Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2021, 04:55:45 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.21.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 »
  Print  
Author Topic: T-Rex 0.20.4 NVIDIA GPU miner (Ethash, Octopus, Kawpow, MTP)  (Read 151739 times)
Drake Brake
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2020, 09:03:37 AM
Last edit: May 10, 2020, 10:54:35 AM by Drake Brake
 #1101

I'd say that for some reason intensity (-i in command line) parameter isn't working any more since the last release, at least when using kawpaw (for RVN mining).

upd/ FIXED in 15.5
1624424145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624424145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624424145
Reply with quote  #2

1624424145
Report to moderator
1624424145
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1624424145

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1624424145
Reply with quote  #2

1624424145
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
ruigomes21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 07, 2020, 12:03:12 PM
 #1102

I get this error:

"can't find nonce with device [ID=0, GPU=0], cuda exception in [ProgPOW::ProgPOW::initEpoch, 342], out of memory
Warn: WATCHDOG:T-Rex does not exist anymore, restarting..

command line:
t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://rvn.suprnova.cc:8888 -u name.name -p x -d 0 --fork-at kawpow:8888=2020-05-06T18:00:00
cuda10.0
1060GTX

tried to add -d 0 to the command line and nothing worked.

Can some1 help me please?
Thanks
Wotan Wipeout
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 380
Merit: 23


View Profile
May 07, 2020, 01:32:43 PM
Merited by Vispilio (1)
 #1103

For me its the best KawPOW Miner so far.
Very low rejects.

20200507 15:31:44 Uptime: 16 hours 46 mins 21 secs | Algo: kawpow | T-Rex v0.15.3
20200507 15:31:45 [ OK ] 5456/5676 - 104.77 MH/s, 17ms
20200507 15:31:47 kawpow epoch: 162, block: 1221396, diff: 0.056 = 256.00 Mh
20200507 15:31:52 [ OK ] 5457/5677 - 104.97 MH/s, 15ms
20200507 15:31:53 [ OK ] 5458/5678 - 105.04 MH/s, 16ms
20200507 15:31:53 [ OK ] 5459/5679 - 105.04 MH/s, 15ms
20200507 15:31:55 [ OK ] 5460/5680 - 105.16 MH/s, 16ms
20200507 15:31:55 GPU #0: ASUS RTX 2080 - 27.14 MH/s, [T:49C, P:158W, F:0%, E:175kH/W]
20200507 15:31:55 GPU #1: MSI RTX 2080 - 25.50 MH/s, [T:47C, P:153W, F:0%, E:167kH/W]
20200507 15:31:55 GPU #2: MSI RTX 2080 - 26.05 MH/s, [T:47C, P:149W, F:0%, E:174kH/W]
20200507 15:31:55 GPU #3: Gainward RTX 2080 - 26.46 MH/s, [T:47C, P:152W, F:0%, E:172kH/W]
20200507 15:31:55 Shares/min: 6.2 (Avr. 5.425); total rejected: 3.873%, Avr.Power: 612W, Avr.Efficiency: 172kH/W
20200507 15:31:55 Uptime: 16 hours 46 mins 32 secs | Algo: kawpow | T-Rex v0.15.3
20200507 15:31:55 [ OK ] 5461/5681 - 105.18 MH/s, 27ms
20200507 15:31:56 [ OK ] 5462/5682 - 105.21 MH/s, 14ms
20200507 15:31:59 [ OK ] 5463/5683 - 105.33 MH/s, 15ms
20200507 15:32:00 [ OK ] 5464/5684 - 105.39 MH/s, 15ms
rdluffy
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 427


★777Coin.com★ Fun BTC Casino!


View Profile
May 07, 2020, 02:05:43 PM
 #1104

I get this error:

"can't find nonce with device [ID=0, GPU=0], cuda exception in [ProgPOW::ProgPOW::initEpoch, 342], out of memory
Warn: WATCHDOG:T-Rex does not exist anymore, restarting..

command line:
t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://rvn.suprnova.cc:8888 -u name.name -p x -d 0 --fork-at kawpow:8888=2020-05-06T18:00:00
cuda10.0
1060GTX

tried to add -d 0 to the command line and nothing worked.

