Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 05:18:14 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: ARE YOU MINING GG?  (Read 4064 times)
Lolcust
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Hillariously voracious


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 04:17:17 PM
 #41

manrus, which options do you pass when launching cgminer ?

I think there has been some discussion as to good cgminer options in the main GG thread.

Basically, cgminer.exe -s 1 -Q 0 --no-longpoll

 cgminer.exe -s 2 -Q 0 --no-longpoll might work slightly better or slightly worse depending on connection, diff and whatnot. Try both.

Also, it's normal for cgminer to report lotta rejects. It is just like that.

Geist Geld, the experimental cryptocurrency, is ready for yet another SolidCoin collapse Wink

Feed the Lolcust!
NMC: N6YQFkH9Gn9CTm4mpGwuLB5zLzqWTWFw67
BTC: 15F8xbgRBA1XZ4hmtdFDUasroa2A5rYg8M
GEG: gK5Lx6ypWgr69Gw9yGzE6dsA7kcuCRZRK
1481347094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347094
Reply with quote  #2

1481347094
Report to moderator
1481347094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347094
Reply with quote  #2

1481347094
Report to moderator
1481347094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347094
Reply with quote  #2

1481347094
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481347094
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481347094

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481347094
Reply with quote  #2

1481347094
Report to moderator
Moray
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 05:54:39 PM
 #42

I've tried CGminer too ( with s-5, q-0 ), but with 2A and 400R , GUIminer is better for me (average 1 block per 80-85 hashes ). I tried with s-1, too, but zero improvement.
Lolcust
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Hillariously voracious


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 06:41:45 PM
 #43

Well, looks like poclbm still is no 1 geist miner.

I wonder why, tho.

Geist Geld, the experimental cryptocurrency, is ready for yet another SolidCoin collapse Wink

Feed the Lolcust!
NMC: N6YQFkH9Gn9CTm4mpGwuLB5zLzqWTWFw67
BTC: 15F8xbgRBA1XZ4hmtdFDUasroa2A5rYg8M
GEG: gK5Lx6ypWgr69Gw9yGzE6dsA7kcuCRZRK
johnj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 06:47:09 PM
 #44

I still can't figure out why poclbm won't work for me at all  Undecided

1AeW7QK59HvEJwiyMztFH1ubWPSLLKx5ym
TradeHill Referral TH-R120549
Cosbycoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 06:50:12 PM
 #45

I still can't figure out why poclbm won't work for me at all  Undecided

What does your script/bat file look like?
johnj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 06:51:16 PM
 #46

I still can't figure out why poclbm won't work for me at all  Undecided

What does your script/bat file look like?

It'll connect and start hashing, but it stays at 0/0.

With CG miner its mostly rejects.

1AeW7QK59HvEJwiyMztFH1ubWPSLLKx5ym
TradeHill Referral TH-R120549
zillagod
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34



View Profile
September 18, 2011, 08:00:11 PM
 #47


Cgminer is working ok for me,  -s 1 -q 0. I've probably spent about 36 hours mining it with a 5830 and I've gotten about 60 blocks I think. Lots and lots of rejects. It took me a while to realize I needed to lower the scantime (duh!) and it seems to have picked up quite a bit since I lowered it.

Couldn't seem to get poclbm to do anything but I didn't mess with it much. It seemed to connect ok and it showed about the right mh/s but nothing ever seemed to actually happen. No accepts or rejects after a hour or so.

The gg client itself seems to be working well enough. Wish I saw more connections though, I'm usually seeing them in the low 20's. I think the highest I've seen is 29. With the .24 bitcoind I normally see over 100. Running Ubuntu 10.10 x64 on a single core AMD.

I did get the time warning message when I first started the client yesterday. As soon as the block count caught up I stopped and restarted the client and I haven't see the warning since.




BTC: 1DAgkriMXS7LcHiE79DdBWvGLwa3PtfEdc
GeG: g7Q2TE4LHuynTvqzdwjTky5S4ESZs8aKAh
LtC: LZVN9FmAqFv93yNL9YqieK1y2SDGBEUL6A
Syke
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2100


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 08:05:57 PM
 #48

The gg client itself seems to be working well enough. Wish I saw more connections though, I'm usually seeing them in the low 20's. I think the highest I've seen is 29. With the .24 bitcoind I normally see over 100. Running Ubuntu 10.10 x64 on a single core AMD.
There just aren't that many gg nodes running. As soon as an exchange goes up then I'm sure you'll start seeing a lot more connections.

