Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2018, 12:36:14 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: SOLO MINING POSTING ONLY  (Read 8085 times)
sadpandatech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 500



View Profile
October 27, 2011, 07:05:31 PM
 #21

You guys are crazy.  Good luck if you get a 10 million round block.

  They very well could get a 10mil round and then get all less than 500k rounds for 20 in a row after that. Or vise versa for that matter. I'd be willing to take the risk once my hash/diff ratio would put my average time to match diff to about 7-10 days.

If you're not excited by the idea of being an early adopter 'now', then you should come back in three or four years and either tell us "Told you it'd never work!" or join what should, by then, be a much more stable and easier-to-use system. - GA
It is being worked on by smart people. -DamienBlack
1526862974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526862974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526862974
Reply with quote  #2

1526862974
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526862974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526862974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526862974
Reply with quote  #2

1526862974
Report to moderator
1526862974
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526862974

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526862974
Reply with quote  #2

1526862974
Report to moderator
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 27, 2011, 07:51:54 PM
 #22

You guys are crazy.  Good luck if you get a 10 million round block.

Crazy is someone paying 3 perfectly good US dollars for a bitcoin. ;-)

Me? I am just experimenting since the profits for being a miner have become quite pathetic.
I would like to have solved my own block before I shut down and stop being a miner. I guess
a small goal before winding things down. A 100 dollars more or less will not make a difference
to me. The hardware is paid off and waiting 30 more days before selling it should not result
in much of a difference in price.

         ▄▄▄
     ▄▄███████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████▄▄
███████████████████▀
███████████████▀▀
███████████▀▀       
█████████      ▄▄████
█████████    ████████
█████████    ██▀▀████
█████████        ████
█████████      ▄▄████
█████████  ▄▄████████
████████████████████▀
 ▀▀██████████████▀▀
     ▀▀██████▀▀
GREENISH
COIN








Facebook
Telegram
Medium
fcmatt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302
Merit: 1001



View Profile
October 27, 2011, 07:52:58 PM
 #23

  Thanks for the update. I am still following.

  One possible option to help speed it up a bit would be to run a 'mini pool'. Open up 8332 in your FW and forward it to your daemon ip. Then rpcallowip one or two trusted friends pulling 1GH+ and split it 2 or 3 ways at 0% or whatever.

I thought about running a pool before and it never really felt like a thing I should do.
So doing a mini pool sounds pretty blah for other people. I will do this on my own or just
quietly fail and sell off the hardware ;-)

         ▄▄▄
     ▄▄███████▄▄
 ▄▄███████████████▄▄
███████████████████▀
███████████████▀▀
███████████▀▀       
█████████      ▄▄████
█████████    ████████
█████████    ██▀▀████
█████████        ████
█████████      ▄▄████
█████████  ▄▄████████
████████████████████▀
 ▀▀██████████████▀▀
     ▀▀██████▀▀
GREENISH
COIN








Facebook
Telegram
Medium
pusle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 89
Merit: 10


View Profile
October 29, 2011, 10:36:14 AM
 #24



Solo mining, now THAT is work of True Heros Smiley
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1013



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 06:00:29 AM
 #25

I want to try solo mining.
I don't know the steps on windows 7.
can anyone explain me to how to mine solo with steps?

Open Altcoin Github
Limxtec Telegram












Bitsend BSD
Founder/ Technical /Markting Support
The first Masternodecoin with Segwit

www.bitcore.cc












Bitcore BTX
Founder/ Technical /Markting Support
The first hybrid fork from BTC

www.bitsend.info












Diamond DMD
Technical Support
The Jewel of Crypto

www.bitsend.info












Bitcloud BTDX
Technical Support
Masternodecoin 12.2

https://bit-cloud.info/













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 10:02:17 AM
 #26

blocks found, 11, 1.8GH/sec 1x6990 2x6870 1x5830

Kepp in mind that some people, Who started early, Are gonna walk up and be all like
"Yo bitch, Check it *flash a screen shot of a wallet full of nothing but Gen'd blocks and 5xxxBtc with todays date in Several spots*, You aint got shit of a chance, trust me, It's like playin roulette with only one number"

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1013



View Profile
February 04, 2012, 10:28:12 AM
 #27

ya i understand.
But i want to try my luck for 1 or 2 days to see will i catch anything

Open Altcoin Github
Limxtec Telegram












Bitsend BSD
Founder/ Technical /Markting Support
The first Masternodecoin with Segwit

www.bitcore.cc












Bitcore BTX
Founder/ Technical /Markting Support
The first hybrid fork from BTC

www.bitsend.info












Diamond DMD
Technical Support
The Jewel of Crypto

www.bitsend.info












Bitcloud BTDX
Technical Support
Masternodecoin 12.2

https://bit-cloud.info/













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
February 04, 2012, 05:57:14 PM
 #28

ya i understand.
But i want to try my luck for 1 or 2 days to see will i catch anything
No, You will not, You are going to need 20GH+ if you want to take a "three day wild swing for a block"

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
gigitrix
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 667
Merit: 500


Bitcoins finest!!!


