Bitcoin Forum
May 24, 2019, 08:14:53 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 ... 304 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][RIC] Riecoin: constellations POW *CPU* HARD FORK successful, world record  (Read 662720 times)
TiberiuC
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 311
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:37:24 PM
 #741

I absolutely cannot get this to work.

My conf file is riecoin.conf in the appdata riecoin folder:

server=1
daemon=1
rpcport=28332
port=28333
rpcuser=myusername
rpcpassword=mypassword
rcpallowip=127.0.0.1
gen=0
addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118



command line for the miner is: F:\rminerd_win32\rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:28332 -u myusername -p mypassword -t 1

still failjob.

json rpc call failed  401

Any advice?


had the same problem but worked after i restarted the client
1558728893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558728893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558728893
Reply with quote  #2

1558728893
Report to moderator
1558728893
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558728893

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558728893
Reply with quote  #2

1558728893
Report to moderator
GET 25 FREE SPINS AT REGISTRATION
GET 100% BONUS ON FIRST DEPOSIT
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
noobster
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 50
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:37:26 PM
 #742

how to check network hashrate?
dbbit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:37:29 PM
 #743


99 null blocks of primes to be chained. 99 null blocks of primes.
Take one down and pass it around, 98 null blocks of primes to be chained!
...




...
1 null block of primes to be chained. 1 null blocks of primes.
Take one down and pass it around, no more null blocks of primes to be chained!

No more null blocks of primes to be chained, no more null blocks of primes.
Go to exchanges and sell them all, 99 bottles of beer on the wall...

AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:37:55 PM
 #744

Block 577 already. Tell me who is the lucky one?  Grin
paulus51
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 321



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:38:23 PM
 #745

any one got a Rminerd for windows 64 ??
paulthetafy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 815
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:38:30 PM
 #746

in scanriecoin.c:209 repleace

Code:
#define MR_TESTS 12

with

Code:
#define MR_TESTS 1

and run with --max-prime=10000

speedup is about 200%
but it maybe finds more composite numbers
do you know what effect this has or are you just playing with the source?
Gatra, please can you explain what this does?

MR_TESTS is the number of miller rabin test performed to check if a number is prime,
as more tests you use the more you can be sure the number is prime.
This is important for the wallet, but not for the miner!
(if a composite is submited the network rejects is)

futur optimation coul be an implementation of the fermat test form primecoin,
which also could speed up mining a bit.

Also the miner is not optimized for cache performance!

Yes, this miner is very inefficient, I will look into it this weekend if time permits


Will this really speed up the mining process or just the speed we see in the miner? If the miner submits a composite does the wallet test it or is the network?



i just know for sure that the miner shows an higher hashrate,
but as the primecoin paper says: with bigger numbers the propability for a composite number passing the test decreases.

I don't kown if this also applays for the miller rabin test, but i just forkt gatras cpuminer
and implemented the fremat test form primecoin:

https://github.com/iddumied/cpuminer-rminerd-fermat


Nice! what's the performance gain on this?

miramare
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134
Merit: 568


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:40:20 PM
 #747

Anybody mined sth?
zdbtc1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:40:30 PM
 #748

Found a block worth RIC.

        "category" : "immature",
        "amount" : 0.26041666,
        "confirmations" : 4,
        "generated" : true,

markj113
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1041



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:41:26 PM
 #749

Found a block worth RIC.

        "category" : "immature",
        "amount" : 0.26041666,
        "confirmations" : 4,
        "generated" : true,



congrats, what system/speed are you running
Anobix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:41:54 PM
 #750

addnode=213.239.207.114:28333
addnode=108.161.145.12:28333
addnode=198.98.52.244:28333
addnode=198.98.52.244:28333
addnode=54.198.193.96:28333
addnode=162.243.118.47:28333
addnode=54.237.23.244:28333
addnode=107.170.32.187:28333
addnode=95.138.166.126:28333


thanks adding those nods worked
AizenSou
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:41:57 PM
 #751

Found a block worth RIC.

        "category" : "immature",
        "amount" : 0.26041666,
        "confirmations" : 4,
        "generated" : true,



Lucky one. How is your total knumbers/s ?
greenboy84
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:42:19 PM
 #752

I absolutely cannot get this to work.

