Bitcoin Forum
December 13, 2017, 10:00:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [SOLD OUT][Worldwide] Gridseed 1 chip + 5 chip Dual miners 0.105/0.405 btc  (Read 59886 times)
film2240
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022


Freelance videographer


View Profile WWW
February 22, 2014, 10:03:11 PM
 #521

Does OP have any DualMiners in stock?Or is it sold out here as well? I recieved one recently as a sample (just paid shipping in exchange for a review on it) and after seeing it in action,I've decided to go with that unit as it requires no external PSU and is relatively plug and play (unlike the other one which requires me to manually connect 2 wires to a PSU then deal with a confusing looking setup process)

I've asked DualMiner himself to see what the situation is as well.
Thanks Smiley

[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
1513159205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513159205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513159205
Reply with quote  #2

1513159205
Report to moderator
1513159205
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513159205

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513159205
Reply with quote  #2

1513159205
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 11:52:32 PM
 #522

Does OP have any DualMiners in stock?Or is it sold out here as well? I recieved one recently as a sample (just paid shipping in exchange for a review on it) and after seeing it in action,I've decided to go with that unit as it requires no external PSU and is relatively plug and play (unlike the other one which requires me to manually connect 2 wires to a PSU then deal with a confusing looking setup process)

I've asked DualMiner himself to see what the situation is as well.
Thanks Smiley

No I don't have any instock and no I won't be doing another groupbuy for them because if issues I would face getting them into the country.

Message me if you have any problems
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 04:55:40 AM
 #523

Does OP have any DualMiners in stock?Or is it sold out here as well? I recieved one recently as a sample (just paid shipping in exchange for a review on it) and after seeing it in action,I've decided to go with that unit as it requires no external PSU and is relatively plug and play (unlike the other one which requires me to manually connect 2 wires to a PSU then deal with a confusing looking setup process)

I've asked DualMiner himself to see what the situation is as well.
Thanks Smiley

No I don't have any instock and no I won't be doing another groupbuy for them because if issues I would face getting them into the country.

You may want to change your sig and profile info then. Smiley

Any word on further shipments?
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 05:17:08 AM
 #524

Does OP have any DualMiners in stock?Or is it sold out here as well? I recieved one recently as a sample (just paid shipping in exchange for a review on it) and after seeing it in action,I've decided to go with that unit as it requires no external PSU and is relatively plug and play (unlike the other one which requires me to manually connect 2 wires to a PSU then deal with a confusing looking setup process)

I've asked DualMiner himself to see what the situation is as well.
Thanks Smiley

No I don't have any instock and no I won't be doing another groupbuy for them because if issues I would face getting them into the country.

You may want to change your sig and profile info then. Smiley

Any word on further shipments?

Asiabtc will be sending the next packages of 10 and 20 direct to customers via dhl express. When tracking details are sent to me i will forward it on to everyone.

Message me if you have any problems
almightyruler
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 05:37:07 AM
 #525

Asiabtc will be sending the next packages of 10 and 20 direct to customers via dhl express. When tracking details are sent to me i will forward it on to everyone.

What happens to people like myself who have purchased less than 10?
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 05:45:16 AM
 #526

Asiabtc will be sending the next packages of 10 and 20 direct to customers via dhl express. When tracking details are sent to me i will forward it on to everyone.

What happens to people like myself who have purchased less than 10?

They will be sent to me and i will distribute them on.

Message me if you have any problems
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 05:47:48 AM
 #527

I have a question. Would people be interested in some of the 1th/s units they are 28nm 1000W and would cost roughly $5500 i haven't yet decided if we will offer gh shares or actual units or possibly both.

Message me if you have any problems
jason20005
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:38:14 AM
 #528

I have a question. Would people be interested in some of the 1th/s units they are 28nm 1000W and would cost roughly $5500 i haven't yet decided if we will offer gh shares or actual units or possibly both.
Is gridseed going to release 1T scrypt asic?
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 08:13:39 AM
 #529

I have a question. Would people be interested in some of the 1th/s units they are 28nm 1000W and would cost roughly $5500 i haven't yet decided if we will offer gh shares or actual units or possibly both.
Is gridseed going to release 1T scrypt asic?