View Profile
February 05, 2012, 04:09:51 AM
 #29

P2Pool.

If you want to gamble, find a BTC accepting casino.
Qu4k3r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 09, 2012, 04:52:08 PM
 #30

I was trying SOLO mining from time to time with GUIminer since 6 months ago and I was lucky twice Cheesy.

Steps as following:
1)Solo Utilities -> Create solo password (to create my username & pass)
2)File -> new miner -> open CL miner -> Name new miner -> (server: solo, user: my_username, pass: my_pass, flags: -v -w128 -f0)
3)Solo Utilities -> Set Bitcoin client path
4)If bitcoin client is open, then close it.
5)Solo Utilities -> Launch Bitcoin client as Server (This will run bitcoind.exe from "C:\program...files\bitcoin\daemon" folder)

 
But today I've just installed BTC client 0.5.2 and now I can't mine in SOLO mode.

Every time I try to Launch Bitcoin client as Server several error dialog boxes are shown.
I checked "...\bitcoin\daemon" folder and there is not bitcoind.exe file.
I uninstalled 0.5.2 BTC client and downgraded it to 0.3.24 but no succeed, the same error dialog boxes are still shown.

Sugestions are welcome, thanks in advance.-



KICKICO  //  A Crowdfunding Campaigns & ICOs Platform
██ █ █   KickICO ICO ❱ August 29th, 2017  █ █ ██ (https://www.kickico.com)
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
February 10, 2012, 06:21:22 PM
 #31

I was trying SOLO mining from time to time with GUIminer since 6 months ago and I was lucky twice Cheesy.

Steps as following:
1)Solo Utilities -> Create solo password (to create my username & pass)
2)File -> new miner -> open CL miner -> Name new miner -> (server: solo, user: my_username, pass: my_pass, flags: -v -w128 -f0)
3)Solo Utilities -> Set Bitcoin client path
4)If bitcoin client is open, then close it.
5)Solo Utilities -> Launch Bitcoin client as Server (This will run bitcoind.exe from "C:\program...files\bitcoin\daemon" folder)

 
But today I've just installed BTC client 0.5.2 and now I can't mine in SOLO mode.

Every time I try to Launch Bitcoin client as Server several error dialog boxes are shown.
I checked "...\bitcoin\daemon" folder and there is not bitcoind.exe file.
I uninstalled 0.5.2 BTC client and downgraded it to 0.3.24 but no succeed, the same error dialog boxes are still shown.

Sugestions are welcome, thanks in advance.-



Try going to your Application data (if on windows, Run->%appdata%) and goto Bitcoin, Then There will be a file called Bitcoin.conf (make a backup) Edit it like so:

rpcuser=DingoRabiit
rpcpassword=DertyPasswurds
rpcallowip=192.168.1.*
rpcport=8332
server=1

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1013



View Profile
February 10, 2012, 06:25:43 PM
 #32

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\bitcoin-qt.exe" -server              launches me without any problem on 0.5.2

Open Altcoin Github
Limxtec Telegram












Bitsend BSD
Founder/ Technical /Markting Support
The first Masternodecoin with Segwit

www.bitcore.cc












Bitcore BTX
Founder/ Technical /Markting Support
The first hybrid fork from BTC

www.bitsend.info












Diamond DMD
Technical Support
The Jewel of Crypto

www.bitsend.info












Bitcloud BTDX
Technical Support
Masternodecoin 12.2

https://bit-cloud.info/













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
LoWang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100



View Profile
LTC
February 16, 2012, 06:07:15 PM
 #33

what about solo mining LiteCoins? Did you guys consider it? The official Litecoin wallet client has a mining option but there is no information which would give you some clue about progress. Also I don't know if minerd miner can work this way without a pool... Or would it work with litecoind?
Panda Mouse
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


Gliding...


View Profile
April 01, 2012, 10:06:03 AM
 #34

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\bitcoin-qt.exe" -server              launches me without any problem on 0.5.2

Can anybody help me?

1.
If I try solo mine - can I use similar cgminer flag configurations (-u rpcUser -p rpcPass -o http://10.0.0.101:8332 --auto-fan --gpu-engine 450-1180 --gpu-memdiff -150 --gpu-powertune 0 --temp-target 75 -g 2 -q -I 9 -k poclbm -v 1 -w 256) like in deepbit? There is some special additional flags?

2.
It is possible to connect many PC's to one server (10.0.0.101) and have another userName?

3.
I've read all pages and can't start mining (bitcoind getgenerate = false), I use windows 7, made all steps properly. There is a trick?

Thanks in advance Panda Mouse
LoWang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 02, 2012, 01:21:24 PM
 #35

I don't know by experience but I solo mine litecoins just like this. Have a wallet or daemon running on one pc with
server=1
rpcallowip=subnet*
rpcuser=user
rpcpassword=password
in the conf file and the miners all connect with the same user/password to this one ip or hostname and mine...
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1000


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
April 02, 2012, 03:56:38 PM
 #36

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\bitcoin-qt.exe" -server              launches me without any problem on 0.5.2

Can anybody help me?

