Bitcoin Forum
June 12, 2021, 09:05:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How not lost wallet when reinstalling windows  (Read 695 times)
qweardda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 01:27:29 AM
 #1

Hello
please help.

I using Electrum bitcoin wallet.Now I would like to reinstall windows but I'm afraid lost my wallet because when I turn on electrum its no asking me insert password and login.Its working automatically and asking password only for confirmation transaction. So what to do that my wallet remember me?
Thank you

1623531910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623531910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623531910
Reply with quote  #2

1623531910
Report to moderator
1623531910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623531910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623531910
Reply with quote  #2

1623531910
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1623531910
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1623531910

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1623531910
Reply with quote  #2

1623531910
Report to moderator
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
January 23, 2014, 05:52:02 AM
 #2

It told you to save words at the beginning. Do you have those?

qweardda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 07:09:12 AM
 #3

Of course I do. By the way in Electrum wallet you can see it any time just enter password and that it is.

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
January 23, 2014, 03:56:45 PM
 #4

So I don't understand the problem.

Rannasha
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 500


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 04:02:23 PM
 #5

Of course I do. By the way in Electrum wallet you can see it any time just enter password and that it is.
In that case you can safely reinstall Windows, reinstall Electrum and input those words. They're enough to restore your wallet.
bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
January 23, 2014, 04:11:48 PM
 #6

Yes those words are your main password
You'll have to re add your user password

ReBoRn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250

Bitcoin will survive


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 04:16:37 PM
 #7

Yes those words are your main password
You'll have to re add your user password
its mean we need not .dat like bitcoin qt just password is enough for reinstalling Electrum on new computer 

bitpop
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2716
Merit: 1058



View Profile WWW
January 23, 2014, 04:19:24 PM
 #8

Yes those words are your main password
You'll have to re add your user password
its mean we need not .dat like bitcoin qt just password is enough for reinstalling Electrum on new computer 

Yup that's it


ReBoRn
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 250

Bitcoin will survive


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 04:20:34 PM
 #9

Yes those words are your main password
You'll have to re add your user password
its mean we need not .dat like bitcoin qt just password is enough for reinstalling Electrum on new computer 

Yup that's it


thanks now I am shifting from bitcoin qt to Electrum and better have some information about this its good  Smiley

qweardda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 23, 2014, 08:03:53 PM
 #10

Thanks for help all peoples.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!