No it is a sha ASIC a scrypt 1th ASIC if (HUGE if) it was ever made in the near future would never be sold or it would cost upwards of $100,000

Message me if you have any problems
merv77
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476


1.21 GIGA WATTS


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 08:20:20 AM
 #530

I have a question. Would people be interested in some of the 1th/s units they are 28nm 1000W and would cost roughly $5500 i haven't yet decided if we will offer gh shares or actual units or possibly both.

I'm interested, for BTC only.

any idea when they'd be available / delivered?

BTW, I'm located in Australia/Melbourne
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 08:30:14 AM
 #531

I have a question. Would people be interested in some of the 1th/s units they are 28nm 1000W and would cost roughly $5500 i haven't yet decided if we will offer gh shares or actual units or possibly both.

I'm interested, for BTC only.

any idea when they'd be available / delivered?

BTW, I'm located in Australia/Melbourne

The interest thread is here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=482833.0

Message me if you have any problems
taenaive
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2014, 01:24:27 PM
 #532


Asiabtc will be sending the next packages of 10 and 20 direct to customers via dhl express. When tracking details are sent to me i will forward it on to everyone.
Hey, I paid the premium shipping(2 days to US with the insurance). would it reflect on asiabtc's shipping method?  or else I should get a priority in shipping. hmm...

earth coin: eoX4aTUvARB1UuBG5Mm48hH2QvVM48CZhd
my reputation thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=504795.0
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 01:47:22 PM
 #533


Asiabtc will be sending the next packages of 10 and 20 direct to customers via dhl express. When tracking details are sent to me i will forward it on to everyone.
Hey, I paid the premium shipping(2 days to US with the insurance). would it reflect on asiabtc's shipping method?  or else I should get a priority in shipping. hmm...

Yes it will be reflected in his shipping method.

Message me if you have any problems
psyberwolf
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40


View Profile
February 24, 2014, 06:52:13 AM
 #534

got mine today Cheesy.
anyone managed to set one up?
if so can you please post steps?..tried some guides from here http://www.diffpair.com/lightningasic/, but couldn't get it working,
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
February 24, 2014, 08:39:57 AM
 #535

got mine today Cheesy.
anyone managed to set one up?
if so can you please post steps?..tried some guides from here http://www.diffpair.com/lightningasic/, but couldn't get it working,

I will post a guide soon. The setup information of diffpair is wrong as the device requires different drivers. Give me a few hours.

Edit: I will post a text tutorial first then add pictures.

Message me if you have any problems
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2014, 08:51:51 AM
 #536

Thanks Beastlymac, your guide will help us a lot.

I have installed this driver and using the modded CPUMiner but it seems that it only works with the 1 chip USB. All the help and info that I have found about the 5-chip *ALWAYS* involves using the controller, that we don't have for orders under 10 units.
Beastlymac
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630


Miner Setup And Reviews. WASP Rep.


View Profile
February 24, 2014, 09:03:09 AM
 #537

Thanks Beastlymac, your guide will help us a lot.

I have installed this driver and using the modded CPUMiner but it seems that it only works with the 1 chip USB. All the help and info that I have found about the 5-chip *ALWAYS* involves using the controller, that we don't have for orders under 10 units.

That is the correct driver for the silver units. You will need to open a new batch file for each unit. The maximum you can open right now is 3.

Message me if you have any problems
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2014, 09:17:00 AM
 #538

That is the correct driver for the silver units. You will need to open a new batch file for each unit. The maximum you can open right now is 3.

Yes the driver works correctly with the silver unit (COM port is working), but I can't download the modded CPUMiner from the Baidu link provided in the PDF "guide" from LightningAsic because it loads the page forever and times out eventually. I have used this link to get it instead, I believe it's the same file.

