Bitcoin Forum
March 25, 2017, 01:36:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: 1 2 3 [All]
  Print  
Author Topic: [MAX] MaxCoin - UPDATED THREAD - Launched 6th February  (Read 3686 times)
MickeNorsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 08:22:39 PM
 #1

MaxCoin




Website | Twitter | Facebook | Subreddit | Google+ | Original Thread


I've decided to make a new fresh thread for MaxCoin since the developer seems to only update on twitter.
This thread will have working links and news. It's a fresh coin everyone! And it's taking the cryptoworld by storm!


Wallets
Windows | OSX | Linux

There's issues with Windows wallet on Windows 8 atm, a fix is coming soon.


Mining Tools
(thanks to 1gh)

Cgminer
Windows
Linux (source code)


Cudaminer
Windows
Linux (source code)
Mac


CPU mining
Windows 64 bit
Linux (source code)



Pools
http://www.hashfast.de/
http://maxpool.sytes.net
http://netcodepool.org
http://max.smalltimeminer.com/
http://max.1gh.com/ please use other pool! over 51%! fees will be HIGH untill it's below 51%
http://pool.maxcoin.co.nz/
http://pool.max-coin.net/
http://maxcoinpool.com/  
http://hashfaster.com/
http://max.smalltimeminer.com/
http://dwarfpool.com/max
http://max.rocketpool.co.uk
https://max.suprnova.cc
http://max.cutk.com
http://max.minecrypto.net
http://max.hashdogs.org/
http://max.miningwith.us/
http://max.nut2pools.com
http://max.stablehash.com/
http://max.poolofpools.com



Exchanges
https://www.cryptorush.in/
https://mcxnow.com/
https://www.coins-e.com/
https://www.newaltex.com/exchange/max_btc
https://www.poloniex.com/exchange/btc_max



Block Explorers
Cryptoexplorer


Specifications
Algorithm: Keccak (SHA-3)
Total amount of coins: 250,000,000
Block reward: 96 MaxCoin per block, halving every ~12 months
Difficulty: Retargeting using Kimoto Gravity Well algorithm.
Block time: 30 seconds



Nodes:
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=213.192.56.163:8334
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=95.85.41.61
addnode=107.170.246.18
addnode=107.170.245.188
addnode=107.170.245.192
addnode=107.170.10.242
addnode=95.85.40.179
addnode=95.85.42.240
addnode=95.85.43.202
addnode=95.85.45.177
addnode=99.122.1.3
addnode=213.192.56.163
addnode=95.85.38.7
addnode=192.241.174.133
addnode=95.85.14.92
addnode=95.85.43.189
addnode=95.85.25.162
addnode=75.80.57.254
addnode=111.255.147.185
addnode=213.192.56.163
addnode=89.168.15.251
addnode=162.13.142.65
addnode=162.243.35.116



Config file location:
# Linux /home/<username>/.maxcoin/maxcoin.conf
# Windows C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\MaxCoin\maxcoin.conf
# OSX /Users/<username>/Library/Application Support/MaxCoin/maxcoin.conf


Example config:
Code:
rpcuser=<user>
rpcpassword=<password>
rpcport=8669
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19

If you feel like donating:
mRL3xNCz6KVNz4S7aiUNPcTZMwdhq7pkkL

SC: BSGpdD9cCYTGTv4oBMMgZFKjDn3s1gFNHZ
1490448988
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490448988

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490448988
Reply with quote  #2

1490448988
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1490448988
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490448988

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490448988
Reply with quote  #2

1490448988
Report to moderator
1490448988
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1490448988

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1490448988
Reply with quote  #2

1490448988
Report to moderator
ming08108
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 08:24:04 PM
 #2




http://max.stablehash.com/

Features:

48GB DDR3 ram + Xeon 4/8 core processor
2TB HDD + RAM memcache
160 Gbps DDoS mitigation
99+% efficiency
99+% uptime
PROP 1.5% fee
VARDIFF
Commitment to uptime and stability
IRC chat

Next 50 miners that post username below will get 0% fees for life
4 blocks already found! Join now! End your search for a stable maxcoin pool! 0% Downtime across all our pools.
ScroogeD
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70

█ Scrooge D Silver █


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 08:26:49 PM
 #3

[...]

I've decided to make a new fresh thread for MaxCoin since the developer seems to only update on twitter.

[...]

First class developers, they care  Roll Eyes

BTC & LTC #DOGE #DRK #HUC #VTC
Blacklist #Maxcoin - Amateur Devs with ignorant JP Morgan Keiser
MickeNorsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 08:37:05 PM
 #4

Updated thread even further, please tell me if I'm missing something.

