Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 01:58:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Intel HD 3000 OpenCL driver?  (Read 8380 times)
Ali
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
September 06, 2011, 09:33:08 PM
 #1

I just got a new SandyBridge PC but couldn't find any information whether Intel already released OpenCL drivers for it. Did they or did they mention anything about it?
1481291918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291918
Reply with quote  #2

1481291918
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481291918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291918
Reply with quote  #2

1481291918
Report to moderator
1481291918
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291918

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291918
Reply with quote  #2

1481291918
Report to moderator
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
September 06, 2011, 09:46:11 PM
 #2

Currently open CL only runs on the cpu portion of the intel hd3000 graphics

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Ali
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
September 06, 2011, 09:49:25 PM
 #3

I know how pointless CPU-mining is but will OpenCL make CPU mining on the i5 faster?

Currently I've got like 4 Mhashes/s using cgminer with 4way-algorithm.
deslok
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448


It's all about the game, and how you play it


View Profile
September 06, 2011, 11:00:34 PM
 #4

ufasoft cpu miner i have found gets the best mh out of intel cpu's i currently get 7-8 out of a 1.6ghz i7-720m, the theroetical limit of ufasoft is 1mh/1ghz per core on intel cpu's HT seems to be giving some form of benifit since that formula would put me at 6.4

"If we don't hang together, by Heavens we shall hang separately." - Benjamin Franklin

If you found that funny or something i said useful i always appreciate spare change
1PczDQHfEj3dJgp6wN3CXPft1bGB23TzTM
Jarredm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63



View Profile
September 07, 2011, 04:28:49 AM
 #5

ufasoft cpu miner i have found gets the best mh out of intel cpu's i currently get 7-8 out of a 1.6ghz i7-720m, the theroetical limit of ufasoft is 1mh/1ghz per core on intel cpu's HT seems to be giving some form of benifit since that formula would put me at 6.4

Do you do this for academic purposes?  I have a few HD 4850 cards that are putting out 80 Mhps and I am contemplating whether they should be turned off due to the inefficient Mhashps/joule ratio.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!