1.
If I try solo mine - can I use similar cgminer flag configurations (-u rpcUser -p rpcPass -o http://10.0.0.101:8332 --auto-fan --gpu-engine 450-1180 --gpu-memdiff -150 --gpu-powertune 0 --temp-target 75 -g 2 -q -I 9 -k poclbm -v 1 -w 256) like in deepbit? There is some special additional flags?

2.
It is possible to connect many PC's to one server (10.0.0.101) and have another userName?

3.
I've read all pages and can't start mining (bitcoind getgenerate = false), I use windows 7, made all steps properly. There is a trick?

Thanks in advance Panda Mouse
1.Yes, No, there is not a special flag required.
2.Yes, But not with other usernames asfar as i've tried. i think it has something to do with identifying the hashing strength as one unit, rather than two comps (Do Not Know)
3. Theres no trick.... could you be more specific as to where it is that the attempt to solomine begins to fail?

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
100%digital
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 100
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 02, 2012, 10:55:47 PM
 #37

been solo'ing for 3months, found one block -it was awesome... variance is pretty horrible, but what’s even worse is having your cluster (machine) solve a block for a pool and getting .03BTC for it.

Besides solo mining helps the network a lot more than pool'd mining... kinda defeats the purpose of a decentralized currency if you're going to centralize all the hashing resources (P2Pool is a good alternative) that keep/verify/transmit/hash the transaction logs.

…I have just over 3Gh/sec…


What are you guys using to keep track of your ‘shares’ …read previously that some peps have mentioned “I’m at 1,000,000. Nothing yet”


LoWang
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 147
Merit: 100



View Profile
April 02, 2012, 11:09:46 PM
 #38

I have been solomining for 2 weeks and made several thousands LTC Smiley
Panda Mouse
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88
Merit: 10


Gliding...


View Profile
April 03, 2012, 03:55:58 PM
 #39

"C:\Program Files (x86)\Bitcoin\bitcoin-qt.exe" -server              launches me without any problem on 0.5.2

Can anybody help me?

1.
If I try solo mine - can I use similar cgminer flag configurations (-u rpcUser -p rpcPass -o http://10.0.0.101:8332 --auto-fan --gpu-engine 450-1180 --gpu-memdiff -150 --gpu-powertune 0 --temp-target 75 -g 2 -q -I 9 -k poclbm -v 1 -w 256) like in deepbit? There is some special additional flags?

2.
It is possible to connect many PC's to one server (10.0.0.101) and have another userName?

3.
I've read all pages and can't start mining (bitcoind getgenerate = false), I use windows 7, made all steps properly. There is a trick?

Thanks in advance Panda Mouse
1.Yes, No, there is not a special flag required.
2.Yes, But not with other usernames asfar as i've tried. i think it has something to do with identifying the hashing strength as one unit, rather than two comps (Do Not Know)
3. Theres no trick.... could you be more specific as to where it is that the attempt to solomine begins to fail?


1.
I forwarded port 8333 to 10.0.0.50
2.
On PC 10.0.0.50 started bitcoin-qt.exe with bitcoin.conf:
rpcuser=DingoRabiit
rpcpassword=DertyPasswurds
rpcallowip=10.0.0.*
rpcport=8332
server=1
3.
On PC 10.0.0.100 started cgminer.exe -u DingoRabiit -p DertyPasswurds -o http://10.0.0.50:8332 --auto-fan --gpu-engine 450-1180 --gpu-memdiff -150 --gpu-powertune 0 --temp-target 75 -g 2 -q -I 9 -k poclbm -v 1 -w 256
 - its working and say: Pool 0 http://10.0.0.50:8332 alive
4.
On PC 10.0.0.50 started bitcoind.exe getgenerate (and get "false") - (https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Original_Bitcoin_client/API_calls_list)

So main questions is:

1. Where can I see if I am working and how fast?
2. Where is address I'll receive 50BTC?

Many thanks for any helps.

Panda Mouse.

jjiimm_64
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876
Merit: 1000


View Profile
April 03, 2012, 05:53:05 PM
 #40

been solo'ing for 3months, found one block -it was awesome... variance is pretty horrible, but what’s even worse is having your cluster (machine) solve a block for a pool and getting .03BTC for it.

Besides solo mining helps the network a lot more than pool'd mining... kinda defeats the purpose of a decentralized currency if you're going to centralize all the hashing resources (P2Pool is a good alternative) that keep/verify/transmit/hash the transaction logs.

…I have just over 3Gh/sec…


What are you guys using to keep track of your ‘shares’ …read previously that some peps have mentioned “I’m at 1,000,000. Nothing yet”




at a pool you would have made about 160btc in 3 months!!

and this is at the current higher diff.  you would have made more if you calculate the lower diffs
http://www.alloscomp.com/bitcoin/calculator.php


edit:  o, and btw, i hope your power is free.  you spent about 30 btcs in power if not.  so your profit in 3 months was 20btc vs 130btc

1jimbitm6hAKTjKX4qurCNQubbnk2YsFw
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!