Bitcoin Forum
February 15, 2019, 10:35:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 [100] 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 ... 6751 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][DASH] Dash (dash.org) | First Self-Funding Self-Governing Crypto Currency  (Read 9489845 times)
tabnk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 06:07:40 AM
 #1981

Diff @ 42.17605535 !!!
The Future of TV
Join Affiliate Program
+5000 TV Channels
48h TRIAL AVAILABLE
ACCEPTED HERE
and more
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1550270137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550270137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550270137
Reply with quote  #2

1550270137
Report to moderator
cshlock
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 06:18:40 AM
 #1982

phm's GPU miner compiled for Windows.

Speed seems identical to linux using 13.11 driver.

Edit: Added zlib1.dll to the zip.
Added example batch and config files.

Can someone upload the windows version again please? This link isn't working anymore  Sad

http://darkcoin.io/downloads/darkcoin-sgminer-windows.zip

"CPU only" should be taken out of the specifications on the main page, maybe replace it with ASIC Resistant.
Brilliantrocket
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 15, 2014, 06:21:42 AM
 #1983

Getting just a bit over 1MH/s with a 270x. Is that about normal ?
snogcel
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 185
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 06:41:29 AM
 #1984

Getting just a bit over 1MH/s with a 270x. Is that about normal ?

That seems pretty consistent with what I'm seeing, ~2.15MH/sec with 290x. Lack of WU readings on SGMiner is a bummer though, I have no idea what's going on under the hood =)

XuvjV4aazgZhcfAj1KRgFnTok1pZZw6Ewu
phm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 100


DATABLOCKCHAIN.IO SALE IS LIVE | MVP @ DBC.IO


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 06:50:20 AM
 #1985

I'm glad the miner works for you, hopefully I'll get paid for the bounty soon. For everyone playing with command line options here are the settings I use for R9 290: -I 18 -g 4 -w 128. I have not tested it on NVidia yet, will do that today, but do not expect wonders. If there are any serious bugs you can report them on eduffield's github.

Expressions of gratitude for the miner shall go this way: XjzvkWNMu5MNk1gNVykJ6CK1u3pAm47oha

Lebubar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 15, 2014, 06:51:36 AM
 #1986

phm's GPU miner compiled for Windows.

Speed seems identical to linux using 13.11 driver.

Edit: Added zlib1.dll to the zip.
Added example batch and config files.

Can someone upload the windows version again please? This link isn't working anymore  Sad

http://darkcoin.io/downloads/darkcoin-sgminer-windows.zip

What did ya do?  This one works!!!

Doesn't work for me. still the same error 11

Same for me... Still not working... :
Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
calclCompile failedError: Creating kernel search failed!
Probleminfected
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 06:57:26 AM
 #1987

ok working.

But I had to put in --no-adl because my 290x is water blocked.

i don't know sgminer that well, only cgminer.

is there a way to get sgminer to ignore my fanless 290x with out using --no-adl?
phm
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 378
Merit: 100


DATABLOCKCHAIN.IO SALE IS LIVE | MVP @ DBC.IO


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:11:12 AM
 #1988


Same for me... Still not working... :
Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
calclCompile failedError: Creating kernel search failed!

Update your Catalyst drivers if you have some old version.
Run sgminer with --debug and show me the console output.

sq
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2014, 07:12:25 AM
 #1989

DarkCoin was added to AltCoinCalendar.info

SeriousCoins14
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

Coinoholic


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:13:50 AM
 #1990


Same for me... Still not working... :
Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
calclCompile failedError: Creating kernel search failed!

Update your Catalyst drivers if you have some old version.
Run sgminer with --debug and show me the console output.

Hey PHM, this was an issue with 5xxx radeon cards. I updated from cat 12.3? Whichever is the latest to the 14 beta and it started working. Thread concurrency is a big issue here, I can't set it to my usual values. If I run at 3200, it runs -- if i set thread concurrency to 4000 it outputs that same kernel error.

Its running though Smiley

XBC BTUCL6SoNCMYmvmY7tJ33EdtdvyNL4wdhr
Lebubar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:17:55 AM
 #1991


Same for me... Still not working... :
Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
calclCompile failedError: Creating kernel search failed!