SC: BSGpdD9cCYTGTv4oBMMgZFKjDn3s1gFNHZ
footlongc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

PoolOfPools Admin


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 08:37:39 PM
 #5

max.poolofpools.com

This is on our big dedicated server,
24 Xeon cores
32gb ram
RAID SSD disk
its fast, DDoS mitigation, gig-E backhaul (I've seen over 300mbps to the net)

0% prop fee
.001 TX fee

we've found 2 blocks already, just need more hashes

footlongc
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42

PoolOfPools Admin


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 08:39:01 PM
 #6

  You could add links to miners and configs?

MickeNorsk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 08:49:36 PM
 #7

Done Smiley
Price is going high at the moment folks!
Don't miss out!

SC: BSGpdD9cCYTGTv4oBMMgZFKjDn3s1gFNHZ
Scyntech
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 08:58:22 PM
 #8

and the wallet isn't syncing

madjules007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 402



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 09:09:36 PM
 #9

and the wallet isn't syncing

Here neither

██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
██████████████████████
RISE
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 09:16:42 PM
 #10

and the wallet isn't syncing

still having issues too
skybot13x
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238


Controlled by ndnhc


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 09:23:52 PM
 #11

Im cracking up so bad, this is the worse coin. Right now its being mined quickly and fast yet the prices are outrageous. It shouldn't be worth anywhere near .001 yet people still trade.

I wonder which sucker will get stuck this these.
Scyntech
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 229


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2014, 09:41:20 PM
 #12

Wallet synced finally

in my config file

rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
rpcport=8669
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1

addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=213.192.56.163:8334
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=95.85.41.61
addnode=107.170.246.18
addnode=107.170.245.188
addnode=107.170.245.192
addnode=107.170.10.242
addnode=95.85.40.179
addnode=95.85.42.240
addnode=95.85.43.202
addnode=95.85.45.177
addnode=99.122.1.3
addnode=213.192.56.163
addnode=95.85.38.7
addnode=192.241.174.133
addnode=95.85.14.92
addnode=95.85.43.189
addnode=95.85.25.162
addnode=75.80.57.254
addnode=111.255.147.185
addnode=213.192.56.163
addnode=89.168.15.251
addnode=162.13.142.65
addnode=162.243.35.116
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=wombat.dar.sh

Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:22:50 PM
 #13

Wallet synced finally

in my config file

rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
rpcport=8669
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1

addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=213.192.56.163:8334
addnode=91.121.8.25
addnode=95.85.41.61
addnode=107.170.246.18
addnode=107.170.245.188
addnode=107.170.245.192
addnode=107.170.10.242
addnode=95.85.40.179
addnode=95.85.42.240
addnode=95.85.43.202
addnode=95.85.45.177
addnode=99.122.1.3
addnode=213.192.56.163
addnode=95.85.38.7
addnode=192.241.174.133
addnode=95.85.14.92
addnode=95.85.43.189
addnode=95.85.25.162
addnode=75.80.57.254
addnode=111.255.147.185
addnode=213.192.56.163
addnode=89.168.15.251
addnode=162.13.142.65
addnode=162.243.35.116
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=wombat.dar.sh

crashes after a few mins
phunixx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 10:31:26 PM
 #14

Can any1 here tell me something about adding flags using cgminer with ati 280x cards
What hashrate can i expect on a ati 280x?
Cheers
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:00:02 PM
 #15

Can any1 here tell me something about adding flags using cgminer with ati 280x cards
What hashrate can i expect on a ati 280x?
Cheers

I'm getting 267Mh/s
freedor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:12:04 PM
 #16

Can any1 here tell me something about adding flags using cgminer with ati 280x cards
What hashrate can i expect on a ati 280x?
Cheers

Saphire R9 280X Dual X -> 321Mhs 

Running the latest cgminer with flags by default.
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
February 13, 2014, 11:13:37 PM
 #17

Can any1 here tell me something about adding flags using cgminer with ati 280x cards
What hashrate can i expect on a ati 280x?
Cheers

Saphire R9 280X Dual X -> 321Mhs 

Running the latest cgminer with flags by default.

Mine is only running at 80% load, any ideas why? I downloaded mine from here: http://max.1gh.com/.
nanoprobe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Traveling in subspace


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 02:50:33 AM
 #18

and the wallet isn't syncing
Same here. No connections to the network. BS!

