Bitcoin Forum
July 22, 2018, 07:13:41 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 [1238]
  Print  
Author Topic: Claymore's Dual Ethereum AMD+NVIDIA GPU Miner v11.9 (Windows/Linux)  (Read 6206685 times)
schneebaron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 01:41:16 PM
á#24741

ok, I testet zwo rigs in comparison Claymore 11.8 to older claymore 9.8:


Rig 1 with Windows 7 and  robinh00d drivers losses every GPU about 2 MH
Rig 2 with Windows 10 and blockchain drivers every GPU gets about 0,3 plus
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1532286821
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286821

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286821
Reply with quote  #2

1532286821
Report to moderator
1532286821
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1532286821

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1532286821
Reply with quote  #2

1532286821
Report to moderator
RuMiner
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 03:51:05 PM
á#24742

I used Claymore 9.8 for ETH until it crashed today. Does anyone know, what kind of claymore version can be used without loss of hashrate at AMD GPU┤s?
11.8 is not as well as 9.8 was.
Same here, my rx 550 and rx 560 lost 1-2mh each!
use -oldkernels 1 with 11.9, hashrate will be even higher than 9.8
Coinseeker18
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 05:51:44 PM
á#24743

Hi, I'm new using claymore, alwalys mine alt coin, like raven verge etc, And I can't  do run the claymore, when I start the Start.bat with my wallet, It's start but suddely quit after 2 second only show the splash screen, the pools (eth and blake) and after close quickly, someone could give some help?
this is the log file:

14:38:13:207   f8c   Check and remove old log files...
14:38:13:210   f8c   args: -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal 0x53213AD280BC39202452349293Ee8a4Ced2625c1 -epsw x -dpool stratum+tcp://xvg.blake2s.com:8888 -dwal DHG1LUZSs8poffRsxgbXKF2CbXwphuTq9Q -dcoin blake2s -dpsw c=XVG -allpools 1
14:38:13:212   f8c   
14:38:13:212   f8c   ╔════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╗
14:38:13:213   f8c   ║                Claymore's Dual GPU Miner - v11.9               ║
14:38:13:214   f8c   ║              ETH + DCR/SIA/LBC/PASC/BLAKE2S/KECCAK             ║
14:38:13:214   f8c   ╚════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════════╝
14:38:13:231   f8c   
14:38:13:232   f8c   b597
14:38:13:434   f8c   ETH: 1 pool is specified
14:38:13:435   f8c   Main Ethereum pool is eu1.ethermine.org:4444
14:38:13:436   f8c   B2S: 1 pool is specified
14:38:13:436   f8c   Main Blake2s pool is xvg.blake2s.com:8888

thanks

ULTIMA

[url=https://discordapp.com/i
66tbird
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 2


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 06:18:53 PM
á#24744

I'm getting an server error 500 on the monitoring page for ETH. Started last last night. ETC is fine
percy_tc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 346
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 06:30:37 PM
á#24745

"Old Claymore miners do not support mining after block 6000000. If you use claymore, upgrade to the last version." - dwarfpool

Can someone update me on this?

DeepOnion    ▬▬  Anonymous and Untraceable  ▬▬    ENJOY YOUR PRIVACY  Ľ  JOIN DEEPONION
▐▐▐▐▐▐▐▐   ANN  Whitepaper  Facebook  Twitter  Telegram  Discord    ▌▌▌▌▌▌▌▌
Get $ONION  (✔Cryptopia  ✔KuCoin)  |  VoteCentral  Register NOW!  |  Download DeepOnion
rvlad
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 08:39:30 PM
á#24746

Hi,

I used Claymore 9.8 for ETH until it crashed today. Does anyone know, what kind of claymore version can be used without loss of hashrate at AMD GPU┤s?
11.8 is not as well as 9.8 was.

Same here, my rx 550 and rx 560 lost 1-2mh each!

Did you try 10.2?
Dark Oopa
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 49
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 21, 2018, 09:07:44 PM
á#24747

Hello, I have downgraded my 1060 3G rigs to windows 7 for them to work but I have a wierd behaviour.

Sometimes, on some rigs, the average hahsrate poolwise is very low, about half what it should be. The miner show normal hashrate but with big downswings on regular basis. The CPU seems to be used a lot, all by claymore with lots of spike at 100% use. I had a rig which did that right away, I had one which worked for 2 month and that started to have this behavour 2 days ago (no change were made).

tried lastest drivers and 382.53.

