Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:47:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hash Rate?  (Read 464 times)
rizzler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
October 03, 2011, 08:55:27 AM
 #1

So, i have 2x 5870 i got a while back, at that time i did not have a big rig to put them in so i just put them in 2 older dualcore servers i had laying only. currently they mine at around 380-390Mh/s. I got a bigger rix that supports 2 cards from a friend and i wonder how much i would earn in hashing from putting both of the cards in it and running them on crossfire ?
1480794458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794458
Reply with quote  #2

1480794458
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480794458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794458
Reply with quote  #2

1480794458
Report to moderator
1480794458
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794458

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794458
Reply with quote  #2

1480794458
Report to moderator
Lord F(r)og
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 477



View Profile
October 03, 2011, 09:28:27 AM
 #2

CF is not necessary for mining, on some systems it's even hindering.
rizzler
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
October 03, 2011, 09:53:47 AM
 #3

CF is not necessary for mining, on some systems it's even hindering.

Ok great, so basiclly i can just let them be in seperate machines?

another question i have is how could i pull more Mh/s's from my cards ? can they hash faster then 370/s wich overclocking, if yes, about how fast can i push them? and how can i do this in MSI afterburner ? i just installed it on one of my rigs and when it opens it's blank, no info on the card and i cant change anyting. I eidted the CFG file to enable overclocking.
Lord F(r)og
Donator
Sr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 477



View Profile
October 03, 2011, 10:49:30 AM
 #4

CF is not necessary for mining, on some systems it's even hindering.

Ok great, so basiclly i can just let them be in seperate machines?

another question i have is how could i pull more Mh/s's from my cards ? can they hash faster then 370/s wich overclocking, if yes how can i do this in MSI afterburner ? i just installed it on one of my rigs and when it opens it's blank, no info on the card and i cant change anyting. I eidted the CFG file to enable overclocking.

Basically yes, but energy efficiency would be greater if assembled in a single dedicated rig.

taking a look at https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison your performance is quiet good (when not allready oc'ed)

for MSI:
I had to install the latest beta v2.2.0 for proper functioning (blank bars)

http://event.msi.com/vga/afterburner/download.htm

did you edited exactly?:

EnableUnofficialOverclocking   = 1
UnofficialOverclockingEULA   = I confirm that I am aware of unofficial overclocking limitations and fully understand that MSI will not provide me any support on it
UnofficialOverclockingMode   = 2

but be advised:

-tweaking AB cfg will result in a mess if you're not aware of what you are doing!
-extreme ocing stresses your gpu and will result in lesser performance over time or sooner/later in a sudden death
-psu provides enough power?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!