You'll never know what you're living for until you know what you're willing to die for.
Never look back, something might be gaining on you.
dragonmike
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 01:34:38 PM
 #19

Anyone got a profitability calculator?  Undecided
Or any indication on how many coins per MH with current diff?

BTC: 19A633xChEADPn8SLzLRcNh3hoKSmum5EL
TenaciousC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 606



View Profile
February 14, 2014, 01:39:09 PM
 #20

another way to try letting people forget about their major fuckup at release...

once scammy bs, always scammy bs, no matter how many new posts they start...






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






kache
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140

Bored


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 02:03:41 PM
 #21

So, wallet ain't syncing, despite putting the nodes in the .conf file. Anyone got any idea how to solve this?

Rig: http://www.betarigs.com/rig/257
BTC: 15rBivhPYhVnQsgVHucNXHy5b66bUn6njM
Doge: DSdsJdTrmXSAZCdNi1iQ7zEo8nH1iBWGQv
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
February 14, 2014, 04:31:07 PM
 #22

So, wallet ain't syncing, despite putting the nodes in the .conf file. Anyone got any idea how to solve this?

os>?
nanoprobe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Traveling in subspace


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 04:41:38 PM
 #23

So, wallet ain't syncing, despite putting the nodes in the .conf file. Anyone got any idea how to solve this?

Same problem here. OS is Win7 Pro 64 bit. Wallet has no network connections after being open for 2 days.

You'll never know what you're living for until you know what you're willing to die for.
Never look back, something might be gaining on you.
renfeit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 04:46:37 PM
 #24

another way to try letting people forget about their major fuckup at release...

once scammy bs, always scammy bs, no matter how many new posts they start...

Like it !

want rent my rig?  : http://www.betarigs.com/rig/1127

BTC: 1DMfu9uhDRDzqJxLxYbZ41G5hUEfP9VEgM
CENT: PMFBc1Hr51SKZ6uxxiCbyo8bVVDBF84Bai
alinix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


Cumbria Cabs Carlisle


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2014, 04:53:01 PM
 #25

Making a wallet that WILL NOT sync automatically without adding and changing .conf files is really poor,

Unless the aim was to launch a wallet and a coin that was really difficult for your average casual computer user / crypto enthusiast to use,

In which case ... Well done !

Been trying to get wallet to sync for days now (Mac OSX)

PLEASE someone do a step by step walkthrough guide !

Will tip in LTC or BTC (would use MAX but ..... Hmmmm)
ocminer
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680



View Profile WWW
February 14, 2014, 04:54:13 PM
 #26

Check out this pool if you want to mine MAX:


https://max.suprnova.cc

over 400gh/s and finding blocks on a regular basis, so are the payouts.

No fee, 0.001 withdrawal fee, Stratum, Vardiff and everything else you need

suprnova pools - reliable mining pools - #suprnova on freenet
https://www.suprnova.cc - FOLLOW us @ Twitter ! twitter.com/SuprnovaPools
DreadLord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 05:11:20 PM
 #27

Making a wallet that WILL NOT sync automatically without adding and changing .conf files is really poor,

Unless the aim was to launch a wallet and a coin that was really difficult for your average casual computer user / crypto enthusiast to use,

In which case ... Well done !

Been trying to get wallet to sync for days now (Mac OSX)

PLEASE someone do a step by step walkthrough guide !

Will tip in LTC or BTC (would use MAX but ..... Hmmmm)


I had same problem....I did this and worked...

Windows Wallet ----> https://github.com/Max-Coin/clients/releases/download/v1.0-windows/wallet-windows.zip

OSX Wallet  ----> https://github.com/Max-Coin/clients/releases/download/v1.0-osx/wallet-osx.zip

Linux Wallet ----> https://github.com/Max-Coin/clients/releases/download/v1.0-linux/wallet-linux32.zip

Run wallet and when it opens close it.

Go to:

- Linux /home/<username>/.maxcoin/maxcoin.conf

- Windows C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\MaxCoin\maxcoin.conf

- OSX /Users/<username>/Library/Application Support/MaxCoin/maxcoin.conf

- Create a .txt file ( text file ) with the name " maxcoin " on notepad

- Open it and paste this inside:

rpcuser=maxcoinrpc
rpcpassword=supersecurepassword
rpcport=8669
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=wombat.dar.sh
addnode=151.236.222.216
addnode=87.247.111.39
addnode=115.77.50.218
addnode=107.170.41.175
addnode=49.69.110.241
addnode=190.245.206.9
addnode=49.49.175.102
addnode=144.76.45.199
addnode=183.8.179.161:61610
addnode=188.226.132.195
addnode=94.52.19.22
addnode=162.243.64.158
addnode=194.102.32.44
addnode=119.196.119.17
addnode=217.198.117.29
addnode=115.28.8.149
addnode=183.25.152.244:49198
addnode=58.76.245.137:59963

