Bitcoin Forum
June 24, 2018, 12:14:47 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 4870hushs and Questions  (Read 2774 times)
touristas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
March 11, 2011, 12:37:32 PM
 #1

Hi there.Great forum here,  have learnt loads of things !

Got a few questions if anyone can help will be much appreciated.

Got a 4870toxic(780/1000mhz) and after clocking it abit more(820/500) got 93000khush/s.(using poclbm_py2exe_20110222)
Also a quad Q9450 2.66Ghx o/c to 3.2 getting around 5500khash/s (using bitcoin)
Are those hush's any good ?

I also cant get the batch file i made to start up "poclbm". Pops me up a " cannot find user=" me ".Ive tripple checked reinstalled and still nothing.
So i have to run it manual from the cmd prmt.
Their i also have to set if im gonna use GPU or CPU in the devises that come up.

Thats part one  Shocked

I see in my Bitcoin that im generating around 5500khash/s and have been doing so for a day and gone up to the max block atm 113132.From taskmnger i see this is maxing out all 4 cores to 100%.
Still "0" transactions .Am i doing something wrong whipping my rig for nothing ?_?

poclbm looks like a stress test for my g/card with temps going to 80 celsius !_! (set fan manual to 100% temps not so bad)
Are those hush's working/counting with my Bitcoin ?
Is it ok to post a site or my batch file commands to see if anyone can see a mistake ?

Thank you


Feel free to tip me if u like my post
1MNknWWxLcrCaKdSHQ2cvcnqmrmmR9YaDa
check these sites out and all make money
http://fxnet.co.cc/?ref=499
http://tickerbar.info/join_now.ghc?r=311808586
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
TurdHurdur
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 11, 2011, 12:45:38 PM
 #2

4870 "hushs"? Does it run quiet? Tongue
touristas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
March 11, 2011, 12:53:55 PM
 #3

4870 "hushs"? Does it run quiet? Tongue

When o/c to the max i know it could go it almost flew out the my case 820/1030mhz.
Temps when up to 82 celsius(last i saw)and pc when crazy on me and it shut down 4m before i blew myself up.

After playing with the clocks i noticed that memory clocks dont affect hush's and left clock around 800/500mhz.
stock setting are 750/900 - my toxic is 780/1000. Not a bad "little" card

Feel free to tip me if u like my post
1MNknWWxLcrCaKdSHQ2cvcnqmrmmR9YaDa
check these sites out and all make money
http://fxnet.co.cc/?ref=499
http://tickerbar.info/join_now.ghc?r=311808586
phathash
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 11, 2011, 01:35:28 PM
 #4


Are those hush's any good ?



You're doing it wrong.
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 11, 2011, 01:40:39 PM
 #5

I like hush puppies.

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
LMGTFY
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 644
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 11, 2011, 01:44:31 PM
 #6

Got a 4870toxic(780/1000mhz) and after clocking it abit more(820/500) got 93000khush/s.(using poclbm_py2exe_20110222)
93Mhash/s looks pretty good - compare it with the hardware comparison list, where another miner was getting only 78Mhash/s.

Also a quad Q9450 2.66Ghx o/c to 3.2 getting around 5500khash/s (using bitcoin)
Sounds about right for CPU mining, but my advice would be to turn off CPU mining and just use the 4870. You'll be generating a lot of heat, and using more power, for very little gain.

I see in my Bitcoin that im generating around 5500khash/s and have been doing so for a day and gone up to the max block atm 113132.From taskmnger i see this is maxing out all 4 cores to 100%.
Still "0" transactions .Am i doing something wrong whipping my rig for nothing ?_?
The Bitcoin client will only report the CPU miner's hash rate: it won't tell you what the GPU miner is doing.

At the present rate of difficulty, it'll take your 4870 nearly 41 days on average to generate one block: I'd recommend you look at joining a mining pool instead of "solo mining".

This space intentionally left blank.
touristas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
March 11, 2011, 02:05:25 PM
 #7

Thats what im afraid of.

But what am i doing wrong ?
I dont think i've understood the complete way this thing works.

Our cpuz/gpuz help solve lets say a "problem".
1 problem = to 1 block = 50bitcoins ?
That 1 block is divided to shares and each share you solve = to a "%" of the block.