Update your Catalyst drivers if you have some old version.
Run sgminer with --debug and show me the console output.
Ok i'll try. I'm downloading version 13.12.

meanwhile here the result with option --debug :
[01:14:33] Started sgminer 4.0.0
[01:14:33] CL Platform 0 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[01:14:33] CL Platform 0 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[01:14:33] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1084.4)
[01:14:33] Platform 0 devices: 1
[01:14:33]      0       Juniper
[01:14:33] Number of ADL devices: 1
[01:14:33] ATI ADL Overdrive5 API found.
[01:14:33] ATI ADL Overdrive6 API found.
[01:14:33] Found 3 ADL adapters
[01:14:33] ADL index 0, id 15881728 - BIOS partno.: 113-HD575XZND71_113-C01201-022, version: 012.016.000.000, date: 2009/12/1
4 04:20
[01:14:33] GPU 0 assigned: iAdapterIndex:0 iPresent:1 strUDID:PCI_VEN_1002&DEV_68BE&SUBSYS_29821682&REV_00_4&3363D276&0&0008A
 iBusNumber:1 iDeviceNumber:0 iFunctionNumber:0 iVendorID:1002 name:ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series
[01:14:33] ADL index 1, id 15881728 - BIOS partno.: 113-HD575XZND71_113-C01201-022, version: 012.016.000.000, date: 2009/12/1
4 04:20
[01:14:33] ADL index 2, id 15881728 - BIOS partno.: 113-HD575XZND71_113-C01201-022, version: 012.016.000.000, date: 2009/12/1
4 04:20
[01:14:33] GPU 0 ATI Radeon HD 5700 Series hardware monitoring enabled
[01:14:33] ADL GPU 0 is Adapter index 0 and maps to adapter id 15881728
[01:14:33] GPU 0 BIOS partno.: 113-HD575XZND71_113-C01201-022, version: 012.016.000.000, date: 2009/12/14 04:20
[01:14:33] Failed to ADL_Overdrive5_FanSpeed_Get for default value
[01:14:33] Init GPU thread 0 GPU 0 virtual GPU 0
[01:14:33] CL Platform vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
[01:14:33] CL Platform name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing
[01:14:33] CL Platform version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1084.4)
[01:14:33] List of devices:
[01:14:33]      0       Juniper
[01:14:33] Selected 0: Juniper
[01:14:33] Preferred vector width reported 4
[01:14:33] Max work group size reported 256
[01:14:33] Max shaders calculated 576
[01:14:33] Max mem alloc size is 803209216
[01:14:33] GPU 0: selecting lookup gap of 2
[01:14:33] GPU 0: selecting thread concurrency of 6016
[01:14:33] No binary found, generating from source
[01:14:33] Setting worksize to 256
[01:14:33] cl_amd_media_ops found, setting BITALIGN
[01:14:33] BFI_INT patch requiring device not found, will not BFI_INT patch
[01:14:33] CompilerOptions: -Ikernel -D LOOKUP_GAP=2 -D CONCURRENT_THREADS=6016 -D WORKSIZE=256 -D BITALIGN -D GOFFSET
[01:15:31] Error -11: Building Program (clBuildProgram)
[01:15:31] calclCompile failedError: Creating kernel search failed!

[01:15:31] Failed to init GPU thread 0, disabling device 0
[01:15:31] Restarting the GPU from the menu will not fix this.
[01:15:31] Try restarting sgminer.
Press enter to continue:
InternetApe
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2014, 07:22:19 AM
 #1992

I'm glad the miner works for you, hopefully I'll get paid for the bounty soon. For everyone playing with command line options here are the settings I use for R9 290: -I 18 -g 4 -w 128. I have not tested it on NVidia yet, will do that today, but do not expect wonders. If there are any serious bugs you can report them on eduffield's github.

Expressions of gratitude for the miner shall go this way: XjzvkWNMu5MNk1gNVykJ6CK1u3pAm47oha

I heard there was at least another 500DRK added. That's what someone posted.

I will say so far it is looking pretty good!

DarkCoin - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615 - DarkCoin aims to be the first privacy-centric cryptographic currency with fully encrypted transactions and anonymous block transactions.
SeriousCoins14
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

Coinoholic


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:24:02 AM
 #1993

Lebubar if I remember right you have a 5xxx series radeon. This fixed it for me:

http://www2.ati.com/drivers/beta/amd_catalyst_14.1_betav1.6.exe ---- Beta drivers from AMD cat 14.1

And for your bat file

sgminer --kernel darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://pool.darkcoin.io:3333 -u username  -p password  -I 16 -g 1 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 3200

Try this, especially the thread concurrency as that makes or breaks it for me.

EDIT: Set this up on a second PC in the house running crossfire 5770, same settings. Pulling 600 Kh/s per gpu.. Fantastic!

