Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 01:19:07 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Not anonymous = only for legal business  (Read 1485 times)
Findeton (OP)

Activity: 126
Merit: 100

View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:34:08 PM

Hi, i'm new to Bitcoin, and I think it's a great idea (greater even for early adopters). I've been reading and reading, and the thing is that if someone links (one of) your account(s) to you, they get all your trading history. That's bad for you if what you're doing is illegal (like selling drugs). Yes, there are some ways to make your money more anonymous, but they normally are too much of a hassle.

So, Why should an illegal business man choose Bitcoin?

It's not that i were planning to do anything illegal, it's more like... well... we all know that a big part of all the existing money comes from illegal activities (like drugs and weapons). How could we go mainstream without cashing all that money into the bitcoins economy!?

Bitcoin Weekly, bitcoin analysis and commentary

14DD7MhRXuw3KDuyUuXvAsRcK4KXTT36XA

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Remember that Bitcoin is still beta software. Don't put all of your money into BTC!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator
Frozenlock

Activity: 434
Merit: 250

View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:40:08 PM

Sure, you can see all the trade history.
For example, you can say he received 20BTC from account 1MwEJr2F2d3bfuvn4Pdx5PpsgkZZ3eyXRK.
However, if you don't know who's using this account, what can you do with this info?
Prze_koles

Activity: 156

View Profile
June 01, 2011, 10:42:34 PM