Bitcoin Forum
June 17, 2019, 06:03:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: 0.02 BTC for anyone who has ATI OpenCL APP SDK for Windows XP  (Read 6776 times)
ITGeniusGuru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 08:33:04 PM
 #1

Spent hours searching for version 2.3 of the ATI Stream SDK for Windows XP as mentioned in the following link:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=10033.0

Specifically, I am looking for :
http[Suspicious link removed]
This link is now broken. ATI has removed all Stream SDK downloads for Windows XP

Yet I am sure someone out there must have it. Will pay 0.02 BTC to anyone who can email it to me.
The filename is ati-stream-sdk-v2.3-xp32.exe
1560751410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560751410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560751410
Reply with quote  #2

1560751410
Report to moderator
1560751410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560751410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560751410
Reply with quote  #2

1560751410
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1560751410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560751410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560751410
Reply with quote  #2

1560751410
Report to moderator
1560751410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560751410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560751410
Reply with quote  #2

1560751410
Report to moderator
1560751410
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1560751410

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1560751410
Reply with quote  #2

1560751410
Report to moderator
vpasic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 06, 2014, 09:40:24 PM
 #2

http://shorte.st/strackable/123b87703d5078b1f7c408d0b15cbf22/filemare.com/1/1/ftp%3A%2F%2Fcyber.sibsutis.ru%2FGPGPU%2Fsdk%2Fati-stream-sdk-v2.3-xp32.exe



just hit SKIP THIS ADD in the upper right corner after 5 seconds.


if you have any problems let me know, I'll give you my teamviewer id and pass so grab it from my desktop.

Tips: 1Ejj8eANy2PLZVwrWUczkbQ8kQY2JhKqp6
ITGeniusGuru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 12:47:33 AM
 #3

http[Suspicious link removed]

Thanks vpasic. I sent you the 0.02.
the transaction ID is:
d378c7c9e9eda379c064174a08eb0cef083eb9f69064d56fe5356bcce263d9ca

However, I am still unable to get it to work.
The Catalyst (video) driver I have installed is the latest available from ATI (ver 6.11 I think) and it looks like it does NOT support OpenCL.
When I run ati-stream-sdk-v2.3-xp32.exe , I get a message informing me of that.
I guess I need an old Catalyst (video) driver that supports OpenCL, maybe the driver that was available back then when ATI Stream ver 2.3 was released.
My Video card is Radeon 9220 SE
Anyone who can provide me with a catalyst (video) driver that supports OpenCL and I verify it works on my XP machine will get another 0.02 BTC.
vpasic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 07:09:12 AM
 #4

try this version also

http://adfoc.us/serve/sitelinks/?id=208747&url=ftp://cyber.sibsutis.ru/GPGPU/sdk/ati-stream-sdk-v2.1-xp32.exe


download same way. wait for 5 seconds and click SKIP in upper right corner.
after hitting click it will star downloading file you need. cancel all the rest with strange names!


Edited:
hit SKIP up right

http://adfoc.us/serve/?id=20874737754852


is it downloading???


and thanks for the tip.

Tips: 1Ejj8eANy2PLZVwrWUczkbQ8kQY2JhKqp6
ITGeniusGuru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 05:51:47 PM
 #5

try this version also
is it downloading???

Thanks again vpasic,
I must be doing something wrong because that link only downloads Open Download Manager (ODM) which I do not want to install.
Can you please d/l the driver for me and after I verify it works on my XP system, I will pay the additional 0.02 BTC?
I tried a couple of old versions as well but none worked.
Looks like the old Catalyst drivers came with OpenCL included! so the difficulty now is finding the correct one for the Radeon 9220 SE that will recognize the adapter and install correctly.
vpasic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 06:21:49 PM
 #6

just checked couple of times and all working fine.
please try again
http://adfoc.us/serve/?id=20874737754852

in upper right corner wait for counting to finish and jit SKIP button.
download will start after that and it's not downloader.

Tips: 1Ejj8eANy2PLZVwrWUczkbQ8kQY2JhKqp6
NilBit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 09:06:32 PM
 #7

I have this old link bookmarked which might be an option if you can't get the the download working.

http://bitcoinminer.com/post/3828447301/ati-stream-sdk-downloads
vpasic
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 09:14:10 PM
 #8

Dead links!

Tips: 1Ejj8eANy2PLZVwrWUczkbQ8kQY2JhKqp6
nachius
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 07, 2014, 09:45:07 PM
 #9

You're wasting a lot of time I believe the radeon 4000 series was the first card to support opencl

Radeon 9220 SE is too old to mine  even scrypt coins with.
ITGeniusGuru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 06:57:38 AM
 #10

You're wasting a lot of time I believe the radeon 4000 series was the first card to support opencl
Radeon 9220 SE is too old to mine  even scrypt coins with.

