Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 01:37:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: strange redfury issue with cgm  (Read 394 times)
Kibeth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 10:40:05 AM
 #1

Hey guys!

Having a really strange issue with cgminer and a 2.2gh/s bitfury redfury running on raspbian on my newest version pi.

Everything Is setup as it should be, system updated dependancies installed, cgminer built with proper config for bitfury ASIC.

I know it was set up ok because it hashed for a week with no problems.

The problem seemed to start when i reset the pi, i now get no hashes in cgminer, it starts long polling and detects my device as BF 0 , but it has 0 hashrate, will not mine at all.

It works fine on my other cgminer pc which runs windows. So im really confused.... does anyone have any suggestions? :3

Sharecoin: SNYBEX6e6gcrmJ2kKc73RafsGL5rnSRhnh
1513431468
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513431468

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513431468
Reply with quote  #2

1513431468
Report to moderator
1513431468
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513431468

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513431468
Reply with quote  #2

1513431468
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513431468
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513431468

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513431468
Reply with quote  #2

1513431468
Report to moderator
1513431468
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513431468

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513431468
Reply with quote  #2

1513431468
Report to moderator
Kibeth
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
February 20, 2014, 02:55:04 PM
 #2

I purchased another redfury and it gave me exactly the same problem. The issue seems to be rooted in the raspberry pi's usb load/usb power management. A powered hub doesent help. From what i can tell there is no solution, but i was able to get one device running at a time - further suggesting a load issue. Giving up until the elephant leaves the room.

Sharecoin: SNYBEX6e6gcrmJ2kKc73RafsGL5rnSRhnh
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!