- Click " save as " and a new window will open

- On the field " file name " you'll insert " maxcoin.conf "

- Click save and close everything

- Open wallet again and let it sync.
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
February 14, 2014, 05:16:44 PM
 #28

Making a wallet that WILL NOT sync automatically without adding and changing .conf files is really poor,

Unless the aim was to launch a wallet and a coin that was really difficult for your average casual computer user / crypto enthusiast to use,

In which case ... Well done !

Been trying to get wallet to sync for days now (Mac OSX)

PLEASE someone do a step by step walkthrough guide !

Will tip in LTC or BTC (would use MAX but ..... Hmmmm)

What's worse is that it crashes on Windows 8 after it gets a connection.
alinix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


Cumbria Cabs Carlisle


View Profile WWW
February 14, 2014, 05:30:05 PM
 #29

@ DreadLord

Many thanks, there seems to be some action in the wallet synch-ing !!

Fingers crossed :-)
digicoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008



View Profile
February 14, 2014, 05:31:38 PM
 #30

MAX to the MOON
nanoprobe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Traveling in subspace


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 09:04:56 PM
 #31

@Dreadlord
Thanks. Wallet is now syncing.

You'll never know what you're living for until you know what you're willing to die for.
Never look back, something might be gaining on you.
DreadLord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 10:51:57 PM
 #32

I'm glad to see that I helped out some of you  Grin
nightartist
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 09:54:47 AM
 #33

@DreadLord

Thank you, now wallet is sync. !!!
nanoprobe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 966


Traveling in subspace


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 11:06:47 PM
 #34

Is there any way to get the wallet to work on XP?

You'll never know what you're living for until you know what you're willing to die for.
Never look back, something might be gaining on you.
coins101
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
February 16, 2014, 01:22:19 AM
 #35

Anyone got a profitability calculator?  Undecided
Or any indication on how many coins per MH with current diff?

dwarfpool.com/max/calc

coins101
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218



View Profile
February 16, 2014, 01:28:06 AM
 #36

Making a wallet that WILL NOT sync automatically without adding and changing .conf files is really poor,

Unless the aim was to launch a wallet and a coin that was really difficult for your average casual computer user / crypto enthusiast to use,

In which case ... Well done !

Been trying to get wallet to sync for days now (Mac OSX)

PLEASE someone do a step by step walkthrough guide !

Will tip in LTC or BTC (would use MAX but ..... Hmmmm)


I had same problem....I did this and worked...

Windows Wallet ----> https://github.com/Max-Coin/clients/releases/download/v1.0-windows/wallet-windows.zip

OSX Wallet  ----> https://github.com/Max-Coin/clients/releases/download/v1.0-osx/wallet-osx.zip

Linux Wallet ----> https://github.com/Max-Coin/clients/releases/download/v1.0-linux/wallet-linux32.zip

Run wallet and when it opens close it.

Go to:

- Linux /home/<username>/.maxcoin/maxcoin.conf

- Windows C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\MaxCoin\maxcoin.conf

- OSX /Users/<username>/Library/Application Support/MaxCoin/maxcoin.conf

And create a file " maxcoin.conf " and paste this inside and save it:

rpcuser=maxcoinrpc
rpcpassword=supersecurepassword
rpcport=8669
rpcallowip=127.0.0.1
server=1
addnode=maxcoin.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinus.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxcoinasia.cloudapp.net
addnode=maxexplorer.cloudapp.net
addnode=213.179.202.19
addnode=wombat.dar.sh
addnode=151.236.222.216
addnode=87.247.111.39
addnode=115.77.50.218
addnode=107.170.41.175
addnode=49.69.110.241
addnode=190.245.206.9
addnode=49.49.175.102
addnode=144.76.45.199
addnode=183.8.179.161:61610
addnode=188.226.132.195
addnode=94.52.19.22
addnode=162.243.64.158
addnode=194.102.32.44
addnode=119.196.119.17
addnode=217.198.117.29
addnode=115.28.8.149
addnode=183.25.152.244:49198
addnode=58.76.245.137:59963

Open wallet again and let it sync.

A few people are getting into trouble with creating the .conf file.

The answer to the error I'm seeing people get is that the maxcoin.conf file is created in notepad and has to be saved with a .conf extension and not a .txt file extension.

