Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2019, 03:08:21 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: electrum problems  (Read 79 times)
bureberrydragon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2018, 07:09:41 AM
 #1

hey guys im using electrum i have btc in my acc but when i try to send over it comes up with an error message saying

 error: {'code': 1, 'message': 'the transaction was rejected by network rules.\n\nMissing inputs\n[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]'}

please help me
1561432101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561432101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561432101
Reply with quote  #2

1561432101
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1561432101
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561432101

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561432101
Reply with quote  #2

1561432101
Report to moderator
cryptonerddy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 1


View Profile
August 08, 2018, 07:12:38 AM
 #2

Missing inputs means no coincidence in the address you're trying to send from, check if electrum is fully synced and there are actually coins there.
bob123
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1139



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2018, 08:11:06 AM
 #3

Besides checking whether electrum is properly connected to a server and checking the balance on a block explorer, what version are you using?
If you are not using 3.2.2, download it from the official source (https://electrum.org/#download).

Did you also make sure to actually broadcast the transaction instead of saving it locally ? This might occasionally cause some issues.

BitMaxz
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1194


Beware on fake trezor website from google ads.


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2018, 08:00:00 PM
Merited by Abdussamad (2)
 #4

Do you have any previous transaction that you didn't broadcast earlier? And you are trying to create a new transaction?

Check your electrum transaction history if you have a local transaction. It might be the cause why you are getting this error every time you send a new transaction.

Solution: Just delete them and make a new transaction.

pooya87
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1709



View Profile
August 09, 2018, 04:15:18 AM
 #5

Besides checking whether electrum is properly connected to a server

that error message is coming from a server. in  other words you connect properly then send the raw tx and then the server verifies your tx and sends back a reply. in this case the reply was a rejected reply and the reason is he is trying to spend this tx which doesn't exist:
6ac272bac931a4e5201767dd9cbcc2ce557300544788e9b93bf9e36d6ce1e68a

0100000001 8ae6e16c6de3f93bb9e9884754007355cec2bc9cdd671720e5a431c9ba72c26a 01000000fdfd00....

as you said in the end it is probably stored locally. or maybe it was an unconfirmed received tx which got double spent.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!