Bitcoin Forum
May 07, 2024, 02:52:34 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: A idea for the children.  (Read 894 times)
Mysticsam_3579 (OP)

Activity: 30
Merit: 0

View Profile
January 19, 2014, 07:11:23 PM

Hi everyone

I have been thinking about a idea.

What about to create a game with its own economy system that uses testnet bitcoins?

That way it is not real money and the games can learn about economy and how bitcoins work at the same time.
I think this could accelerate the adoption of bitcoin in our communities around the world.

I am not a developer myself. So if anyone else thinks that this would be a good idea ,,take it  Smiley

Please write what you think about the idea.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
bumface

Activity: 728
Merit: 501

View Profile WWW
January 19, 2014, 07:21:18 PM

sounds good, you should spearhead this project, i always say games need way more education.....

kids know 400 minecraft recipes, but nobody knows the periodic table

empoweoqwj

Activity: 518
Merit: 500

View Profile
January 20, 2014, 03:24:17 AM

Hi everyone

What about to create a game with its own economy system that uses testnet bitcoins?

That way it is not real money and the games can learn about economy and how bitcoins work at the same time.
I think this could accelerate the adoption of bitcoin in our communities around the world.

I am not a developer myself. So if anyone else thinks that this would be a good idea ,,take it  Smiley

Lots of games have in-game economies, kids don't need educating on that side. As for bitcoin, like most new technologies, kidz tend to know more than adults anyway Wink