The confusion is that although it is shown as .conf, the actual file is saved by default as a .txt file......so you get maxcoin.conf.txt - but you don't see the .txt

To fix this, you have to show hide all file extensions and then remove the .txt part

maxcoin.conf.txt goes to just maxcoin.conf

Apply the nodes above, give it an hour to start syncing and then when it starts it takes a couple of hours.

DreadLord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
February 16, 2014, 09:16:23 AM
 #37


A few people are getting into trouble with creating the .conf file.

The answer to the error I'm seeing people get is that the maxcoin.conf file is created in notepad and has to be saved with a .conf extension and not a .txt file extension.

The confusion is that although it is shown as .conf, the actual file is saved by default as a .txt file......so you get maxcoin.conf.txt - but you don't see the .txt

To fix this, you have to show hide all file extensions and then remove the .txt part

maxcoin.conf.txt goes to just maxcoin.conf

Apply the nodes above, give it an hour to start syncing and then when it starts it takes a couple of hours.

I have edited my post in order to clarify more all the steps  Smiley
iksh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 09:44:09 AM
 #38

Dear dreadlord,

I wonder if you can help me here.

I have followed all your steps with little success. I have windows 8.

1. I have downloaded the wallet.
2. I started the wallet and then closed it.
3. I then went to to the MAXCOIN folder in the roaming forlder.
4. How do u create the maxcoin.conf file? I right cliked on empty space and and from the options , choose New--> Text document. Is that the right way. In the text document that opens up, I have copy pasted all the nodes exactly as you gave. Do I have to change the password field to something else or do i leave it as ' rpcpassword=supersecurepassword ' as in your post.
5. When I rename the text document as maxcoin.conf i dont get the option of all files. I have tried to open the notepad separately and copy the nodes in that and then did this--> file--> save as--> maxcoin.conf under all files. but when I save it it defaults to .txt extention. How do I solve this problem. My path is this C:\Users\..........\Desktop\wallet-windows\Maxcoin.conf.txt . even if i delete the .txt, it doesnt change. let me know where I am going wrong and help this to get syncing.

Many thanks for help in advance.
iksh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 09:50:19 AM
 #39

I keep getting the message that maxcoin has encountered a problem and has to be stopped. this happens since I introduced the maxcoin.conf file into the maxcoin folder. The maxcoin.conf remains in .txt extention and I am unable to delete the .txt option. please help.

I have changed the folder options to show the file extentions.
Teka
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
February 17, 2014, 03:07:29 PM
 #40

I keep getting the message that maxcoin has encountered a problem and has to be stopped. this happens since I introduced the maxcoin.conf file into the maxcoin folder. The maxcoin.conf remains in .txt extention and I am unable to delete the .txt option. please help.

I have changed the folder options to show the file extentions.

The devs are apparently working on a fix for Windows 8. Although it was supposed to come last week so we might never see it.
DreadLord
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
February 17, 2014, 07:31:45 PM
 #41

I keep getting the message that maxcoin has encountered a problem and has to be stopped. this happens since I introduced the maxcoin.conf file into the maxcoin folder. The maxcoin.conf remains in .txt extention and I am unable to delete the .txt option. please help.

I have changed the folder options to show the file extentions.

Hello,

You need to create the .conf file in this folder >>> Windows C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\MaxCoin\maxcoin.conf <<< not in wallet folder.

You create an text file by right click inside of this folder ... give it the name " maxcoin " and then open it.

Paste all the config I gave in my post above and then click " save as " and a new window will open.

At the bottom you have the name already ( maxcoin ) you just need to put it this way " maxcoin.conf " and click save.

Window will close and you will see that you gonna have a new file in that folder with this name, in fact you'll have two files ( one text file and other with same name but the extension will be .conf ( note that icon's are different ).

But for now seems that wallet have problems running in windows 8 you will need to wait for a fix by the dev.

If I were you, I would use an exchanger like this one > https://mcxnow.com/ < They will pay you interests by having your coins with them or exchange your coins for bitcoins and send them to your bitcoin wallet if you wish.

Hope this helps  Smiley
gkuster
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
March 25, 2014, 06:16:32 PM
 #42

Hello,

You already know Bleutrade.com?

The Bleutrade is a recent exchange with only a few days since its launch, and already has several captivating registered users and transacting with 16 different currencies

AUR - BTC - BRC - DUKE - FTC - IFC - LTC - MAX - NMC - PPC - XPM - QRK - VTC - WDC - BC - DRK

Subscribe now: https://bleutrade.com/exchange/77
Pages: 1 2 3 [All]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!