The problem is that it doesn't work for me, see my post on your "future" guide thread Wink

Edit: I'm going to try again this time in a Linux VM and compiling forked cpuminer from source

Edit2: Unfortunately, compiling from source on Linux only confirms the Windows results from my other VM:

Code:
matt@novortexux:~/cpuminer$ sudo ./minerd --freq=600 --gc3355=/dev/serial/by-id/usb-STMicroelectronics_STM32_Virtual_COM_Port_8D8A40895551-if00 --url=stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333 --userpass=xxxx.xxxx:xxxx
[2014-02-24 11:11:29] GC3355 chip mining thread started, in SINGLE mode
[2014-02-24 11:11:29] Starting Stratum on stratum+tcp://litecoinpool.org:3333
[2014-02-24 11:11:29] open UART device /dev/serial/by-id/usb-STMicroelectronics_STM32_Virtual_COM_Port_8D8A40895551-if00
>>> LTC : 55aaef020000000000000000000000000000000000000000
>>> LTC : 55aaef3040000000
>>> LTC : 55aa1f2810000000
>>> LTC : 55aa1f2813000000
>>> LTC : 55aaef000500e082
[2014-02-24 11:11:29] set GC3355 core frequency to 600Mhz
[2014-02-24 11:11:30] dispatching new work to GC3355 LTC core
>>> LTC : 55aa1f2810000000
>>> LTC : 55aa1f2813000000
>>> LTC : 55aa1f00000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000fcff030000d6170862d21a28efa78e892acc1fb1515178fb465cba3763502bb90ab7250096000000028aaf24400b8ff2ad4b736f3747bf345866d6bd90c92082031b9463ff4b260cf63454e455a126954ff0eddd097e0a209e4b7572bde338387ba380c56b80d37710530b1aaf1b16d3ff00000000ffffffff

(going on forever...)



IMHO, provided miner does NOT work for 5 chip.

My feeling right now is that there is no software miner available for 5-chip (silver) units, and they can't be used without the controller that was only provided for orders of 10 units or more. I guess (hope) I'm wrong, but I have no idea what to try next.

Edit3: Maybe only this version is able to use the 5-chip silver, unfortunately I still can't access that page after hours. Anyone succeeded? --> No, I could eventually get the file even the version provided by LightningAsic doesn't work with the 5-chip silver (same results)

Beastlymac, it would be nice if you could clarify the mining software issue for silver units. Thanks.


Problem solved, see next page
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1946


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
February 24, 2014, 12:26:06 PM
 #539

okay assuming matt4054 is correct.

  I have 1 piece of 5 on order when I get it it will be a brick. So  I will  need a controller. 

How many units does the controller take at a maximum 10? 


This is looking like 350 dollars down the drain.  BTW how long does this take my last notice is it left at:

 February 18, 2014 , 7:10 am
Processed Through Sort Facility   
PERTH, AUSTRALIA


no more info since then.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
matt4054
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


BitcoinQueue.com


View Profile WWW
February 24, 2014, 12:59:10 PM
 #540

I believe it is technically possible to port the controller firmware to (compilable) software.

However, I'm afraid that it hasn't been done so far by LightningAsic and selling individual 5-chip units w/o controller was a bad idea in the first place. Probably due to bad communication between LA and resellers/customers. I sincerely hope I'm wrong about this.

Assuming this is confirmed:

Now I would be more interested to put pressure on LA to have them code that piece of software than going through a refund process. As far as I'm concerned I don't hold Beastlymac responsible for this, as I make a difference between a community group buy and a commercial reseller.

@Beastlymac: However, I would appreciate if you could support us buyers as much as you can to get that missing piece of software coded ASAP. Seems fair enough, right?

@other buyers, please report your success if any, that would prove me wrong... thanks!


Edit: Problem solved, see next page
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!