Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 07:18:53 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Antminer S1 1/4/14 cgminer version issues?  (Read 1967 times)
smalltech1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 03:41:34 AM
 #1

I currently have two models with the cgminer 3.8.5-1 version installed with manufacturer labels 12/16/2013 and 1/4/2014..
BUT, I have (6) other S1 miners who after pulling them out of the box brand new manufacturer stamped 1/4/2014 will NOT connect once the pool information etc. is entered!!
The only difference I can see is that these 6 models currently have the 3.12.0-1 version of cgminer installed!! The other 2 miners that are actually hashing have the 3.8.5-1 version!!!

Can this be the problem??
I set the others up exactly the same as the first 2... but NO DICE..........

 Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh Huh
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513451933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513451933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513451933
Reply with quote  #2

1513451933
Report to moderator
1513451933
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513451933

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513451933
Reply with quote  #2

1513451933
Report to moderator
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 04:00:26 AM
 #2

dumb question but....
did you reboot them?

Try using IP's for the pool names?
 
ssh into them and see if you can ping google.com
user: root
pw: root


root@antMiner:~# ping google.com
PING google.com (74.125.226.238): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 74.125.226.238: seq=0 ttl=55 time=11.140 ms
64 bytes from 74.125.226.238: seq=1 ttl=55 time=10.529 ms
64 bytes from 74.125.226.238: seq=2 ttl=55 time=10.549 ms
64 bytes from 74.125.226.238: seq=3 ttl=55 time=14.670 ms
smalltech1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 04:05:59 AM
 #3

yep.. here it is..



PING google.com (74.125.21.102): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 74.125.21.102: seq=0 ttl=40 time=25.248 ms
64 bytes from 74.125.21.102: seq=1 ttl=41 time=24.752 ms
64 bytes from 74.125.21.102: seq=2 ttl=40 time=25.208 ms
64 bytes from 74.125.21.102: seq=3 ttl=40 time=29.329 ms
64 bytes from 74.125.21.102: seq=4 ttl=41 time=24.913 ms

--- google.com ping statistics ---
5 packets transmitted, 5 packets received, 0% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max = 24.752/25.890/29.329 ms
smalltech1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 04:16:55 AM
 #4

Do you mean like Eligius IP address.. 23.21.225.111??
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 05:06:41 AM
 #5

yeah but I was just making sure your IP info was setup correctly and the pings show it is.

but Eligius ip would be
stratum.mining.eligius.st
209.141.38.251

beyond that is a very odd thing since u already own some and have them mining.

I mined on ELgius with a newer S1 its cgminer says 3.8.5

root@antMiner:/usr/bin# cgminer -V
cgminer 3.8.5

bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 05:10:41 AM
 #6

if u know unix u can try copying the 3.8.5 to the newer ones...
However I dont see a way to get files onto these yet. probably ftps service just isnt running
cyberspaced
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 06:22:49 PM
 #7

Try to flash the old firmware: https://github.com/AntMiner/AntGen1/blob/master/firmware/antMiner_openwrt20131226.bin
smalltech1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 11:00:16 PM
 #8

Just to verify.... If I flash back to older firmware I won't brick this thing right? I have a January model that's working great with this older 3.8.5... So, shouldn't but.........
cyberspaced
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 11:40:41 PM
 #9

Just to verify.... If I flash back to older firmware I won't brick this thing right? I have a January model that's working great with this older 3.8.5... So, shouldn't but.........

Should not be a problem!
smalltech1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 12:51:59 AM
 #10

Well..I have flashed three of the miners back to 3.8.5 and nada..................................
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 03:37:00 AM
 #11

Well..I have flashed three of the miners back to 3.8.5 and nada..................................

will they mine to other pools??
ineedit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 09:53:48 AM
 #12

Well..I have flashed three of the miners back to 3.8.5 and nada..................................

will they mine to other pools??

What router do you have, older cable or sat ones have limitations set on the number devices?
What is the response from the Nslookup diagnostic, some routers will allow ICMP protocol, ping and traceroute regardless of the number of device limitation but not TCP?

If I have been help then please show your thanks         BTC: 127PRogAVZiV3fEmpJERh9KemK3a3Ffh6G         LTC: LXghFL8mZffpTFkm2nRTesuDrV5DJQP3Js
smalltech1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 03:00:55 PM
 #13

My router is a new AC wifi....Asus RT series....
ineedit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 03:47:47 PM
 #14

My router is a new AC wifi....Asus RT series....

An the response from the Nslookup diagnostic?

If I have been help then please show your thanks         BTC: 127PRogAVZiV3fEmpJERh9KemK3a3Ffh6G         LTC: LXghFL8mZffpTFkm2nRTesuDrV5DJQP3Js
smalltech1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 22, 2014, 10:47:16 PM
 #15

This..

Server:    127.0.0.1
Address 1: 127.0.0.1 localhost

Name:      openwrt.org
Address 1: 78.24.191.177 openwrt.org
smalltech1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 02:30:09 AM
 #16

I know Ive got to bypass the NTPD server...

I have putty open, logged into miner,  and type in the bypass code... do i just end the code there..

I see the #     fi
                     echo $PARAMS

What do I do next??  clost the window and end the session? or do I need to issue some save command??

bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 03:38:24 AM
 #17

try  this

telnet 209.141.38.251 3334
hit enter
then type oink hit enter

u should get a connection closed by foreign host
that will show u can get to eligious.


smalltech1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 03:55:59 AM
 #18

Ok... just entered this...

Would I get this : connection closed by foreign host -- just below the oink??
 
not getting that... I get : telnet: can't connect to remote host (209.141.38.251): Connection timed out
root@antminer4~# oink
-ash: oink: not found
smalltech1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 04:20:34 AM
 #19

well, logged into another miner and got the connection closed by foreign host...
Why is it not mining now??

Or Does that mean it is another issue totally??
bspurloc
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 569


View Profile
February 24, 2014, 02:51:03 AM
 #20

Ok... just entered this...

Would I get this : connection closed by foreign host -- just below the oink??
 
not getting that... I get : telnet: can't connect to remote host (209.141.38.251): Connection timed out
root@antminer4~# oink
-ash: oink: not found

Well connection timed out is saying the miner you tried this on can not get to eligious.

So as a previous person said, this seems like a router issue, like your router is either losing where these packets need to come back too or denying more connections out.
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!