Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 04:28:15 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Is the MTGox API unreliable..  (Read 872 times)
makko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2011, 07:14:32 PM
 #1

Hi Guys,

I've just started playing around with the MTGox API in PHP.

My scripts were working fine yesterday but then randomly stopped. I started getting: "Error, must be logged in". I hadn't changed any code.

Then I start back into it today and it starts fine, then stops again.

I'm just wondering does the API go down this often or is there something wrong with  my code? I'm thinking maybe I'm not implementing 'nonce' correctly. Here's what i'm using for 'nonce' btw:

Code:
'nonce'=>(int)((microtime(true)*1000000))

Any ideas greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
1540182495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540182495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540182495
Reply with quote  #2

1540182495
Report to moderator
1540182495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540182495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540182495
Reply with quote  #2

1540182495
Report to moderator
1540182495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540182495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540182495
Reply with quote  #2

1540182495
Report to moderator
"You Asked For Change, We Gave You Coins" -- casascius
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540182495
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540182495

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540182495
Reply with quote  #2

1540182495
Report to moderator
bcurious
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 15, 2011, 08:13:38 PM
 #2

Hi Guys,

I've just started playing around with the MTGox API in PHP.

My scripts were working fine yesterday but then randomly stopped. I started getting: "Error, must be logged in". I hadn't changed any code.

Then I start back into it today and it starts fine, then stops again.

I'm just wondering does the API go down this often or is there something wrong with  my code? I'm thinking maybe I'm not implementing 'nonce' correctly. Here's what i'm using for 'nonce' btw:

Code:
'nonce'=>(int)((microtime(true)*1000000))

Any ideas greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

It happens to me as well, it works most of the time, but sometimes it fails with Error, must be logged in. My Nonce (Java) is generated like this: System.currentTimeMillis() * 1000, but I don't think it's the nonce.
makko
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 16, 2011, 12:10:03 AM
 #3

Thanks for the reply.

It turns out I had an extra option added in CURL SETOPT.(PHP)

What threw me was the fact that it would work sometimes and not others.

Thanks. Smiley
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!