Bitcoin Forum
June 19, 2019, 08:10:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer sapphire R9 290 and R9 280x Bat and Confg  (Read 829 times)
1world
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2014, 09:49:32 PM
Last edit: February 27, 2014, 10:11:35 PM by 1world
 #1

Hi Thank you for reading , this is my first post so bear with K

my rig : 1
GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ AMD 990FX
AMD Sempron 145 Sargas 2.8GHz
Western Digital WD Blue WD2500AAKX 250GB 7200
Kingston HyperX Black Series 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
2 CORSAIR RM Series RM1000 1000W ATX12V v2.31 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD
1 SAPPHIRE DUAL-X 100363BF4L Radeon R9 280X 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5
1 XFX Double D FX797GTDFC Radeon HD 7970 GHz Edition 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5
 
my rig : 2 not finished building yet don't know the hash yet ?
GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ AMD 990FX
AMD Sempron 145 Sargas 2.8GHz
Western Digital WD Blue WD2500AAKX 250GB 7200
Kingston HyperX Black Series 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
2 CORSAIR RM Series RM1000 1000W ATX12V v2.31 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD
3 SAPPHIRE TRI-X OC 100362-2SR Radeon R9 290 4GB 512-bit GDDR5

my prob rig 1 :
Hash sucks  best = hash about 580kh ea. (no over clock)
weird thing is witch ever card has the highest m-clock
the other card runs faster to make a combined Hash - best i can get is 1.1~1.2mh
now if i take the FXF 7970 out my R9 280x i can get 700~720 out of it or vies~verse'a Huh

im running afterburn
trixx
gpu-Z

when i get home i will post all settings ha ha at lest the ones i'm running now lol.

BTW. if any body helps me to get 650kh + from both the R280x and FXF 7970 at the same time ( no over clocking ) I need stability and low elec costs .
I know it can be done I've seen it but the same setting on my rig no work'e
say .05 cents per hash per card (580 to 650 is 70 kh per card = $30.00 per card $70.00 total ) in BTC do ya OK for rig 1. i hope .

and then we can move on to the rig 2 : more BTC to come  Cool

Thank you very much for you help and mine on brothers.



 
1560975029
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560975029

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560975029
Reply with quote  #2

1560975029
Report to moderator
"In a nutshell, the network works like a distributed timestamp server, stamping the first transaction to spend a coin. It takes advantage of the nature of information being easy to spread but hard to stifle." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
AnnInter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2014, 05:55:07 PM
 #2

I can help you, you just need to use different bat files for each of the card, test them separatly and make those two different bat files for easc of the card. Just use argument -d 0 for first card in one bat file and -d 1 in bat file for another bat file.Let me know your success, i can help to configure it further if necessary.
AnnInter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 06, 2014, 06:01:18 PM
 #3

PM, if you need further instructions. I am sure i can help you get them working in the same time.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!