Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2024, 08:02:22 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 [162] 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 ... 311 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][RIC] Riecoin: constellations POW *CPU* HARD FORK successful, world record  (Read 684939 times)
voingiappone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 01:08:20 AM
 #3221

The "batch file" is called shell script. You can make one by creating a file:

Code:
nano my_script.sh

Then paste this in:

Code:
#!/bin/bash
./xptminer-sse4-b15 -o http://ypool.net -u <username>.<workername> -p <password> -t 4

then make it executable:

Code:
chmod +x my_script.sh

------------
As for the miner error: maybe you lost the executable switch when copying. Try the chmod +x on that file to....

hope this helps
1713902542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713902542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713902542
Reply with quote  #2

1713902542
Report to moderator
1713902542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713902542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713902542
Reply with quote  #2

1713902542
Report to moderator
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713902542
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713902542

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713902542
Reply with quote  #2

1713902542
Report to moderator
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 250


"Trading Platform of The Future!"


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 01:11:52 AM
 #3222

Guys im having a problem running the xptminer on ubuntu 14.04.
It says permission denied when i try to run it on terminal, i already navigate to the folder of the files.

./xptminer-sse4-b15 -o http://ypool.net -u <username>.<workername> -p <password> -t 4

Im using i5-920.
Also, how to create a batch file (.bat) like on windows, so that i can run the miner by just opening the file or putting it to startup programs.

Thanks.
Give yourself permission to execute the file:
Code:
chmod 777 xptminer-sse4-b15

Make a file called mine.sh with this inside
Code:
#!/bin/bash
/path/to/xptminer-sse4-b15 -o http://ypool.net -u <username>.<workername> -p <password> -t 4
Give yourself permission to execute mine.sh:
Code:
chmod 777 mine.sh
Then opening mine.sh or putting it to startup programs should start mining.
armanperalta
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 01:44:47 AM
 #3223

Great.
Thanks guys.
Mining now.
voingiappone
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 01:47:18 AM
 #3224

Great.
Thanks guys.
Mining now.
you're welcome!
good mining!
Q1WaR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 05, 2014, 08:10:36 PM
 #3225

Hey people
me again

i rebuild my sytem in an new case and now running the system on an ssd. So i wonder, why i get twice the sharerate than before, still same cpu, same parameters?

good evening
gatra (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583
Merit: 505


CTO @ Flixxo, Riecoin dev


View Profile WWW
June 05, 2014, 08:21:28 PM
 #3226

Hey people
me again

i rebuild my sytem in an new case and now running the system on an ssd. So i wonder, why i get twice the sharerate than before, still same cpu, same parameters?

good evening

same RAM? RAM memory speed plays a crucial role
same OS? a 64 bit OS will perform much better than a 32 bit one
are you runing other apps or just minning?

in case of high temp some CPUs throttle themselves down in order to limit heat, so maybe your new case is better and the old one was not dissipating heat fast enough


           ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
       ▄▄██
██████████████████▄▄
     ▄█
█████▀████████████▀██████▄
   ▄█
█████████████████████████████▄
  ▄█
█████████▄█▀▀██████████████████▄
 ▄█
███████████▀██████▄▄█████▄███████▄
▄█
██████████▀██▄▄▄▄██▀▀▀▀▀███████████▄
█████████████▀▀██▀████████▀▀████████
█████████████▄█▀████████████████████
████████▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀██████████████████
▀█
██████▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀███████████████████▀
 ▀█
███████▄████▄▄███████████████████▀
  ▀█
███████████████████████████████▀
   ▀█
█████████████████████████████▀
     ▀█
█████▄████████████▄██████▀
       ▀▀██
██████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀
riecoin       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄██▀▀         ▀▀██▄
  ▄██▀              ▀██▄
 ▄██     ██▄▄          ██▄
▄██      █████▄▄        ██▄
██       ████████▄▄      ██
██       ███████████▄    ██
██       ██████████▀     ██
▀██      ███████▀       ██▀
 ▀██     ████▀         ██▀
  ▀██▄   █▀          ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄         ▄▄██▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
.flixxo   
northranger79510
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250

Riecoin and Huntercoin to rule all!


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 03:01:23 AM
 #3227

Any update this Thursday Gatra? Cheesy

Huntercoin: H9kttkrQidiQMG9NibmTgjgCKqWJMAkAXD
Riecoin: Like us on https://www.facebook.com/TheRiecoinCommunity
gatra (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 583
Merit: 505


CTO @ Flixxo, Riecoin dev


View Profile WWW
June 06, 2014, 03:05:09 AM
 #3228

update: I'm working on a new client v0.9.2
nothing to worry about for the moment, but there is a new vulnerability in openssl
http://www.openssl.org/news/secadv_20140605.txt

all coins that use openssl 1.0.1 prior to 1.0.1h may be vulnerable, just remember you saw it here first!


