Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:19:26 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoins sent buy nothing shows  (Read 618 times)
astana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
October 06, 2011, 01:44:46 PM
 #1

I just bought a fair amount of bitcoins as my first buy in to the bitcoin world, but nothing shows on the bitcoin client, says 0.00 bitcoins.

is there something wrong? Says I have 8 connections and 13000 blocks.
1480832366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832366
Reply with quote  #2

1480832366
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480832366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832366
Reply with quote  #2

1480832366
Report to moderator
1480832366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480832366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480832366
Reply with quote  #2

1480832366
Report to moderator
deepceleron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470



View Profile WWW
October 06, 2011, 01:51:01 PM
 #2

Wait until it says you have 148311 blocks.

In the mean time you can figure out how to configure port forwarding in your router.

Virtron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
October 06, 2011, 01:57:42 PM
 #3

You probably just downloaded the bitcoin client. On the first go, downloading all the blocks can take a bit of time.
Gabi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


View Profile
October 06, 2011, 02:22:43 PM
 #4

Too much time...for less than 1 GB...
dbrownson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
October 06, 2011, 03:37:34 PM
 #5

It also takes some time, from a few minutes to more to see the coins appear in your balance.
astana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
October 06, 2011, 03:55:39 PM
 #6

yes it's been hours though, what port does bitcoin use?
Gabi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


View Profile
October 06, 2011, 04:20:22 PM
 #7

8333

Even if you open it, it take a lot of time, hours, to download the whole blockchain.
Virtron
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
October 06, 2011, 04:48:36 PM
 #8

Is it downloading the chain or stuck at a certain number?
Narydu
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 712



View Profile WWW
October 06, 2011, 06:28:39 PM
 #9

Go to blockexplorer.com and check your address. You will probably see the Btc there. You dont need to download th blockchain to own them or sell them. They are just there waiting you client to be able to see them once the whole chain is downloaded.

astana
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
October 06, 2011, 06:48:08 PM
 #10

OK they arrived Smiley Took awhile, thanks for the help
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!