I think you are right.
I have given up on mining LTC with the Radeon 9220 SE on that XP machine.
Instead, I installed CPUMiner and now shoveling LTCs at the whopping rate of 1 KH/s
I am also running on it a stratum proxy (mining_proxy.exe for Windows) for my ASICMINER erupter blades and that seems to work just fine.

Thanks everyone for all the help. It's really nice so many people on this forum and other forums are willing to give advice and help struggling miners! :-)

The 0.02 BTC offer is hereby now rescinded and retracted :-)

May the B/LTC force be with you all.
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1018



View Profile
February 08, 2014, 07:35:23 AM
 #11

If you're going to CPU mine, DO NOT mine scrypt (kinda pointless now).  Mine a CPU restricted coin otherwise you're pretty much just spinning your wheels.
ITGeniusGuru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 08, 2014, 02:01:44 PM
 #12

If you're going to CPU mine, DO NOT mine scrypt (kinda pointless now).  Mine a CPU restricted coin otherwise you're pretty much just spinning your wheels.
Sure, agreed. The machine running 24hr/7 anyway (with the stratum proxy on it) so I thought might as well let it mine some LTCs with CPUMiner.
I am not familiar with any "CPU-restricted" coins (don't know any). Any suggestions? a good pool to join?
Gazza1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 09:52:20 PM
 #13

If you're going to CPU mine, DO NOT mine scrypt (kinda pointless now).  Mine a CPU restricted coin otherwise you're pretty much just spinning your wheels.

Most cpu coins can be mined with gpu's now.  unless there is something new I'm not aware of.

Impossible is a word found only in the dictionary of fools.
johncarpe64
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 419
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 16, 2014, 01:11:35 AM
 #14

If you're going to CPU mine, DO NOT mine scrypt (kinda pointless now).  Mine a CPU restricted coin otherwise you're pretty much just spinning your wheels.

Most cpu coins can be mined with gpu's now.  unless there is something new I'm not aware of.

Yes but not efficiency enough, still better to mine with CPU then GPU...
film2240
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1022
Merit: 1000


Freelance videographer


View Profile WWW
February 16, 2014, 04:55:40 PM
 #15

If you're going to CPU mine, DO NOT mine scrypt (kinda pointless now).  Mine a CPU restricted coin otherwise you're pretty much just spinning your wheels.
If you're going to CPU mine, DO NOT mine scrypt (kinda pointless now).  Mine a CPU restricted coin otherwise you're pretty much just spinning your wheels.

Most cpu coins can be mined with gpu's now.  unless there is something new I'm not aware of.
Most cpu coins can be mined with gpu's now.  unless there is something new I'm not aware of.
Coins that are intended to be mined on CPUs only (but in practice can be GPU mined now) are based on a technology called Scrypt-Jane which was intended to make the coins more ASIC/GPU resistant than Scrypt coins (due to ASICS for them being in circulation now).

I advise you google those types of coins as they'll be the only kind which are 'just about' worth mining.Smiley

[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
[This signature is available for rent.BTC/ETH/LTC or £50 equivalent a month]
misternanyte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 02:55:40 AM
 #16

I used 2.6 catalyst on windows xp. It worked fine for litecoining and bitcoining.

What radeon card are you using, OP?
DrG
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1736
Merit: 1018



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 05:46:26 AM
 #17

XPM is still viable for CPU mining even though GPUs have jumped onto it.
ITGeniusGuru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 18, 2014, 10:39:18 PM
 #18

I used 2.6 catalyst on windows xp. It worked fine for litecoining and bitcoining.
What radeon card are you using, OP?

I have a Sapphire Radeon 9200SE, which I was told does not support OpenCL (too old). It is not even listed on the Litecoin Hardware Comparison Wiki. I have pretty much given up on it.
Problem is that XP system I have has only PCI (NOT PCI-e) slots, are there any GPU's that will fit a PCI slot that support OpenCL for mining LTC?
misternanyte
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 09:41:22 AM
 #19

a quick search turned this up:

http://www.club-3d.com/index.php/products/reader.en/product/radeon-hd-5450-pci-noiseless-edition.html
ITGeniusGuru
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 20, 2014, 01:54:48 AM
 #20

a quick search turned this

Oh WOW Thanks for taking the time to search. Looks like the right card and it is listed on the LTC hardware comparison Wiki and hashes at 21 KH/s (kinda slow, but better than nothing on an old XP PC).
I need to re-hone my skills google searching! Wink
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!