Can some1 help me please?
Thanks

I had this problem, and it was related to overclock, I run at stock and the problem gone, and I did some overclock until find the sweet spot

But you can try to fix this command line too

Mine is:

@echo off
cls
:start
t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://us.minermore.com:4501 -u RP5YmcARPwuhytDGnKncYj2CvAwyGJ8Hpy.1660 -p x
goto start


Remember to download the latest version of T-rex and you can delete the: --fork-at kawpow:8888=2020-05-06T18:00:00

VoskCoin
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 480


YouTube.com/VoskCoin


View Profile WWW
May 07, 2020, 02:09:13 PM
 #1105

We created a written and video guide on how to mine Ravencoin on KAWPOW, this includes config files / bat files for smOS mining as well as Windows mining

You can view the full written RVN mining guide here - https://voskcointalk.com/t/tips-and-tricks-and-downloads-for-gpu-mining-ravencoin-in-2020-kawpow-hardfork/523

You can watch the video guide on mining Raven coin on kapow here - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATeiCapUqMA


Pulling from the VoskCoinTalk Ravencoin mining guide, here are some of the best ravencoin mining pools with the config to copy and paste into your t-rex miner, simply replace the wallet address with yours
Thanks to Traysi of the RVN community for helping to compile some of these mining pools and configs

F2Pool is a Pay Per Share PPS Ravencoin mining pool, very linear payouts - TREX config
-a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://raven.f2pool.com:3636 -u R9qJP1vxnjX9BKfSnUszaJcgwJkDoPJqW1.rig -p x -i 20

MinerMore Ravencoin mining pool stratums and configs for T-Rex miner
-a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://us.rvn.minermore.com -u R9qJP1vxnjX9BKfSnUszaJcgwJkDoPJqW1.rig -p x -i 20
-a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://eu.rvn.minermore.com -u R9qJP1vxnjX9BKfSnUszaJcgwJkDoPJqW1.rig -p x -i 20
-a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://asia.rvn.minermore.com -u R9qJP1vxnjX9BKfSnUszaJcgwJkDoPJqW1.rig -p x -i 20

WoolyPooly Ravencoin mining pool configuration for TREX miner @WoolyPooly
-a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://rvn.woolypooly.com:55555 -u R9qJP1vxnjX9BKfSnUszaJcgwJkDoPJqW1.rig

Ravenminer Ravencoin RVN mining pool, configuration for TREX miner
-a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://stratum.ravenminer.com:3838 -u R9qJP1vxnjX9BKfSnUszaJcgwJkDoPJqW1.rig -p x -i 20

Check out my Crypto YouTube channel
https://www.youtube.com/VoskCoin
If you enjoy my content click Subscribe
ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 12, 2020, 12:08:06 PM
 #1106

I tried -i 22, and it works better than -i 20, without any crash, even using the rig for other purposes the meantime (web browsing, etc )
crypto298
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2020, 10:49:08 PM
 #1107

Hi guys, I ma new to all of this and I have some questions. I saw voskcoin video and decided to try this.

First question, I downloaded the Nvidia package from his link, now there is new version of trex 0.15.6. How to update to new version ? Should i just copy my bat file to folder with unzip version 0.15.6 ?

Second advice on OC, i have gtx 1070, with msi afterburner i did oc to clock +150 , mem clock to +800 , power limit 75. According to hwinfo my gpu is taking ~170 W. My hash is 15 to 15.5 MH/s . Whats your advice on it ? I was reading that some people put mem clok to negative values, is this good aproach ?

Thanks
dcmutt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2020, 04:56:06 AM
 #1108

I get this error:

"can't find nonce with device [ID=0, GPU=0], cuda exception in [ProgPOW::ProgPOW::initEpoch, 342], out of memory
Warn: WATCHDOG:T-Rex does not exist anymore, restarting..

command line:
t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://rvn.suprnova.cc:8888 -u name.name -p x -d 0 --fork-at kawpow:8888=2020-05-06T18:00:00
cuda10.0
1060GTX

tried to add -d 0 to the command line and nothing worked.

