Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 12:29:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CGMiner config file syntaxa  (Read 6347 times)
indolering
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
September 24, 2011, 02:24:12 AM
 #1

I posted this in the cgminer thread, and was summarily ignored.  It's 83 pages long anyhow, time to start new threads!

I am trying to use the config file, but ran into 3 config switches which refuse to work.

All of the following auto-fan/gpu permutations fail:
Code:
"auto-fan" : "true",
Code:
"auto-fan" : "1",
Code:
"auto-fan" : "",

Trying to select for a single device is troublesome:
Code:
"device" : "1",
Results in GPU 0 and 2 being disabled.

Code:
"device" : "2",
Results in GPU 0 and 1 being disabled.

Code:
"device" : "2",
"device" : "1",
Results in GPU 0 and 1 being disabled.

Can you clarify the syntax for these commands?

Also, can you query for what the automatically detected values for vectors and worksize?
Thanks!
1481027368
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481027368

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481027368
Reply with quote  #2

1481027368
Report to moderator
1481027368
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481027368

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481027368
Reply with quote  #2

1481027368
Report to moderator
1481027368
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481027368

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481027368
Reply with quote  #2

1481027368
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481027368
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481027368

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481027368
Reply with quote  #2

1481027368
Report to moderator
PLaci1982
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


Live long and prosper. \\//,


View Profile
September 24, 2011, 03:45:29 PM
 #2

I posted this in the cgminer thread, and was summarily ignored.  It's 83 pages long anyhow, time to start new threads!

I don't think so...

Code:
"device" : "2",
"device" : "1",
Results in GPU 0 and 1 being disabled.

Maybe the the order is important, try this:

Code:
"device" : "1",
"device" : "2",

Hardware Expert / WinXP, Win7 Expert

1J5oPkyGVdb4mv44KGZQYsHS2ch6e1t4rc
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!