Buy & Hold
Lolcust
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Hillariously voracious


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 08:17:06 PM
 #49

johnj how many mhashes you have, again, per guiminer ?

Geist Geld, the experimental cryptocurrency, is ready for yet another SolidCoin collapse Wink

Feed the Lolcust!
NMC: N6YQFkH9Gn9CTm4mpGwuLB5zLzqWTWFw67
BTC: 15F8xbgRBA1XZ4hmtdFDUasroa2A5rYg8M
GEG: gK5Lx6ypWgr69Gw9yGzE6dsA7kcuCRZRK
johnj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 08:21:09 PM
 #50

210/420, depending on if I put both cards on it.

CG miner is the only thing that'll move past 0/0.

1AeW7QK59HvEJwiyMztFH1ubWPSLLKx5ym
TradeHill Referral TH-R120549
Lolcust
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


Hillariously voracious


View Profile
September 18, 2011, 08:28:06 PM
 #51

you should be getting an occasional block every now and then (just don't forget to set s to 1 and Q to zero, and turn off longpolling, and everything should be fine with CGminer)

Geist Geld, the experimental cryptocurrency, is ready for yet another SolidCoin collapse Wink

Feed the Lolcust!
NMC: N6YQFkH9Gn9CTm4mpGwuLB5zLzqWTWFw67
BTC: 15F8xbgRBA1XZ4hmtdFDUasroa2A5rYg8M
GEG: gK5Lx6ypWgr69Gw9yGzE6dsA7kcuCRZRK
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile WWW
September 19, 2011, 02:31:49 AM
 #52

I finally got it running at 166MHash/s wonder how long estd does it take to generate a coin at this rate?  Wow, your coin is the hardest to setup.  I think some ports need to be open.
Cosbycoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
September 19, 2011, 02:57:03 AM
 #53

I finally got it running at 166MHash/s wonder how long estd does it take to generate a coin at this rate?  Wow, your coin is the hardest to setup.  I think some ports need to be open.

I didnt have a problem. Many others also did not have problems. It could be your setup or your router.
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile WWW
September 19, 2011, 03:17:10 AM
 #54

Yeap I suspect my firewall in the previous computer, it is working perfectly in this current computer, just wondering when can I get that elusive GG Coin?  BTW what is the command to key in to know if I have netted one or not?


I finally got it running at 166MHash/s wonder how long estd does it take to generate a coin at this rate?  Wow, your coin is the hardest to setup.  I think some ports need to be open.

I didnt have a problem. Many others also did not have problems. It could be your setup or your router.
Cosbycoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
September 19, 2011, 03:29:55 AM
 #55

Yeap I suspect my firewall in the previous computer, it is working perfectly in this current computer, just wondering when can I get that elusive GG Coin?  BTW what is the command to key in to know if I have netted one or not?


I finally got it running at 166MHash/s wonder how long estd does it take to generate a coin at this rate?  Wow, your coin is the hardest to setup.  I think some ports need to be open.

I didnt have a problem. Many others also did not have problems. It could be your setup or your router.
geistd.exe getbalance OR geistd.exe listtransactions
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile WWW
September 19, 2011, 03:39:26 AM
 #56

Wow I finally got GG coins, 7 of them, but why is it when I key in getinfo it gives me a balance of zero?
Cosbycoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140


View Profile
September 19, 2011, 03:46:33 AM
 #57

Wow I finally got GG coins, 7 of them, but why is it when I key in getinfo it gives me a balance of zero?


Your block of 7 needs 100 confirmations I think in order for them to "generate".

How many confirmations does it have?
worldinacoin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 658



View Profile WWW
September 19, 2011, 03:49:54 AM
 #58

It has 67 confirmations, btw for bitcoin I get a string for an address, for GG coin, how do I find what address am I using for my account?
Rino
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38


View Profile
September 19, 2011, 10:25:27 PM
 #59

It has 67 confirmations, btw for bitcoin I get a string for an address, for GG coin, how do I find what address am I using for my account?
getaddressesbyaccount ""
Pages: « 1 2 [3]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!