XBC BTUCL6SoNCMYmvmY7tJ33EdtdvyNL4wdhr
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:24:46 AM
 #1994

I hope they get dumped on Thursday, 'cause that's when my bitcoins clear, LOL, then I can buy more Tongue

I'm not selfish!

Well, maybe I am. just a little bit,  Cheesy

Well, I noticed my miner wasn't doing anything, like it was stuck, so I rebooted it and now it can't read my url


[23:15:31] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or
 have not set up workers
[23:15:31] Pool: 0  URL: stratum+tcp://drk.lotterymining.com:4444 User: TanteStefana.2  Pas
sword: P
[23:15:31] Press any key to exit, or sgminer will try again in 15s.
[23:15:32] (null) difficulty changed to 0.007812
[23:15:41] Waiting for work to be available from pools.
[23:15:46] Network diff set to 32
[23:15:46] Work available from pools, resuming.
[23:16:10] Network diff set to 32
[23:16:10] Stratum from (null) detected new block
[23:18:43] Network diff set to 32
[23:18:43] Stratum from (null) detected new block

Or is it really actually connected and just not hashing?  It doesn't get any accepteds??

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
SeriousCoins14
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100

Coinoholic


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:27:21 AM
 #1995

I hope they get dumped on Thursday, 'cause that's when my bitcoins clear, LOL, then I can buy more Tongue

I'm not selfish!

Well, maybe I am. just a little bit,  Cheesy

Well, I noticed my miner wasn't doing anything, like it was stuck, so I rebooted it and now it can't read my url


[23:15:31] Most likely you have input the wrong URL, forgotten to add a port, or
 have not set up workers
[23:15:31] Pool: 0  URL: stratum+tcp://drk.lotterymining.com:4444 User: TanteStefana.2  Pas
sword: P
[23:15:31] Press any key to exit, or sgminer will try again in 15s.
[23:15:32] (null) difficulty changed to 0.007812
[23:15:41] Waiting for work to be available from pools.
[23:15:46] Network diff set to 32
[23:15:46] Work available from pools, resuming.
[23:16:10] Network diff set to 32
[23:16:10] Stratum from (null) detected new block
[23:18:43] Network diff set to 32
[23:18:43] Stratum from (null) detected new block

Or is it really actually connected and just not hashing?  It doesn't get any accepteds??


That pool is taking lightyears to open for me in the browser. DDOSed? Try using another pool.

XBC BTUCL6SoNCMYmvmY7tJ33EdtdvyNL4wdhr
TanteStefana
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 280
Merit: 100


The Future Of Work


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:33:37 AM
 #1996

Yah, I think it's just time for me to go to bed, it's late!  G'night all!

█ ANN THREAD █
﹝Whitepaper﹞
【BLACKBOX OS】
The Future of Work. Decentralized.
TELEGRAM﹞﹝FACEBOOK
TWITTERYOUTUBE
Lebubar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1260
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:36:49 AM
 #1997

Lebubar if I remember right you have a 5xxx series radeon. This fixed it for me:

http[Suspicious link removed] ---- Beta drivers from AMD cat 14.1

And for your bat file

sgminer --kernel darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://pool.darkcoin.io:3333 -u username  -p password  -I 16 -g 1 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 3200

Try this, especially the thread concurrency as that makes or breaks it for me.

EDIT: Set this up on a second PC in the house running crossfire 5770, same settings. Pulling 600 Kh/s per gpu.. Fantastic!

Ok,
Thank you very much.. For the moment -I'm downloading the 13.12 (I saw that I have 13.1)
If not working I'll try the beta with your parameter.. I'll inform you. May be I'll finish tomorrow ...
luke997
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:53:01 AM
 #1998

Could anyone upload compiled linux GPU minining binaries?

I've been mining on 2 laptops for the past 1 week and barely got 17 coins... need to mine a little bit more.

Thanks!

kadrek
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 327
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:56:57 AM
 #1999


What is the point of having darkcoin on this site if it's already released? I think I'm missing something

SWIPE         │

│   Monetizing mobile engagement data,
on the blockchain            [      
SWIPE
.
WHITEPAPER
]            
TELEGRAM
TWITTER
MEDIUM
REDDIT
CHAOSiTEC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1002


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 08:13:27 AM
 #2000

lotterymining.com Update:

website with be offline later, but stratum will continue to run for most of the time
only time stratum will be offline is when the server is rebooted

long bearded explaination:

im going to install Engine X instead (nginx) of apache to make the website faster
then reboot


node-vps.com - Tron / Masternode hosting services
Pages: « 1 ... 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 [100] 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 ... 6751 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!