Bitcoin Forum
April 23, 2024, 06:05:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 384 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][POOL] Mining Pool Hub - Multipool. Multialgo, Auto Exchange to any coin.  (Read 487445 times)
randklein
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 23, 2017, 11:45:50 PM
Last edit: May 24, 2017, 12:23:26 AM by randklein
 #2841

Using the data from the Mining Pool Hub API, how do I calculate my daily estimated profitability for a specific algo.  I can get my current hashrate, and I can get the profitability data, but I just cant figure out the math.  

So, for example, my profitability for Ethereum-Classic might be 65972.226 (or 65.97 MH/s).  Here is the API response for that algo.  

Code:
	{
"coin_name": "ethereum-classic",
"host": "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com",
"host_list": "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com;asia.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com;europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com",
"port": 20555,
"direct_mining_host": "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com",
"direct_mining_host_list": "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com;asia.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com;europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com",
"direct_mining_algo_port": 17020,
"algo": "Ethash",
"normalized_profit": 1.73463536,
"profit": 0.06938541,
"pool_hash": "304.93G",
"net_hash": "1.97T",
"difficulty": 27502848833319,
"reward": 5,
"time_since_last_block": 90,
"time_since_last_block_in_words": "1m ago",
"bittrex_buy_price": 0.0045397093413139,
"cryptsy_buy_price": 0,
"yobit_buy_price": 0,
"poloniex_buy_price": 0.004430807656585,
"highest_buy_price": 0.0045397093413139
},


Multiply 0.06938541 by your hashrate in gh/s

I recommend MultiPoolMiner for profit monitoring.

Thanks!  So if I multiply the profitability by (the current hashrate / 1,000,000) for each coin, and sum them all up, that should give me an estimated daily income in BTC, right?

I actually am using MultiPoolMiner.  I just want something to monitor the machine externally in the event that either the software or the computer goes down.  I also want something that's accessible from my phone.  I'm just writing a quick python script to do the monitoring.  
1713895546
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713895546

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713895546
Reply with quote  #2

1713895546
Report to moderator
If you want to be a moderator, report many posts with accuracy. You will be noticed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
TunerDude007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 458
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 24, 2017, 03:58:12 AM
 #2842

Using the data from the Mining Pool Hub API, how do I calculate my daily estimated profitability for a specific algo.  I can get my current hashrate, and I can get the profitability data, but I just cant figure out the math.  

So, for example, my profitability for Ethereum-Classic might be 65972.226 (or 65.97 MH/s).  Here is the API response for that algo.  

Code:
	{
"coin_name": "ethereum-classic",
"host": "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com",
"host_list": "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com;asia.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com;europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com",
"port": 20555,
"direct_mining_host": "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com",
"direct_mining_host_list": "us-east.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com;asia.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com;europe.ethash-hub.miningpoolhub.com",
"direct_mining_algo_port": 17020,
"algo": "Ethash",
"normalized_profit": 1.73463536,
"profit": 0.06938541,
"pool_hash": "304.93G",
"net_hash": "1.97T",
"difficulty": 27502848833319,
"reward": 5,
"time_since_last_block": 90,
"time_since_last_block_in_words": "1m ago",
"bittrex_buy_price": 0.0045397093413139,
"cryptsy_buy_price": 0,
"yobit_buy_price": 0,
"poloniex_buy_price": 0.004430807656585,
"highest_buy_price": 0.0045397093413139
},


Multiply 0.06938541 by your hashrate in gh/s

I recommend MultiPoolMiner for profit monitoring.

Thanks!  So if I multiply the profitability by (the current hashrate / 1,000,000) for each coin, and sum them all up, that should give me an estimated daily income in BTC, right?

I actually am using MultiPoolMiner.  I just want something to monitor the machine externally in the event that either the software or the computer goes down.  I also want something that's accessible from my phone.  I'm just writing a quick python script to do the monitoring.  