What i havent understood is who pays?
I have registered to a few sites that say they pay that % of the block.
Where do i input the username i used so they know my pc did it ?

Is all that right ?

Also can i join to multi mining pools ?
41days !_! - that bad my old 4870

time for a upgrade then as soon as some cash starts flowing my way:)

Feel free to tip me if u like my post
1MNknWWxLcrCaKdSHQ2cvcnqmrmmR9YaDa
check these sites out and all make money
http://fxnet.co.cc/?ref=499
http://tickerbar.info/join_now.ghc?r=311808586
touristas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
March 11, 2011, 04:45:11 PM
 #8

Got a 4870toxic(780/1000mhz) and after clocking it abit more(820/500) got 93000khush/s.(using poclbm_py2exe_20110222)
93Mhash/s looks pretty good - compare it with the hardware comparison list, where another miner was getting only 78Mhash/s.

Nice to hear that i out ran the rest with the same card !_! Cheesy Grin

Also a quad Q9450 2.66Ghx o/c to 3.2 getting around 5500khash/s (using bitcoin)
Sounds about right for CPU mining, but my advice would be to turn off CPU mining and just use the 4870. You'll be generating a lot of heat, and using more power, for very little gain.

Just found out i had all at full throttle for over a day with all wrong settings and made.......nothing  Shocked Shocked Shocked

I see in my Bitcoin that im generating around 5500khash/s and have been doing so for a day and gone up to the max block atm 113132.From taskmnger i see this is maxing out all 4 cores to 100%.
Still "0" transactions .Am i doing something wrong whipping my rig for nothing ?_?
The Bitcoin client will only report the CPU miner's hash rate: it won't tell you what the GPU miner is doing.

At the present rate of difficulty, it'll take your 4870 nearly 41 days on average to generate one block: I'd recommend you look at joining a mining pool instead of "solo mining".

Thanks for the tips already joined and set up and running stable for a few hours.


NEW QUESTION

I also got a ageia physics card installed that i forgot Smiley
Is that of any use for this kinda stuff ?_?

Feel free to tip me if u like my post
1MNknWWxLcrCaKdSHQ2cvcnqmrmmR9YaDa
check these sites out and all make money
http://fxnet.co.cc/?ref=499
http://tickerbar.info/join_now.ghc?r=311808586
SmokeTooMuch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 871
Merit: 1003


View Profile
March 12, 2011, 12:14:09 AM
 #9

Got a 4870toxic(780/1000mhz) and after clocking it abit more(820/500) got 93000khush/s.(using poclbm_py2exe_20110222)
Also a quad Q9450 2.66Ghx o/c to 3.2 getting around 5500khash/s (using bitcoin)
You have almost the same system as I do.
I get around 85mhash/s with my Asus HD4870 512mb @ 750/900 (no oc) and AMD APP 2.3 (Catalyst 11.2).
But I don't need to let my fan run @ 100%. Tweaked my bios so that it won't get higher than ~80°C. (I guess 45% fan speed).

And ~4500khash/s on my Q9450 @ 2.66GHz (no oc)

Date Registered: 2009-12-10 | I'm using GPG, pm me for my public key. | Bitcoin on Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/btc
touristas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0



View Profile WWW
March 17, 2011, 03:31:53 PM
 #10

Just got my old little 4870 pumping out almost 100Mhash/s !_!

o/c it a bit more - think this is the max i can get GPU 845mhz  Grin and at 860 i get a freezzzzze

Stock is 750mhz(around 75Mhash)
toxic is  780mhz(around 85Mhash)
o/c to   820mhz(around 92Mhash)
o/c to the max 845 around100Mhash ! <-----had to tweak the fans to keep temps under 72 celcius

memory speed underclocked to 200mhz as it does not affect speed at all but helps abit with the temps !

Im sure you can get roughly the same speeds with ur 512mb version

Very pleased with my card but still gonna upgrade soon

Feel free to tip me if u like my post
1MNknWWxLcrCaKdSHQ2cvcnqmrmmR9YaDa
check these sites out and all make money
http://fxnet.co.cc/?ref=499
http://tickerbar.info/join_now.ghc?r=311808586
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!