Bitcoin Forum
December 05, 2016, 12:43:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is my 890FXA-GD70 bad?  (Read 588 times)
Bitcoin Swami
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 07, 2011, 03:26:39 PM
 #1

Its been a while since I put a computer together and I'm just trying to get a little input before I return it.

Basically, when I try to start it, it doesn't start.  No fans turn or anything. The power button on the board lights up for a second, and the power supply makes a click and thats it.  If I disconnect the 8 pin CPU power, it will start.  (although that doesn't help me much) I've taken out the cpu and made sure it was set correctly.  I've changed power supplies.  I've removed the video card.  I've removed the memory.  Still does the same thing. 

Am I missing something or should I return this baby?

Thanks
Mike
1480898617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898617
Reply with quote  #2

1480898617
Report to moderator
1480898617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898617
Reply with quote  #2

1480898617
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480898617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898617
Reply with quote  #2

1480898617
Report to moderator
1480898617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898617
Reply with quote  #2

1480898617
Report to moderator
1480898617
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480898617

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480898617
Reply with quote  #2

1480898617
Report to moderator
mike678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 07, 2011, 03:30:31 PM
 #2

Its been a while since I put a computer together and I'm just trying to get a little input before I return it.

Basically, when I try to start it, it doesn't start.  No fans turn or anything. The power button on the board lights up for a second, and the power supply makes a click and thats it.  If I disconnect the 8 pin CPU power, it will start.  (although that doesn't help me much) I've taken out the cpu and made sure it was set correctly.  I've changed power supplies.  I've removed the video card.  I've removed the memory.  Still does the same thing. 

Am I missing something or should I return this baby?

Thanks
Mike


I had the same exact problem. I would hit the power button on the mobo I would hear one click from the psu and then if I attempted to hit the power button again no click from the psu but the light would flash to show I hit the power button. If I disconected power from the psu and reattached it would let me make the click again and the only thing that ever lit up was the power button.

Just return it. That's what I did and everything is working perfectly now.
Bitcoin Swami
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 07, 2011, 03:36:59 PM
 #3

Its been a while since I put a computer together and I'm just trying to get a little input before I return it.

Basically, when I try to start it, it doesn't start.  No fans turn or anything. The power button on the board lights up for a second, and the power supply makes a click and thats it.  If I disconnect the 8 pin CPU power, it will start.  (although that doesn't help me much) I've taken out the cpu and made sure it was set correctly.  I've changed power supplies.  I've removed the video card.  I've removed the memory.  Still does the same thing. 

Am I missing something or should I return this baby?

Thanks
Mike


I had the same exact problem. I would hit the power button on the mobo I would hear one click from the psu and then if I attempted to hit the power button again no click from the psu but the light would flash to show I hit the power button. If I disconected power from the psu and reattached it would let me make the click again and the only thing that ever lit up was the power button.

Just return it. That's what I did and everything is working perfectly now.

That is my EXACT same situation. Thanks.  Pain in the ass though.
hmongotaku
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile WWW
September 07, 2011, 05:18:43 PM
 #4

tell me if you guys fixed it.. Had same problem with this other pc... I narrowed it down to a psu or motherboard... eventually i just sold the psu since it was working and scraped the board and everything to a new rig.

mike678
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


View Profile
September 07, 2011, 05:22:58 PM
 #5

tell me if you guys fixed it.. Had same problem with this other pc... I narrowed it down to a psu or motherboard... eventually i just sold the psu since it was working and scraped the board and everything to a new rig.
I fixed it by replacing the mobo. No problems since.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!