Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:38:02 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How to get MtGox Live from freezing Firefox when there's lots of trades?  (Read 648 times)
Minsc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210


View Profile
September 07, 2011, 06:04:43 PM
 #1

Anyone know?  Whenever there's lots of trades, Firefox freezes up.  Enough trades and it gets stuck that way even if I unplug my my modem and I can only close the browser and restart.  My computer has 4 gigs ram and 2.8 Ghz CPU so it's fast enough.

1DcXvfJdeJch9uptKopte5XQarTtj5ZjpL
1481229482
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481229482

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481229482
Reply with quote  #2

1481229482
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481229482
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481229482

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481229482
Reply with quote  #2

1481229482
Report to moderator
1481229482
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481229482

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481229482
Reply with quote  #2

1481229482
Report to moderator
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
September 08, 2011, 12:55:45 AM
 #2

Can't as far as I know.

Use Google Chrome. They advertise about chrome's speed and they aren't kidding. Chrome can handle mtgox mass trades without issue.

flower1024
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868


luck is just a share away


View Profile
September 08, 2011, 10:02:41 AM
 #3

Anyone know?  Whenever there's lots of trades, Firefox freezes up.  Enough trades and it gets stuck that way even if I unplug my my modem and I can only close the browser and restart.  My computer has 4 gigs ram and 2.8 Ghz CPU so it's fast enough.

browser addon "reload every" and reload page every minute (that worked for me)
Valalvax
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 439


View Profile
September 09, 2011, 12:47:36 AM
 #4

Beside the fact that Tech Support is for the Client only Tongue


What I did was open a Chrome tab with just MtGox in it, so that if it gets locked up I'm not affected elsewhere
ssateneth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
September 09, 2011, 01:31:08 AM
 #5

Beside the fact that Tech Support is for the Client only Tongue


What I did was open a Chrome tab with just MtGox in it, so that if it gets locked up I'm not affected elsewhere

Pretty much what I do these days. Smiley

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!