Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2019, 10:25:26 AM *
News: If you like a topic and you see an orange "bump" link, click it. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Acorn M.2 FPGA based GPU Accelerator  (Read 68001 times)
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1792
Merit: 1028



View Profile
April 19, 2019, 01:19:12 PM
 #1481

I do see the .bin files:



But the date of executable and .bin is April 9th...

From Siberia with love! Hosting by Rabinovitch!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Пpoфeccиoнaльнo зaнимaюcь paзвёpтывaниeм фepм (ASIC, GPU, BURST), oбopyдoвaниeм пoмeщeний для мaйнингa.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1569061526
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569061526

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569061526
Reply with quote  #2

1569061526
Report to moderator
1569061526
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1569061526

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1569061526
Reply with quote  #2

1569061526
Report to moderator
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2431
Merit: 1226


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
April 19, 2019, 06:29:09 PM
 #1482

im running windows.

so cant really help ya on that, sorry
gamegenie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 07:17:06 PM
 #1483

On another note, I sent one of my Acorns to be RMA'ed, so I'm down to just one 215+.  I asked them for some VRM heatsinks too.
I discovered something really interesting with running one Acorn. 

There is definitely some inadvertent GPU boosting happening when I'm running one 215+ mining, but not boost to GPU mining, but boost to GPU gaming performance.   

I recently got around to running 3DMark tests on my Threadripper/CrossFire VEGA workstation and I am shocked to discover my scores are higher when I leave the AcornMiner running mining Tribus.   No BS.

:proof:
Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation with the 1 Acorn on M.2 not mining.   
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19112415

Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation while the single Acorn on 1 M.2 is mining Denarius Tribus.
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19113997

See how it went up over 100+ points, that's some kind of enhancer as one would think running any crypto-mining in the background while benchmarking would produce negative affects.
Hueristic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1238


Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 07:36:53 PM
 #1484

On another note, I sent one of my Acorns to be RMA'ed, so I'm down to just one 215+.  I asked them for some VRM heatsinks too.
I discovered something really interesting with running one Acorn. 

There is definitely some inadvertent GPU boosting happening when I'm running one 215+ mining, but not boost to GPU mining, but boost to GPU gaming performance.   

I recently got around to running 3DMark tests on my Threadripper/CrossFire VEGA workstation and I am shocked to discover my scores are higher when I leave the AcornMiner running mining Tribus.   No BS.

:proof:
Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation with the 1 Acorn on M.2 not mining.   
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19112415

Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation while the single Acorn on 1 M.2 is mining Denarius Tribus.
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19113997

See how it went up over 100+ points, that's some kind of enhancer as one would think running any crypto-mining in the background while benchmarking would produce negative affects.


Thats not proof.

You have to show clocks as well as processes.

It's simple to manipulate benchmarks.

If you don't know how to prove it ask these guys.

https://www.overclock.net/forum/21-benchmarking-software-discussion/

gamegenie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 08:30:05 PM
 #1485

On another note, I sent one of my Acorns to be RMA'ed, so I'm down to just one 215+.  I asked them for some VRM heatsinks too.
I discovered something really interesting with running one Acorn. 

There is definitely some inadvertent GPU boosting happening when I'm running one 215+ mining, but not boost to GPU mining, but boost to GPU gaming performance.   

I recently got around to running 3DMark tests on my Threadripper/CrossFire VEGA workstation and I am shocked to discover my scores are higher when I leave the AcornMiner running mining Tribus.   No BS.

:proof:
Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation with the 1 Acorn on M.2 not mining.   
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19112415

Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation while the single Acorn on 1 M.2 is mining Denarius Tribus.
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19113997

See how it went up over 100+ points, that's some kind of enhancer as one would think running any crypto-mining in the background while benchmarking would produce negative affects.


Thats not proof.

You have to show clocks as well as processes.

It's simple to manipulate benchmarks.

If you don't know how to prove it ask these guys.

https://www.overclock.net/forum/21-benchmarking-software-discussion/

Do you think I'm going to waste my time to making this up as a lie. That's dumb and immature.

Take it for what it's worth, I have an Acorn CLE-215+ that I normally mine a shitcoins and I've notice leaving it mining while running 3DMark benchmarks it boosts output score.   If you have an Acorn CLE-215+ on a M.2 test it for yourself if you don't want to believe me.


Also, I just got my 2nd Acorn back from RMA today, installed it.  Now mining 2 acorns at 150Mhz again and I just ran another Fire Strike benchmark.

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19114488

It's even higher now.

I've been playing around with these 3D Benchmarks on my Threadripper workstation for a few days now. 

