Bitcoin Forum
May 23, 2018, 05:56:37 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: BitMain Antminer 1u issues  (Read 756 times)
Plotus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 10:52:57 PM
 #1

Hi,
I'm having some issue with 2 Antminers I bought.

I running them with:
Windows 7
12v3A usb 2.0 hub
Recommend CGMiner from http://github/AntMiner/AntGen1/tree/master/cgminer
Loaded the CP2012 Driver
Ran Zadig per user guide

I seem to have two problems:
1. Only 1 Antminer is seen by CGMiner.
http://i40.tinypic.com/2gwrrt3.png


 However when I type CGMiner -n it says it finds 2 devices:
http://i40.tinypic.com/2qwcruw.png

Here is my command line: cgminer.exe --usb 8:4 --bmsc-options 115200:20 -o stratum.btcguild.com:3333 -u Plotus_1 -p123 --bmsc-freq 0781

CGminer does not find the Antminers unless I use the --usb. If I don't use that then CGMiner crashes with no errors. This is what I see:
http://i43.tinypic.com/6ohidl.png

A couple of things I have tried.

I know that each Antminers work by switching between the USB address. I just can't get them both to work at the same time.
I have tried starting cgminer with one miner plugged in, while it runs fine, I plug the second one it but it doesn't find it.
I downloaded BFGMiner 3.10 and it doesn't see them at all (No devices found)
I've restarted my computer several times.
Zading shows two CP2102 USB to UART Bridge Controller in the drop down. That doesn't seem right to me though...

My thoughts are it has something to do with the usb bus. Maybe it's duplicated if that makes sense?


2. My second issues is when I over-clock one. CGMiner times out on the golden nonce. When I lower back down to 0781 it doesn't have an issue. Is that USB hub related?

Any ideas are most welcome!
1527098197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527098197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527098197
Reply with quote  #2

1527098197
Report to moderator
1527098197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527098197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527098197
Reply with quote  #2

1527098197
Report to moderator
According to NIST and ECRYPT II, the cryptographic algorithms used in Bitcoin are expected to be strong until at least 2030. (After that, it will not be too difficult to transition to different algorithms.)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527098197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527098197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527098197
Reply with quote  #2

1527098197
Report to moderator
1527098197
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527098197

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527098197
Reply with quote  #2

1527098197
Report to moderator
JustJeff
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 02:11:58 AM
 #2

Each unit gets an entry, Add the driver to the second Bridge Controller in the Zading list.
ClutchThese
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 08:32:59 PM
 #3

Try starting cgminer with none connected.

Then, connect one to a new USB port.

Let it setup and connect.

Then, connect the second.

It should see all the devices.

When i restart mine, i'm required to pull the miners out, then one by one add them after cgminer has started.  It's a pain in the butt, but it's how i get it done.

Signature for Rent - PM if Interested
sobe-it
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 453
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 11:15:32 PM
 #4

like this guy said above. i start with one and add another each time the prior starts hashing. if i load cg miner with all of them connected it just errors out kinda like what you posted.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!