Bitcoin Forum
September 23, 2021, 12:05:00 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: XFX R9 280X poor speed  (Read 714 times)
JakeC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 05:10:21 PM
 #1

Hi all,

I recently brought an XFX R9 280X but I'm struggling to get a desired 700+ KH/s..

http://s29.postimg.org/6wa6y5aon/cgminer.jpg

I was getting below 500 but I've since flashed the bios to the MSI one. I'm running out of ideas, I've tried under volting, overclocking etc.. 

Here is my config file..

"intensity" : "13",
"vectors" : "1",
"worksize" : "256",
"kernel" : "scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192",
"shaders" : "2048",
"gpu-engine" : "950",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000",
"temp-cutoff" : "88",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-target" : "75",
"api-mcast-port" : "4028",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"failover-only" : true,
"auto-fan" : true,
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "1",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"scrypt" : true,

Any help is appreciated. Thanks
1632398700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632398700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632398700
Reply with quote  #2

1632398700
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632398700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632398700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632398700
Reply with quote  #2

1632398700
Report to moderator
1632398700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632398700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632398700
Reply with quote  #2

1632398700
Report to moderator
1632398700
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632398700

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632398700
Reply with quote  #2

1632398700
Report to moderator
waltsmith
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 05:19:43 PM
 #2

Hi,
I've got a couple HIS 280x cards that use a TC of 8960 best also anything other than 1050 GPU core ruins my hashrate. I also use a voltage of 1.118, although that usually varies.


waltsmith

Buy cheap GPUs with GPU Coin
Win a video card! - Drawing/Contest
JakeC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 05:22:19 PM
 #3

Thanks for the reply

I've just changed the engine speed to 1020 and was going to start going up in 10 , I noticed the rate in the red has increased but not the green (see photo) Which is actual speed?

I cant can't increase the TC any higher

http://s27.postimg.org/z21cdtcub/cgminer2.jpg

 Cheers
Jeezy911
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 05:41:17 PM
 #4

Try 1028 engine or 1032. Keep fan speed constant prolly 75% on afterburner. Voltage 1075. I have played with my r9 280x setting for days and days this is my 24/7 720hash stable.

JakeC
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 06:14:03 PM
 #5

Thanks I'll give it a go
Wipeout2097
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784
Merit: 255



View Profile
February 02, 2014, 07:35:29 PM
 #6

OP, on your own it's worthless. Instead of wasting your time and losing peace of mind, see this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=435438.msg4849281#msg4849281



  MOCKTAIL  -  THE  FIRST  SEMI-FUNGIBLE  TOKEN  ON  BSE 
        WEBSITE        WHITEPAPER        SMART CONTRACT        TWITTER        FACEBOOK        TELEGRAM        ANN


Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!