Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 06:53:27 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Power Splitter  (Read 292 times)
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 08:27:27 AM
 #1

If I have 3 15A circuits, is there a device where I can draw 4000W from and it will split the load across all 3 outlets?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513234407
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513234407

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513234407
Reply with quote  #2

1513234407
Report to moderator
1513234407
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513234407

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513234407
Reply with quote  #2

1513234407
Report to moderator
NameTaken
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 02:41:49 PM
 #2

Bump?
GigaWave
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243


View Profile
February 20, 2014, 03:37:44 PM
 #3

While I don't know of a device, in theory, as long as the circuits are 'in phase' with each other, it should work. I'm sure though it goes against code and can be considered unsafe. Although, you need to make sure the circuits are really all separate AND in phase. Just because the outlets are separate, does not mean they are on individual circuits or 'in phase'. Hence the unlikeliness of a device existing.

But really, i'm sure its highly inadvisable and even dangerous to do this. IE, Don't do it.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!