See my Fire Strike challenge thread, where I go beyond these minuscule Fire Strike scores with this PC. 

https://systemwars.net/bb/topic/206407-3dmark-fire-strike-challenge/

Hueristic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114
Merit: 1238


Doomed to see the future and unable to prevent it


View Profile
April 20, 2019, 10:39:23 PM
 #1486

On another note, I sent one of my Acorns to be RMA'ed, so I'm down to just one 215+.  I asked them for some VRM heatsinks too.
I discovered something really interesting with running one Acorn. 

There is definitely some inadvertent GPU boosting happening when I'm running one 215+ mining, but not boost to GPU mining, but boost to GPU gaming performance.   

I recently got around to running 3DMark tests on my Threadripper/CrossFire VEGA workstation and I am shocked to discover my scores are higher when I leave the AcornMiner running mining Tribus.   No BS.

:proof:
Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation with the 1 Acorn on M.2 not mining.   
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19112415

Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation while the single Acorn on 1 M.2 is mining Denarius Tribus.
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19113997

See how it went up over 100+ points, that's some kind of enhancer as one would think running any crypto-mining in the background while benchmarking would produce negative affects.


Thats not proof.

You have to show clocks as well as processes.

It's simple to manipulate benchmarks.

If you don't know how to prove it ask these guys.

https://www.overclock.net/forum/21-benchmarking-software-discussion/

Do you think I'm going to waste my time to making this up as a lie. That's dumb and immature.

Take it for what it's worth, I have an Acorn CLE-215+ that I normally mine a shitcoins and I've notice leaving it mining while running 3DMark benchmarks it boosts output score.   If you have an Acorn CLE-215+ on a M.2 test it for yourself if you don't want to believe me.


Also, I just got my 2nd Acorn back from RMA today, installed it.  Now mining 2 acorns at 150Mhz again and I just ran another Fire Strike benchmark.

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19114488

It's even higher now.

I've been playing around with these 3D Benchmarks on my Threadripper workstation for a few days now. 

See my Fire Strike challenge thread, where I go beyond these minuscule Fire Strike scores with this PC. 

https://systemwars.net/bb/topic/206407-3dmark-fire-strike-challenge/



If you are indeed getting an accelerated bench score you should mention it where I linked and you guys will watch the price of these worthless pieces of shit spike.

But I do not believe you.

gamegenie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 1


View Profile
April 21, 2019, 08:07:13 AM
 #1487

On another note, I sent one of my Acorns to be RMA'ed, so I'm down to just one 215+.  I asked them for some VRM heatsinks too.
I discovered something really interesting with running one Acorn. 

There is definitely some inadvertent GPU boosting happening when I'm running one 215+ mining, but not boost to GPU mining, but boost to GPU gaming performance.   

I recently got around to running 3DMark tests on my Threadripper/CrossFire VEGA workstation and I am shocked to discover my scores are higher when I leave the AcornMiner running mining Tribus.   No BS.

:proof:
Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation with the 1 Acorn on M.2 not mining.   
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19112415

Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation while the single Acorn on 1 M.2 is mining Denarius Tribus.
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19113997

See how it went up over 100+ points, that's some kind of enhancer as one would think running any crypto-mining in the background while benchmarking would produce negative affects.


Thats not proof.

You have to show clocks as well as processes.

It's simple to manipulate benchmarks.

If you don't know how to prove it ask these guys.

https://www.overclock.net/forum/21-benchmarking-software-discussion/

Do you think I'm going to waste my time to making this up as a lie. That's dumb and immature.

Take it for what it's worth, I have an Acorn CLE-215+ that I normally mine a shitcoins and I've notice leaving it mining while running 3DMark benchmarks it boosts output score.   If you have an Acorn CLE-215+ on a M.2 test it for yourself if you don't want to believe me.


Also, I just got my 2nd Acorn back from RMA today, installed it.  Now mining 2 acorns at 150Mhz again and I just ran another Fire Strike benchmark.

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19114488

It's even higher now.

I've been playing around with these 3D Benchmarks on my Threadripper workstation for a few days now. 

See my Fire Strike challenge thread, where I go beyond these minuscule Fire Strike scores with this PC. 

https://systemwars.net/bb/topic/206407-3dmark-fire-strike-challenge/



If you are indeed getting an accelerated bench score you should mention it where I linked and you guys will watch the price of these worthless pieces of shit spike.

But I do not believe you.
Why would I do that? I'm not trying to be anyone's water boy and sale a product that can't sell itself. 