To access my miner from my Android phone I use Google Remote Desktop, first download the app from the app store then install on your miner...super easy and works great.
fonyo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 24, 2017, 06:55:20 AM
 #2843

Is it possible to set a specific coin to ignore autoexchange? I'd like to keep mining eth but autoexchange all other coins to btc.

If you want to keep a coin, just enter a wallet address for that specific coin on its own wallet page. That means you have to download their wallet software and generate an address for yourself.
tharrison159
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2017, 07:36:14 AM
 #2844

Hi All,

Sorry I'm a noob, I have mined some coins and they disappeared from my account, presumably auto exchanged, how do I find these coins on the exchange?

Thanks!

They are in the wallet of the coin you set in auto-exchange.
Bitcoin I presume?

I set my auto exchange to Zcash, I had mined a few digibyte and a few other coins and these have disappeared from my balances whilst I can see the Zcash I have mined so not sure where they've gone or how to find them?
fonyo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 24, 2017, 11:46:41 AM
 #2845

Hi All,

Sorry I'm a noob, I have mined some coins and they disappeared from my account, presumably auto exchanged, how do I find these coins on the exchange?

Thanks!

They are in the wallet of the coin you set in auto-exchange.
Bitcoin I presume?

I set my auto exchange to Zcash, I had mined a few digibyte and a few other coins and these have disappeared from my balances whilst I can see the Zcash I have mined so not sure where they've gone or how to find them?

Have a look at the balances page or the transactions page for the specific coins you are looking for.
Firstishe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 24, 2017, 07:49:09 PM
 #2846

Hello!

aaronsace, thank you for good idea and software!

I have a question. the script show message

MultiPoolMiner is 81% more profitable:
Miner           btc     usd
-----           ---     ---
MultiPoolMiner  0,01180 28,99787
CcminerSp-Skein 0,00653 16,05628

 
What is it?
how to switch to mining to MultiPoolMiner and 28$)))? I am not search any manual for this software.

And profit big..this is error of my benchmark? shows 16 or 30$ from 2 cards 1060 and 1070  Shocked
aaronsace
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 24, 2017, 08:05:43 PM
Last edit: May 24, 2017, 10:00:45 PM by aaronsace
 #2847

Hello!

aaronsace, thank you for good idea and software!

I have a question. the script show message

MultiPoolMiner is 81% more profitable:
Miner           btc     usd
-----           ---     ---
MultiPoolMiner  0,01180 28,99787
CcminerSp-Skein 0,00653 16,05628

 
What is it?
how to switch to mining to MultiPoolMiner and 28$)))? I am not search any manual for this software.

And profit big..this is error of my benchmark? shows 16 or 30$ from 2 cards 1060 and 1070  Shocked

'MultiPoolMiner' is with switching. 'CcminerSp-Skein' is without switching.

If you have only just started using it then I think it's off. It varies but it's usually about 10% more profitable.
You can leave it and it will adapt or you can reset any stats by deleting them in the 'stats' folder.

I'm hoping that MiningPoolHub will add actual 24 stats that should completely remove this problem but he is very busy at the moment.

Hello? Are you able to read this? Guess what... the best miner ever created has arrived! https://github.com/aaronsace/MultiPoolMiner/releases
TunerDude007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 458
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 24, 2017, 10:08:27 PM
 #2848

how long does Siacoin take to get confirmations. I have had 799 coins sitting in limbo (uncomfirmed) for 12 hrs now.
TunerDude007
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 458
Merit: 252


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 02:57:07 AM
 #2849

how long does Siacoin take to get confirmations. I have had 799 coins sitting in limbo (uncomfirmed) for 12 hrs now.

Finally coming in now...wow that took a long time.
fonyo
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 304
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 25, 2017, 05:14:10 AM
 #2850

@miningpoolhub Any news/progress on Decred support?
miningpoolhub (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1006

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2017, 08:29:52 AM
 #2851

2 miningpoolhub

Any way or chance that you will add ability to set fixed diff on skein and other algos?