           ▄▄▄██████████▄▄▄
       ▄▄██
██████████████████▄▄
     ▄█
█████▀████████████▀██████▄
   ▄█
█████████████████████████████▄
  ▄█
█████████▄█▀▀██████████████████▄
 ▄█
███████████▀██████▄▄█████▄███████▄
▄█
██████████▀██▄▄▄▄██▀▀▀▀▀███████████▄
█████████████▀▀██▀████████▀▀████████
█████████████▄█▀████████████████████
████████▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀██████████████████
▀█
██████▀▀▀▀██▀▀▀▀███████████████████▀
 ▀█
███████▄████▄▄███████████████████▀
  ▀█
███████████████████████████████▀
   ▀█
█████████████████████████████▀
     ▀█
█████▄████████████▄██████▀
       ▀▀██
██████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀▀██████████▀▀▀
riecoin       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄██▀▀         ▀▀██▄
  ▄██▀              ▀██▄
 ▄██     ██▄▄          ██▄
▄██      █████▄▄        ██▄
██       ████████▄▄      ██
██       ███████████▄    ██
██       ██████████▀     ██
▀██      ███████▀       ██▀
 ▀██     ████▀         ██▀
  ▀██▄   █▀          ▄██▀
    ▀██▄▄         ▄▄██▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
.flixxo   
Q1WaR
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 06, 2014, 05:23:48 AM
 #3229

Hey people
me again

i rebuild my sytem in an new case and now running the system on an ssd. So i wonder, why i get twice the sharerate than before, still same cpu, same parameters?

good evening

same RAM? RAM memory speed plays a crucial role
same OS? a 64 bit OS will perform much better than a 32 bit one
are you runing other apps or just minning?

in case of high temp some CPUs throttle themselves down in order to limit heat, so maybe your new case is better and the old one was not dissipating heat fast enough


Hi,

Everything is the same, except i installed win(64 bit) on the ssd.

but i believe you're right with the case, now its running up to 10 degrees cooler. I haven't thought that 80° is that hot Smiley

but i won't complain enoying mining right now^^

good morning for all

aamarket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 07, 2014, 06:26:09 AM
 #3230

every miner must be quite productive now : diff is at looong time low 1572

IMPORTANT:http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0,Tips welcome BTC:1AAMARKETmJvfjDwEFmhyYYwfre7ZFVseP  RIC:RGnX6LcJrsVEuYeySDDxkmH7AjRqoprcKt
moneytrain88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 04:18:14 PM
 #3231

please direct me to the right place, My riecoin wallet does not appear to be syncing, and I do have the updated version. when I hover over lower right icons, it shows 10 active connections and catching up, but it has been a few days and there has been no updated blocks. Please help. Thank you in advance.
northranger79510
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250

Riecoin and Huntercoin to rule all!


View Profile
June 08, 2014, 06:58:12 PM
 #3232

please direct me to the right place, My riecoin wallet does not appear to be syncing, and I do have the updated version. when I hover over lower right icons, it shows 10 active connections and catching up, but it has been a few days and there has been no updated blocks. Please help. Thank you in advance.

Save a copy of your wallet.dat file and reupload your wallet to a new one.

Huntercoin: H9kttkrQidiQMG9NibmTgjgCKqWJMAkAXD
Riecoin: Like us on https://www.facebook.com/TheRiecoinCommunity
aamarket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 259
Merit: 250


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2014, 08:03:35 PM
 #3233

yes,wallet backup is very important, do it.
start a new client, you will see...
I tested just my old one - started 0.8.7 client ::  verifying blocks : 20 sec, 5weeks behind (1 active conn) : 10 minutes, 4 weeks (8 conns) : 1h15 sync done.

using windows or other ?




IMPORTANT:http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=177133.0,Tips welcome BTC:1AAMARKETmJvfjDwEFmhyYYwfre7ZFVseP  RIC:RGnX6LcJrsVEuYeySDDxkmH7AjRqoprcKt
moneytrain88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 02:12:58 AM
 #3234

ok, so file was very problematic for my system. So got rid of download. However, when I reinstalled wallet, it shows blocks increasing, but the number processed is not moving. This is very strange. by the way, using windows 32 bit
remistevens
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630
Merit: 501


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 02:51:29 AM
 #3235

Riecoin Riecoin. What's up all? My new business is killing every waking moment I have. Wishing I had more time for Cryptos, but I don't. Still check in to see whats happening with Riecoin though...Hey so we going to need a new video soon?...Anybody have a good angle I could work on? Maybe something educational, not just a promo.
istudy92
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 03:53:52 AM
 #3236

Been soo busy with real life that this is my 1st time in 3 weeks around 0.0 missed a hell of alot!
northranger79510
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250

Riecoin and Huntercoin to rule all!


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 05:22:35 AM
 #3237

Yea..we're all busy right now. I am as well but I realllyyy want to improve Riecoin. I'll be free after mid-July

Huntercoin: H9kttkrQidiQMG9NibmTgjgCKqWJMAkAXD
Riecoin: Like us on https://www.facebook.com/TheRiecoinCommunity
moneytrain88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 02:43:04 PM
 #3238


[/quote]

Save a copy of your wallet.dat file and reupload your wallet to a new one.
[/quote]

sorry, a little slow... can you please explain what you mean by upload to a new one... Thank You
northranger79510
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250

Riecoin and Huntercoin to rule all!


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 07:00:58 PM
 #3239



Save a copy of your wallet.dat file and reupload your wallet to a new one.
[/quote]

sorry, a little slow... can you please explain what you mean by upload to a new one... Thank You
[/quote]

Go to where Riecoin is downloaded and show all hidden files. Copy your wallet.dat file to a safe place (make several copies). Delete everything related to Riecoin or simply go to another computer and download the Riecoin wallet again and replace the pre-existing wallet.dat file with the one that has money inside.

Huntercoin: H9kttkrQidiQMG9NibmTgjgCKqWJMAkAXD
Riecoin: Like us on https://www.facebook.com/TheRiecoinCommunity
moneytrain88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 09, 2014, 08:02:24 PM
 #3240

ok, I did get that right, however at this point I have not done any riecoin mining, so there is no money. I have uninstalled and reinstalled wallet several times, but still no change. I was mining Primecoin and have had no issues with that wallet. Hope this helps, because I really want to start mining.
Pages: « 1 ... 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 [162] 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 ... 311 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!