My conf file is riecoin.conf in the appdata riecoin folder:

server=1
daemon=1
rpcport=28332
port=28333
rpcuser=myusername
rpcpassword=mypassword
rcpallowip=127.0.0.1
gen=0
addnode=194.97.156.59
addnode=76.102.71.50
addnode=79.135.200.61
addnode=162.248.98.162
addnode=64.79.107.5
addnode=192.241.129.169
addnode=173.193.48.174
addnode=107.170.26.188
addnode=67.225.172.77
addnode=198.144.180.117
addnode=198.144.180.118



command line for the miner is: F:\rminerd_win32\rminerd.exe -a primesr -o 127.0.0.1:28332 -u myusername -p mypassword -t 1

still failjob.

json rpc call failed  401

Any advice?


is your .conf file defo a .conf file and not a .conf.txt file

are you also on a 32bit system with a single core?

64 bit quad core, two different systems. Using the windows wallet that was posted by the trusted member.

setgenerate true = mining, but the mining app will not run. Every time its fail.

and its def a .conf file. I've solo mined plenty of coins, I just cannot get this one to work.

The source of my altcoin fortunes : CRYPTSY EXCHANGE
skaffen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:42:40 PM
 #753

2 blocks to go

Yep and diff goes up to 460. It will be hard.

Difficulty is still 1.  Is there another way to check diff or is it not adjusting properly?

$ riecoind getinfo
{
    "version" : 80600,
    "protocolversion" : 10070001,
    "walletversion" : 60000,
    "balance" : 0.00000000,
    "blocks" : 590,
    "timeoffset" : -30,
    "connections" : 8,
    "proxy" : "",
    "difficulty" : 1,
    "testnet" : false,
    "keypoololdest" : 1392160255,
    "keypoolsize" : 101,
    "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
    "errors" : ""
}

BTC: 1PwXSJnmnCMKTEw8JqtjdDVoRUhtMExiNP    XPM: ANREvGk6CJYM5YWuW3eNankjGKS1ZYmAzP
PyroTekNeks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:43:04 PM
 #754

any one got a Rminerd for windows 64 ??
Yes.

http://scrypt.cc?ref=baaai
^^^SCRYPT CLOUD MINING SITE!!!^^^
Rex_Heston
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 69
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:43:13 PM
 #755

so why this client is an absolute clone of bitcoin?
also why so big hashrate (150MH/s with core 2 duo)?
also why am i mining hashes instead of primes?

i smell fishy about this

it's sha2 and someone's gonna rip it with an asic sooner than you think


Being this delusional...

Ok, I hope you guys not downloading wallet stealers being so keen on binaries...

A quick scan with HiJack this after running the wallet (closed before scanning, though) doesn't reveal anything out of the ordinary on my system. So, at least it doesn't seem to have any surreptitious exe payloads. Pretty sure it's legit, but of course, exercise caution. My wallets don't seem to be tampered with either. I've got them encrypted, too so if they did get stolen, good luck prying them open.

Did I help you today, or just like my style? Toss a couple coins my direction!
BTC: 1GntmzMELxewbS2BagH2CqRNv9CuVfgcsb; DOGE: DLmXSyGQzkJMKYFTS12aiGUC4V38gNHu1W
anonuser777
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:44:11 PM
 #756

any one got a Rminerd for windows 64 ??
Yes.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/riecoin/files/cpuminer%20rminerd%203.0.0/rminerd_win64.zip/download
markj113
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2170
Merit: 1041



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:44:42 PM
 #757

Thought I would drop in a post your speed topic (copy and paste previous speeds to keep things tidy Wink )

Total 715797 knumbers/s - Core I5 2500k @ 4.8
Benchman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 219
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:45:01 PM
 #758

Hmm, I'm minning on 5x Intel i7 4770K OC @4,6Ghz for 1 hour and still nothing.

FFS
MickeNorsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:45:18 PM
 #759


Any way to mine with that miner? since no windows wallet or pool is up?

SC: BSGpdD9cCYTGTv4oBMMgZFKjDn3s1gFNHZ
zdbtc1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 58
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 11, 2014, 11:46:11 PM
 #760

Found a block worth RIC.

        "category" : "immature",
        "amount" : 0.26041666,
        "confirmations" : 4,
        "generated" : true,



congrats, what system/speed are you running
176 threads.
2P X5650 @ 3.8GHz
2P E5-2650
2P E5-2448L
2P E5-2670 V2
4P Opteron 6172

Lucky one. How is your total knumbers/s ?
15,575,660
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 ... 304 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!