Bitcoin Forum
May 03, 2024, 04:17:15 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Sent Litecoin to Electrum...I think I lost it...  (Read 123 times)
Leethecat9 (OP)

Activity: 3
Merit: 0

View Profile
May 30, 2018, 02:49:43 AM

Hello, I am a newbie to the crypto world, so please be gentle.

I set up the Electrum wallet because I heard good things about it. I was under the mistaken impression that I could hold litecoin in it. So I transferred some Litecoin from Coinbase to Electrum. When it didn't show up, I started poking around and I discovered that the Electrum wallet I have only holds Bitcoin. According to Coinbase, the transfer was repeatedly confirmed. So I have the address to which the Litecoin was sent...is there any way to retrieve it, or is it gone forever?

Thank you!

G

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
If you see garbage posts (off-topic, trolling, spam, no point, etc.), use the "report to moderator" links. All reports are investigated, though you will rarely be contacted about your reports.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Anycoin Direct Support

Activity: 106
Merit: 13

https://anycoindirect.eu

View Profile WWW
May 30, 2018, 10:03:08 AM

Hello Leethecat9,

It is very unfortunate what happened, but it is likely you will be able to retrieve your Litecoins with some effort.