████▄▄
██▄████▌▐█▌█████▄██
████▀▄▄▄▌███░▄▄▄▀████
██████▄▄▄█▄▄▄██████
█░███████░▐█▌░███████░█
▀▀██▀░██░▐█▌░██░▀██▀▀
▄▄▄░█▀░█░██░▐█▌░██░█░▀█░▄▄▄
██▀░░░░▀██░▐█▌░██▀░░░░▀██
▀██
█████▄███▀▀██▀▀███▄███████▀
▀███████████████████████▀
▀▀▀▀███████████▀▀▀▀
▄▄██████▄▄
▀█▀
█  █▀█▀
  ▄█  ██  █▄  ▄
█ ▄█ █▀█▄▄█▀█ █▄ █
▀▄█ █ ███▄▄▄▄███ █ █▄▀
▀▀ █    ▄▄▄▄    █ ▀▀
   ██████   █
█     ▀▀     █
▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄▀▄
▄ ██████▀▀██████ ▄
▄████████ ██ ████████▄
▀▀███████▄▄███████▀▀
▀▀▀████████▀▀▀
█████████████LEADING CRYPTO SPORTSBOOK & CASINO█████████████
MULTI
CURRENCY
1500+
CASINO GAMES
CRYPTO EXCLUSIVE
CLUBHOUSE
FAST & SECURE
PAYMENTS
.
..PLAY NOW!..
jewgalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 06:36:12 PM
 #5417

so whats the consensus on a PSU for the ants / what's the most popular choice...? what sort of wattage do you need for factory and / or OC'd units...?

If you have some spare time for modding, server psu is the cheapest choice that you can find (Dell PSUs are the most used)

i really don't have any time to dedicate to modding... just looking for a cheap PnP... what wattage is recommended for factory or OC'd ants...?
mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1540
Merit: 1001



View Profile
May 17, 2014, 06:38:35 PM
 #5418

so whats the consensus on a PSU for the ants / what's the most popular choice...? what sort of wattage do you need for factory and / or OC'd units...?

If you have some spare time for modding, server psu is the cheapest choice that you can find (Dell PSUs are the most used)

i really don't have any time to dedicate to modding... just looking for a cheap PnP... what wattage is recommended for factory or OC'd ants...?

It's not so much wattage, it's amperage on the 12V rail.  An OC'd S1 uses about 32-33amps on a gold PSU on a 115v line.  Make sure whatever you get has enough juice on the 12V line to run as many Ants as you are looking for, and you should be fine.

M

I mine at Kano's Pool because it pays the best and is completely transparent!  Come join me!
rhj12345
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 06:40:11 PM
 #5419

So I am willing to trade 7 S2 coupons for $500 USD in BTC.

LOL! s2 coupons has been given away for free/0.01 BTC, your price is just a little bit high

I would consider any real offer, I would just like to offset the cost on a couple of s1's.
jewgalo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2014, 07:52:56 PM
 #5420

so whats the consensus on a PSU for the ants / what's the most popular choice...? what sort of wattage do you need for factory and / or OC'd units...?

If you have some spare time for modding, server psu is the cheapest choice that you can find (Dell PSUs are the most used)

i really don't have any time to dedicate to modding... just looking for a cheap PnP... what wattage is recommended for factory or OC'd ants...?

It's not so much wattage, it's amperage on the 12V rail.  An OC'd S1 uses about 32-33amps on a gold PSU on a 115v line.  Make sure whatever you get has enough juice on the 12V line to run as many Ants as you are looking for, and you should be fine.

M

so if i were looking @ something like this http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16817139060 would that cover the power source needed to run a factory ant? what about an OC'd ant?
Pages: « 1 ... 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 [271] 272 273 274 275 276 277 278 279 280 281 282 283 284 285 286 287 288 289 290 291 292 293 294 295 296 297 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!