I don't have that problem with phoenixminer 2.9c. I had no problem with W10.

do you have an idea of the origine?

thanks
Efemen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 142
Merit: 100


View Profile
Today at 05:38:45 AM
á#24748

I upgraded to 11.9, it works well.
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 1000



View Profile WWW
Today at 06:34:46 AM
á#24749

"Old Claymore miners do not support mining after block 6000000. If you use claymore, upgrade to the last version." - dwarfpool

Can someone update me on this?

Yes please, what was the problem? I had to update to 11.8/9 all my miners and now they are working fine, but I'm curious to know the reason.

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations BTC: 1AvF29tTd6w8kvLuTp5QqLFbN6LTQDoGFQ - Try GigaWatt mining Tokens
pckuching
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 07:27:48 AM
á#24750

"Old Claymore miners do not support mining after block 6000000. If you use claymore, upgrade to the last version." - dwarfpool

Can someone update me on this?

Yes please, what was the problem? I had to update to 11.8/9 all my miners and now they are working fine, but I'm curious to know the reason.

Could be Give  a warning to ANTMINER E3, all antminer E3 stop working now.
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 09:18:55 AM
á#24751

after upgrading to 11.8
my calculated hashrate has decreased by about 100mh i think this is due to the dcri auto settings etc as reported hash is higher than it was was previously

its no point the speed increase being reflected on your miner but on the pool its registering lower,(higher speeds maybe unstable and getting less shares) the pool pays you out so the calculated hash is all that matters,,how do we turn this dcri off and just be able to overclock on our own
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 10:21:26 AM
á#24752

"Old Claymore miners do not support mining after block 6000000. If you use claymore, upgrade to the last version." - dwarfpool

Can someone update me on this?

Yes please, what was the problem? I had to update to 11.8/9 all my miners and now they are working fine, but I'm curious to know the reason.

is your calculated hash on pool the same as what is was on previous versions?
Anamaius
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 12:38:54 PM
á#24753

I'm running 5 x rx570. I'm getting this issue with running Claymore all of a sudden with this rig. Effectively it seems to initialize well and then the cmd prompt just shuts down automatically. All I see in the logs  are the following :
Code:
22:39:05:467 2134 Pool eth-asia1.nanopool.org removed from the list
22:39:05:467 2134 ETH: 1 pool is specified
22:39:05:482 2134 Main Ethereum pool is asia1.ethermine.org:4444
<...>

1. Try different port/pool for example asia1.ethermine.org:5555
2. Try to increase your virtual memory to at least 4GB/GPU and use -eres 0

If fail then continue to troubleshoot with varying GPU, driver, etc...

Do you have any other suggestions, I'm getting the same issue with all gpu or one gpu. This is the same pool I use for my NVIDIA cards that works.
niocetil
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
Today at 01:54:42 PM
á#24754

Hello!
Help me...
Win 7 x 64, claymore 11.9, rx 470/4 incorrect eth shares: GPU 1...

Стартануло ICO INS Рекомендую!!!
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 03:28:40 PM
á#24755

I used Claymore 9.8 for ETH until it crashed today. Does anyone know, what kind of claymore version can be used without loss of hashrate at AMD GPU┤s?
11.8 is not as well as 9.8 was.
Same here, my rx 550 and rx 560 lost 1-2mh each!
use -oldkernels 1 with 11.9, hashrate will be even higher than 9.8

hashrate higher on miner but calculated hash on pool is lower!
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 03:51:18 PM
á#24756


All of my miners just went down.  I have been on 9.0 for about a year so I came here.  Guess the fix is to upgrade all to 11.x?
Thanks.

I'm using v11.8 since release date without any issue.

is your reported and calculated hashrate similar?
mine use to me on 9.7 but on 11.9 calculated is dramatically lower...
cronos001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
Today at 03:59:57 PM
á#24757

Hello!
Help me...
Win 7 x 64, claymore 11.9, rx 470/4 incorrect eth shares: GPU 1...

i had endless issue with win 7 and hash rates with drivers etc, found windows 10 far better with better calculated and reported speeds, well that was before i have to upgrade due to DAG 200 issue

i would suggest upgrading, only downside is all the win 10 updates they push down your throat
Pages: « 1 ... 1188 1189 1190 1191 1192 1193 1194 1195 1196 1197 1198 1199 1200 1201 1202 1203 1204 1205 1206 1207 1208 1209 1210 1211 1212 1213 1214 1215 1216 1217 1218 1219 1220 1221 1222 1223 1224 1225 1226 1227 1228 1229 1230 1231 1232 1233 1234 1235 1236 1237 [1238]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!