Can some1 help me please?
Thanks

It looks OK to me
try getting rid of the fork part

My line looks like this
t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://us.rvn.minermore.com:4501 -u name.name -p x -d 0,1,2  -i 21,21,21
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 132


View Profile
May 17, 2020, 12:39:47 AM
 #1109

gminer is much faster on 20x nvidia cards
crypto298
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2020, 08:19:05 PM
 #1110

How is with payments ? I receive small payment and then i mined 60 RVN and still didnt receive my coins, is it after 50 coins i should get it ?
trexminer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 234
Merit: 52


View Profile
May 24, 2020, 10:10:14 AM
 #1111

0.15.7
Bug fixes:
* (KAWPOW) "kawpow validation failed" rejects (especially on high intensity and low difficulty)
* Use %HOSTNAME%, %USER% environment variables in parameters or config file
GamEth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0

Staker.network - POS Smart Contract ETH Token


View Profile WWW
June 22, 2020, 01:05:25 PM
 #1112

Any command to restart the miner once in a while ?

I mean closing it completely and starting it back automaticaly ?

I keep having these error and bad share sometimes that even the reconnect command is not solving.
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 326


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
June 24, 2020, 03:30:24 PM
 #1113

0.15.7
Bug fixes:
* (KAWPOW) "kawpow validation failed" rejects (especially on high intensity and low difficulty)
* Use %HOSTNAME%, %USER% environment variables in parameters or config file

t-rex does not work with nvidia new driver 451.48 on ravencoin, no sure about other coins.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
ManuBBXX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 25, 2020, 08:20:42 AM
 #1114

0.15.7
Bug fixes:
* (KAWPOW) "kawpow validation failed" rejects (especially on high intensity and low difficulty)
* Use %HOSTNAME%, %USER% environment variables in parameters or config file

t-rex does not work with nvidia new driver 451.48 on ravencoin, no sure about other coins.

Same thing here, since the update to 451.418 drivers I got instant : initialize error, memory dump at starting.
Same thing with ccminer on ZCOIN

I think the problem could be related to this driver now in CUDA 11
For now, I'll try rollbacking to previous driver, and waiting for miners update to CUDA 11
Metroid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 326


Xtreme Monster


View Profile
June 25, 2020, 08:31:21 AM
 #1115


Same thing here, since the update to 451.418 drivers I got instant : initialize error, memory dump at starting.
Same thing with ccminer on ZCOIN

I think the problem could be related to this driver now in CUDA 11
For now, I'll try rollbacking to previous driver, and waiting for miners update to CUDA 11

In my case is a hobby, I always test new drivers,  i dont mine 24/7, so i kept the driver. Yeah, might be cuda related.

BTC Address: 1DH4ok85VdFAe47fSVXNVctxkFhUv4ujbR
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1003


Zano https://zano.org/ ____ Algo ProgPowZ


View Profile
July 08, 2020, 10:23:03 AM
 #1116


@trexminer. Is it possible to add a command to see in the cmd window the pool I'm mining at? Helps with knowing what pool I'm mining at for failover pool. thx  Smiley

ZANO New Sources|1st ProgPowZ|PoW/PoS Hybrid|Scalable|Private|Contracting https://zano.org/  Zano alias: tbearhere
valbuena77
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 27, 2020, 12:41:42 PM
 #1117

how can i disable an specific GPU ?
RelaxedCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 28, 2020, 08:26:23 AM
 #1118

how can i disable an specific GPU ?

at the end of you bat line put --devices 1 in this case only GPU 1 will mine

t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://rvn.2miners.com:6060 -u RRbbmGHjTpuvJ86bFdUi1iZdT9qDcz71uT.TestWorker -p x --devices 1
pause
RelaxedCrypto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 28, 2020, 08:31:46 AM
Merited by xandry (2)
 #1119

how can i disable an specific GPU ?

at the end of you bat line put --devices 1 in this case only GPU 1 will mine

t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://rvn.2miners.com:6060 -u RRbbmGHjTpuvJ86bFdUi1iZdT9qDcz71uT.TestWorker -p x --devices 1
pause

and always put second pool in bat file just in case first one goes offline

t-rex -a kawpow -o stratum+tcp://rvn.2miners.com:6060 -u Walletaddress.WorkerName -p x -o stratum+tcp://eu.ravenminer.com:3838 -u Walletaddress.WorkerName -p x --devices 1
pause
ruigomes21
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2020, 02:49:23 PM
 #1120

Hello,
I'm getting this error:
"can't find nonce with device [ID=0, GPU=0], cuda exception in [ProgPOW::ProgPOW::initEpoch, 342], out of memory"

I've been told GTX 1060 3gb can no longe mine RVN, is that true?
I got trex0.15.8 version cuda 10.0

Can some1 help me?
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!