Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2018, 02:03:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Z9 list of working pools/Fork updates  (Read 14449 times)
Tailgunner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 10:28:02 PM
 #521

I think BCI had some issues with a 51% attack and has made some decisions that may have affected you in some sort of way.

What information do you have about this? I've seen temporary massive hashrate spikes on BCI and have become suspicious but I don't have any other evidence.
1534514589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534514589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534514589
Reply with quote  #2

1534514589
Report to moderator
1534514589
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534514589

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534514589
Reply with quote  #2

1534514589
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
greyday
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 50


View Profile
July 10, 2018, 10:42:37 PM
 #522

I think BCI had some issues with a 51% attack and has made some decisions that may have affected you in some sort of way.


No because I haven't found their discord listed anywhere; link?
mgoz
Jr. Member
*
Online Online

Activity: 91
Merit: 8


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 12:45:24 AM
 #523

Slushpool is currently working now.
d.v.
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 04:53:09 AM
 #524

I think BCI had some issues with a 51% attack and has made some decisions that may have affected you in some sort of way.


No because I haven't found their discord listed anywhere; link?

go to their website: https://www.bitcoininterest.io/

it's under the "community" drop down menu navigation at the top; you'll see "discord"... click on it and it'll take you to the channel. once in there, just ask.

I think even some exchanges are not allowed to accept BCI coin deposits from wallets. Bitfinex, HitBTC, and Trade Satoshi are the 3 main exchanges. I think some of us were not able to do HitBTC and someone did confirm Satoshi but I just tried to deposit some and it failed.

They're also gonna fork to ProgPoW by the end of this month (or so they're trying to) then port all coins over to new wallet, i guess?

Bitrated user: thedvanger.
SlushPool official
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 78
Merit: 9

Mine As One


View Profile WWW
July 11, 2018, 06:08:43 PM
 #525

ADD TO LIST

We are now fully compatible with Z9: https://slushpool.com/news/zcash-updates-0-fee-and-asic-support/

Help Center | https://slushpool.com/help/
Twitter: @slush_pool | Facebook: @SlushPoolMining
Support | https://support.slushpool.com/conversation/new
Tailgunner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 06:22:14 PM
 #526

Nicehash now appears to be compatible with the Z9 Mini as well. I've been mining for an hour at 100% efficiency, will update if this changes.
Edit: Sorry guys, after an hour and a half it dropped down to 20% efficiency. Still not working properly
xpulse
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 06:31:17 PM
 #527

Nicehash now appears to be compatible with the Z9 Mini as well. I've been mining for an hour at 100% efficiency, will update if this changes.

I tried yesterday, it is hashing normally about 15 minutes and start rejecting all orders.
htautosjay
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 06:31:28 PM
 #528

Nicehash now appears to be compatible with the Z9 Mini as well. I've been mining for an hour at 100% efficiency, will update if this changes.
Do they reward you in BTC?
Cheers
Tailgunner
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 07:17:09 PM
 #529

Nicehash now appears to be compatible with the Z9 Mini as well. I've been mining for an hour at 100% efficiency, will update if this changes.
Do they reward you in BTC?
Cheers

Yes, when working properly. But unfortunately I spoke too soon as my efficiency has now dropped to 20%
greyday
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 50


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 07:51:29 PM
 #530

Nicehash now appears to be compatible with the Z9 Mini as well. I've been mining for an hour at 100% efficiency, will update if this changes.
Do they reward you in BTC?
Cheers

Yes, when working properly. But unfortunately I spoke too soon as my efficiency has now dropped to 20%

Nicehash has officially stated that the Z9 is incompatible with their service. It would require a firmware update from Bitmain to change this, and based on the X3 and A3, that isn't going to happen.
d.v.
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 11, 2018, 07:59:05 PM
 #531

Nicehash now appears to be compatible with the Z9 Mini as well. I've been mining for an hour at 100% efficiency, will update if this changes.
Do they reward you in BTC?
Cheers

Yes, when working properly. But unfortunately I spoke too soon as my efficiency has now dropped to 20%

Nicehash has officially stated that the Z9 is incompatible with their service. It would require a firmware update from Bitmain to change this, and based on the X3 and A3, that isn't going to happen.

don't waste your Z9 on nicehash, go mine some coins directly!

Bitrated user: thedvanger.
roc-noc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 02:52:45 PM
 #532

ADD TO LIST  2miners.com ZEC confirmed

I've been mining ZEC at 2miners.com with several z9 minis.  Works great.  I have been paid twice so far.  Their server is in Europe so ping time is a bit high from the US but it doesn't seem to matter.  Still very profitable.
roc-noc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 12, 2018, 11:51:21 PM
 #533

ADD TO LIST  2miners.com ZEC confirmed

I've been mining ZEC at 2miners.com with several z9 minis.  Works great.  I have been paid twice so far.  Their server is in Europe so ping time is a bit high from the US but it doesn't seem to matter.  Still very profitable.

How much are you earning per day there?

Here's what I've been paid the last few days mining the equihash switching port at miningpoolhub and exchanging into BTC:

2018-07-11 (UTC)   0.00439799
2018-07-10 (UTC)   0.00454665
2018-07-09 (UTC)   0.00440286

there's always a lag because of unconfirmed blocks, coins on exchange, etc but it's an accurate rolling average per day so far

I am gambling in the solo pool with more than one Z9 and I am HODLing the ZEC.  Since the solo pool IS gambling, my earnings will not match another's which is why I left the details out.  With less than a week of time mining there, I have been lucky - which is what you need in solo mining.  Smiley

I am hoping to make back my Antminer Z9 mini investment before the Aug/Sep batch arrives and pushes the diff higher.
Sebahl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 01:35:27 AM
 #534

How much power does the Z9 overclocked to 750 draw? I am debating whether I can run 3 of those from one APW3++ (with splitter cables).
steelminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 01:45:19 AM
 #535

How much power does the Z9 overclocked to 750 draw? I am debating whether I can run 3 of those from one APW3++ (with splitter cables).

I've seen reports of it drawing 400w at 750 oc.   The apw3++ is rated at 1200w on 120v or 1600w on 240v.  Three would be ok if you are on 240v but not 120v
Badfishtoo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 02:55:00 AM
 #536

Mine uses 395 at max OC.  Very consistant
Sebahl
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 3


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 03:27:27 AM
 #537

395 at the wall? If that is so, assuming a psu efficiency of 90% it draws 356W @12V from the psu. Since the psu is rated for 1200W@12V 3*356W should be fine on 110V, no?!
steelminer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 04:01:26 AM
 #538

395 at the wall? If that is so, assuming a psu efficiency of 90% it draws 356W @12V from the psu. Since the psu is rated for 1200W@12V 3*356W should be fine on 110V, no?!

Rule of thumb is to run psu at no more than 80% of capacity, what it draws from wall is what counts
d.v.
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 1


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 04:10:57 AM
 #539

395 at the wall? If that is so, assuming a psu efficiency of 90% it draws 356W @12V from the psu. Since the psu is rated for 1200W@12V 3*356W should be fine on 110V, no?!
.
i wouldn't do it, not worth frying your hardware let alone start a fire in your home. go get another psu either atx or server or another apw3++.

Bitrated user: thedvanger.
efudd
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 13, 2018, 04:18:24 AM
 #540

Mine uses 395 at max OC.  Very consistant

Not quite sure how you are achieving that.
My report 410W with a killo-o-watt.
...

With 8 running, my PDU says 3.33 kW, or ~416W per unit at 245V on the circuit.

Mine have been consistent at ~410W at 750Mhz.

-j
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!