Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 06:31:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer u1: BFGminer: How to set up to mine Bitcoin  (Read 45811 times)
dmz241
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484

http://www.bitcoinpk.com


View Profile WWW
April 30, 2014, 02:22:32 PM
 #21

I wanted to know how to remove the win32 Driver

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513449087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513449087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513449087
Reply with quote  #2

1513449087
Report to moderator
1513449087
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513449087

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513449087
Reply with quote  #2

1513449087
Report to moderator
AK47OK47
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 03:39:02 AM
 #22

Hello yall!!! I'm really really new to the Bitcoin world!!

I am stuck.....

I have a Dell inspiron 15 laptop with Core I3 processor. I have a sabrent powered 13 port USB hub connected to my laptop via USB, with 04 Antminer U1's in it with the artic breeze fan on top of those.

Here is my issue....

I have tried CGminer, Guiminer, BFGminer.... and I cant get any to work..... I have no clue what im doing wrong....

I read this and, yes it is very helpful, but I cant get it to work... I tried changing drivers, changing around words in the bat file...

speaking of which this is what my BFGminer bat file reads... any problems? guess Ill start here and work my way down the list....

bfgminer.exe –set-device antminer:clock=x0781 -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u AK47OK47.NUMBERONE -p P313135 -S antminer:all

I have also put in...

bfgminer.exe –set-device antminer:clock=x0781 -o http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u AK47OK47.NUMBERONE -p P313135 -S antminer:all

and nether one work..... SOOOOOOOO..... any advice?Huh? Huh Huh Huh

note*my password isn't really that one above....

dmz241
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 484

http://www.bitcoinpk.com


View Profile WWW
August 21, 2014, 04:37:21 AM
 #23

Hello yall!!! I'm really really new to the Bitcoin world!!

I am stuck.....

I have a Dell inspiron 15 laptop with Core I3 processor. I have a sabrent powered 13 port USB hub connected to my laptop via USB, with 04 Antminer U1's in it with the artic breeze fan on top of those.

Here is my issue....

I have tried CGminer, Guiminer, BFGminer.... and I cant get any to work..... I have no clue what im doing wrong....

I read this and, yes it is very helpful, but I cant get it to work... I tried changing drivers, changing around words in the bat file...

speaking of which this is what my BFGminer bat file reads... any problems? guess Ill start here and work my way down the list....

bfgminer.exe –set-device antminer:clock=x0781 -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u AK47OK47.NUMBERONE -p P313135 -S antminer:all

I have also put in...

bfgminer.exe –set-device antminer:clock=x0781 -o http://api.bitcoin.cz:8332 -u AK47OK47.NUMBERONE -p P313135 -S antminer:all

and nether one work..... SOOOOOOOO..... any advice?Huh? Huh Huh Huh

note*my password isn't really that one above....



From the looks of it its a driver issue. Which windows are u using? I have been more successful with cgminer on windows and bfgminer on minepeon but everytime the device is not recognized it means a driver issue. 

Axiste
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 151


View Profile
August 21, 2014, 06:56:44 AM
 #24

Looks like you only have one - at the --set-device part, it needs to be 2 -

bfgminer.exe -o stratum.bitcoin.cz:3333 -u AK47OK47.NUMBERONE -p P313135 -S antminer:all --set-device antminer:clock=x0781

Use the drivers from this page, along with latest BFGMiner

http://www.silabs.com/products/mcu/pages/usbtouartbridgevcpdrivers.aspx

If my advice has helped you out, feel free to throw some Satoshi's my way!
BTC: 1Nq7hrRDamdnNiTBaFxEn5DuZYS9kD3tbJ
Running a Full Node Smiley
ltcnim
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 899



View Profile
October 22, 2014, 01:06:12 PM
 #25

this thread is a bit old, but I'll try my luck. I recently bought a used Antminer U1 (v1.1), but I have trouble to get it to work. I'm using the latest bfgminer version compiled on a cubietruck under ubuntu 14.04.
There were no compilation errors, and it starts just fine, but it just can't find the Antminer.

Judging by dmesg, the device should work:

Code:
cp210x 1-1.2:1.0: cp210x converter detected
usb 1-1.2: reset full-speed USB device number 5 using sw-ehci
usb 1-1.2: cp210x converter now attached to ttyUSB0

Do I need a powered USB hub? I'm not trying to overclock, I just want it to work. Any suggestions?

EDIT: I just tested it under windows, and the miner works out of the box. So, I'm either missing something, or it's really a power issue?
EDIT2: It's not a power issue. I just tested cgmier and it works without problems. so why can't bfgminer find the device?
EDIT3: it works now, had to run with sudo -.-

Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!