Why do you need fixed diff? Is there any special reason for it?
It maybe inefficient for client and pool both and vulnerable to low diff attacks.
you can set minimum allowed diff against low diff attacks.
I'm mining skein with my 4xgtx1070 rig and vardiff is doing very bad - it always change diff, often setting to impossible high values.
Also the start is the pain and with low diff at start I sometimes have low-diff shares errors.

Can you suggest me your best working diff value?
I'll change initial diff to that.
Your pool starts with 0.032 as far as I remember
For my rig 8 is the best, but for slower rigs it may be to high
I think 1 is good and it should never go more then 16, I think

I changed difficulty level now. I hope you like it.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1006

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2017, 08:36:20 AM
 #2852

Is it possible to set a specific coin to ignore autoexchange? I'd like to keep mining eth but autoexchange all other coins to btc.

That's not possible if you don't make new separate account currently. I'll release new auto exchange features.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1006

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2017, 08:38:40 AM
 #2853

Hi All,

Sorry I'm a noob, I have mined some coins and they disappeared from my account, presumably auto exchanged, how do I find these coins on the exchange?

Thanks!

Tell me your username or id num. I'll check.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1006

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2017, 08:39:23 AM
 #2854

how long does Siacoin take to get confirmations. I have had 799 coins sitting in limbo (uncomfirmed) for 12 hrs now.

It needs about 24 hours approximately. It's coin's spec.

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
miningpoolhub (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456
Merit: 1006

Mining Pool Hub


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2017, 08:39:34 AM
 #2855

@miningpoolhub Any news/progress on Decred support?

Not yet. Sorry

Mining Pool Hub - https://miningpoolhub.com
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
May 25, 2017, 10:00:39 AM
 #2856

Guys there seems to be a problem with the Siacoin pool (unless I'm doing something wrong):

Been mining Siacoin since yesterday on Miningpoolhub, everything was going great, but this morning I see zero hashrate on the dashboard, despite both my workers hashing away and getting work from the pool. The balance hasn't updated on the website since last night.

Please investigate asap.

My command line in Claymore 9.3 is as below:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal [myethwallethere].[myworkerhere] -mode 0 -gser 2 -r 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20550 -dwal dragonmike.Chugger1 -dpsw x -dcoin sia -dcri 20 -cclock 1075 -mclock 1900
sky62
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 197
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 25, 2017, 10:25:44 AM
 #2857

Guys there seems to be a problem with the Siacoin pool (unless I'm doing something wrong):

Been mining Siacoin since yesterday on Miningpoolhub, everything was going great, but this morning I see zero hashrate on the dashboard, despite both my workers hashing away and getting work from the pool. The balance hasn't updated on the website since last night.

Please investigate asap.

My command line in Claymore 9.3 is as below:

EthDcrMiner64.exe -epool eu1.ethermine.org:4444 -ewal [myethwallethere].[myworkerhere] -mode 0 -gser 2 -r 1 -dpool stratum+tcp://hub.miningpoolhub.com:20550 -dwal dragonmike.Chugger1 -dpsw x -dcoin sia -dcri 20 -cclock 1075 -mclock 1900

I confirm this bug
not.you
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1726
Merit: 1018


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 12:08:25 PM
 #2858

Just for the record, at least with DASH, it is not that uncommon for the dashboard to tell me I have zero hashrate when everything is actually working fine.  So maybe SIA is doing something similar.  When it happens I can usually just reload the dashboard and get it to show my hashrate again.  I usually go to the workers page and verify that my miners are showing there and then go back to the dashboard and it all looks fine until it happens again which is pretty often.  I just don't worry about it anymore since I know it isn't accurate.  I also mine ETH and XMR and I don't see that same thing on those dashboards.

The balance not updating may be something else though.  That isn't something I see on the DASH pool.
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1274
Merit: 556



View Profile
May 25, 2017, 01:13:42 PM
 #2859

Seems the hashrate is now fixed on the dashboard, but the balances aren't. Still a stale, unconfirmed figure... Please fix asap!
Annabelle75
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 06:02:37 PM
 #2860

I concur, miners connected all night, no shares showed up until a few hours ago...
Pages: « 1 ... 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 [143] 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 ... 384 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!