This was just side discovery for anyone here who have one to test for themselves.  You wanted proof, I showed you proof.  Take it or leave it.
R0land
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 3


View Profile
April 21, 2019, 08:30:07 AM
 #1488

On another note, I sent one of my Acorns to be RMA'ed, so I'm down to just one 215+.  I asked them for some VRM heatsinks too.
I discovered something really interesting with running one Acorn. 

There is definitely some inadvertent GPU boosting happening when I'm running one 215+ mining, but not boost to GPU mining, but boost to GPU gaming performance.   

I recently got around to running 3DMark tests on my Threadripper/CrossFire VEGA workstation and I am shocked to discover my scores are higher when I leave the AcornMiner running mining Tribus.   No BS.

:proof:
Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation with the 1 Acorn on M.2 not mining.   
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19112415

Here is my Fire Strike score on my Workstation while the single Acorn on 1 M.2 is mining Denarius Tribus.
https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19113997

See how it went up over 100+ points, that's some kind of enhancer as one would think running any crypto-mining in the background while benchmarking would produce negative affects.


Thats not proof.

You have to show clocks as well as processes.

It's simple to manipulate benchmarks.

If you don't know how to prove it ask these guys.

https://www.overclock.net/forum/21-benchmarking-software-discussion/

Do you think I'm going to waste my time to making this up as a lie. That's dumb and immature.

Take it for what it's worth, I have an Acorn CLE-215+ that I normally mine a shitcoins and I've notice leaving it mining while running 3DMark benchmarks it boosts output score.   If you have an Acorn CLE-215+ on a M.2 test it for yourself if you don't want to believe me.


Also, I just got my 2nd Acorn back from RMA today, installed it.  Now mining 2 acorns at 150Mhz again and I just ran another Fire Strike benchmark.

https://www.3dmark.com/fs/19114488

It's even higher now.

I've been playing around with these 3D Benchmarks on my Threadripper workstation for a few days now. 

See my Fire Strike challenge thread, where I go beyond these minuscule Fire Strike scores with this PC. 

https://systemwars.net/bb/topic/206407-3dmark-fire-strike-challenge/



Yeah mon ... you have found the SOFTRAM accelerator  Cheesy
chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1076


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
April 23, 2019, 04:40:33 AM
 #1489

im running windows.

so cant really help ya on that, sorry

Does it all work on Linux versions also? ...

#crysx

Exchange - https://www.zapple.com/exchange/ . CWI-Thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1563601 . EMail - crysx@gnxs.com . CWI-WebSite - https://chainworksindustries.com/ . CWI-Mine - http://chrysolite.chainworksindustries.com/ . CWI-Pyroxene (theMine) - http://pyroxene.chainworksindustries.com/ . GRN - Gfz2cXMkhMZYWSFvLEMnM8bXk7X5Mtq2J2
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2431
Merit: 1226


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
April 23, 2019, 11:10:18 AM
 #1490

im running windows.

Does it all work on Linux versions also? ...

#crysx

yes all the current acorn stuff works in both windows and linux. for linux most seem to use ubuntu.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 700
Merit: 108



View Profile
April 23, 2019, 08:46:59 PM
 #1491

Why would I do that? I'm not trying to be anyone's water boy and sale a product that can't sell itself. 

This was just side discovery for anyone here who have one to test for themselves.  You wanted proof, I showed you proof.  Take it or leave it.

Run the benchmarks without mining several rounds.  you would get different results.

There is no GPU boost happening here.  The Tribus algo coin you're mining is only being done on Acorn.  The Acorn is not talking to the GPU at all here; that was the task of SQRL miner which is still only on paper.
kingcarsen
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 360



View Profile
April 26, 2019, 09:00:02 PM
 #1492

im running windows.

so cant really help ya on that, sorry

Does it all work on Linux versions also? ...

#crysx

Yes indeed.

Also crysx, I updated Denarius recently (our master branch is updated) to v3.3.8.5, which now supports all ARM platform compiling (and other linux flavors should compile easier) Snapcraft is in the works currently as well.

I got myself a couple Acorns coming that I will do some playing around with it for Tribus and Denarius...

https://fpgaforums.com has a link to both Linux/Win versions as well as https://thefpgaforum.com I will try to post all Tribus bitstreams that I can find, I may even take a whack at making one.  Tongue

chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1076


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2019, 04:34:34 AM
Last edit: May 06, 2019, 05:08:31 AM by chrysophylax
 #1493

im running windows.

Does it all work on Linux versions also? ...

#crysx

yes all the current acorn stuff works in both windows and linux. for linux most seem to use ubuntu.

Thanks ...

