Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:38:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer on windows - solomining help  (Read 1369 times)
platorin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336


View Profile
September 06, 2011, 04:13:20 PM
 #1

Can anyone give me a hand how to configure cgminer for mining solidcoin in solomode? I am a Windows user.

1480941521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480941521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480941521
Reply with quote  #2

1480941521
Report to moderator
1480941521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480941521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480941521
Reply with quote  #2

1480941521
Report to moderator
1480941521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480941521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480941521
Reply with quote  #2

1480941521
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480941521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480941521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480941521
Reply with quote  #2

1480941521
Report to moderator
1480941521
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480941521

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480941521
Reply with quote  #2

1480941521
Report to moderator
joulesbeef
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


moOo


View Profile
September 07, 2011, 05:01:57 AM
 #2

it's not really different than setting it up for a pool.
you do have your solidcoin.conf in your solidcoin  appdata dir? with rpcuser and all that in it? look for example on solidcoin.info
then i believe it should be soemthing like

cgminer -o http://127.0.0.1:7556 -u rpcuser -p rpcpass -I 8

where the 7556 is the rpcport set in your solidcoin.conf .. i think that is the default port solidoins use but not 100% sure
 

mooo for rent
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1988


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
September 08, 2011, 07:52:28 AM
 #3

^^That's what I use! Make sure you have the whole blockchain DL'd, or you will have MANY rejects!
31,685 at the time of writing!

simonk83
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
September 08, 2011, 08:00:33 AM
 #4

^^That's what I use! Make sure you have the whole blockchain DL'd, or you will have MANY rejects!
31,685 at the time of writing!

You'll have many rejects regardless, until you find that one block (then you'll have 1 accepted) Smiley  Until then (and after then) it's rejects galore Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!