We use Fedora 27/29 x64 on our mining and WorkStation systems, so a local compile would be beneficial for us if we go this way.

#crysx

Exchange - https://www.zapple.com/exchange/ . CWI-Thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1563601 . EMail - crysx@gnxs.com . CWI-WebSite - https://chainworksindustries.com/ . CWI-Mine - http://chrysolite.chainworksindustries.com/ . CWI-Pyroxene (theMine) - http://pyroxene.chainworksindustries.com/ . GRN - Gfz2cXMkhMZYWSFvLEMnM8bXk7X5Mtq2J2
chrysophylax
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624
Merit: 1076


--- ChainWorks Industries ---


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2019, 04:42:06 AM
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #1494

im running windows.

so cant really help ya on that, sorry

Does it all work on Linux versions also? ...

#crysx

Yes indeed.

Also crysx, I updated Denarius recently (our master branch is updated) to v3.3.8.5, which now supports all ARM platform compiling (and other linux flavors should compile easier) Snapcraft is in the works currently as well.

I got myself a couple Acorns coming that I will do some playing around with it for Tribus and Denarius...

https://fpgaforums.com has a link to both Linux/Win versions as well as https://thefpgaforum.com I will try to post all Tribus bitstreams that I can find, I may even take a whack at making one.  Tongue

This would be quite interesting Carsen ...

It has been a while since we discussed/worked on anything our end (CWI) with Denarius, but we are launching our newest member Mine - Chrysolite. Will be for public beta shortly and hoping to add Denarius into it soon after public beta commences. We are also involved (now heavily) in the FPGA production Algos, and looking at BitStreams ourselves. Maybe it is time for us to discuss development and cooperation again, as you know of my respect for your good work on the coin developments.

One door closes, another opens I suppose. Let's chat when you have time, and if you are interested.

#crysx

Exchange - https://www.zapple.com/exchange/ . CWI-Thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1563601 . EMail - crysx@gnxs.com . CWI-WebSite - https://chainworksindustries.com/ . CWI-Mine - http://chrysolite.chainworksindustries.com/ . CWI-Pyroxene (theMine) - http://pyroxene.chainworksindustries.com/ . GRN - Gfz2cXMkhMZYWSFvLEMnM8bXk7X5Mtq2J2
SilverDesert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 07:53:36 PM
 #1495

How do you guys manage to run your Acorn 215+ miners at clock speeds of 200 mhz?
My Acorn 215+ only runs stable at 50 mhz and if I go higher then it just crashes from overheating.
vapourminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2431
Merit: 1226


what is this "brake pedal" you speak of?


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 08:15:09 PM
Last edit: May 05, 2019, 08:25:55 PM by vapourminer
 #1496

How do you guys manage to run your Acorn 215+ miners at clock speeds of 200 mhz?
My Acorn 215+ only runs stable at 50 mhz and if I go higher then it just crashes from overheating.

215+ should be able to do at least 125 mhz (its "stock" speed) easy. make sure it has some air flow in its general area. and check its fan maybe its bad?

to get way past 125 mhz though may need a heatsink on the vrm. there are heatsinks on the vrm now when you order them, if you dont have one email support they will send you one.

all of them are under more or less forever warranties right now as the warranty starts when the gpu assist miner come out. so if all else fails, RMA it.

my three 215+ in a nest4x and with my own vrm heatsinks (not sqrls) run 195mhz 24/7.
SilverDesert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 05, 2019, 08:48:10 PM
 #1497

Wow, thanks
SilverDesert
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 06, 2019, 07:14:27 PM
Last edit: May 10, 2019, 03:57:06 PM by SilverDesert
Merited by vapourminer (1)
 #1498

I removed the Acorn CLE 215+ from the AcornNest X2G and installed it in the M2 slot on my Gigabyte GA-H110-D3A motherboard.
The fan on the Acorn CLE 215+ is working now however the Acorn CLE 215+ is not recognized by the motherboard.
I removed and re-installed the driver but still the motherboard does not recognize the Acorn CLE 215+.

I again put the Acorn CLE 215+ in the AcornNest X2G and to my surprise window 10 x64 does not recognize it.  I removed and re-installed the driver but still the motherboard does not recognize the Acorn CLE 215+.

Does anyone knows what is happening? Anyone had a similar problem?

mojinako
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 01:39:22 AM
 #1499

For now CLE-215+ can optimize the video card?
Mashy81
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 223
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 11, 2019, 06:33:05 AM
 #1500

For now CLE-215+ can optimize the video card?
No,
It can use the 2 standalone bitstreams that have been released and thats it
Pages: « 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 [75] 76 77 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!