Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 01:56:56 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: NamecoinGUI (with bitcoin support) - v0.5.0.18  (Read 12359 times)
flinder
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
October 28, 2011, 01:16:03 PM
 #21

Looks nice!
1481291816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291816
Reply with quote  #2

1481291816
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481291816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291816
Reply with quote  #2

1481291816
Report to moderator
1481291816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291816
Reply with quote  #2

1481291816
Report to moderator
1481291816
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291816

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291816
Reply with quote  #2

1481291816
Report to moderator
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
November 13, 2011, 02:38:15 PM
 #22

What you need to do is remove that TX fee because right now miners do not need additional TX fees with such huge block rewards !
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
December 25, 2011, 03:23:34 AM
 #23

Any further news or development on this ?

I have been using it for a couple months now and love it. Much better than CMD Line and best of all - IT WORKS.

Thanks again.

tiberiandusk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 580


The North Remembers


View Profile WWW
December 25, 2011, 03:34:47 AM
 #24

dot-bit.bit wiki has a link for namecoinj which is a gui but I haven't been able to find much info about it.

Bitcoin Auction House http://www.BitBid.net BTC - 1EwfBVC6BwA6YeqcYZmm3htwykK3MStW6N | LTC - LdBpJJHj4WSAsUqaTbwyJQFiG1tVjo4Uys Don't get Goxed.
ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 01:35:23 AM
 #25

I'm using the namecoin GUI on windows XP, and I love it. Makes dealing with those pesky namecoins a breeze!

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
ovidiusoft
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
January 04, 2012, 02:40:49 PM
 #26

Would it be possible to compile the app with the target of .NET 3.5 instead of 4.0? I'm trying to run it in Linux using Mono and some things are not supported for 4.0.

Code:
System.Windows.Forms.SplitContainer doesn't implement interface System.ComponentModel.ISupportInitialize

... which is this Mono bug: https://bugzilla.novell.com/show_bug.cgi?id=648403
tiberiandusk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 580


The North Remembers


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2012, 05:11:03 AM
 #27

This product smells something like this.

Bitcoin Auction House http://www.BitBid.net BTC - 1EwfBVC6BwA6YeqcYZmm3htwykK3MStW6N | LTC - LdBpJJHj4WSAsUqaTbwyJQFiG1tVjo4Uys Don't get Goxed.
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
January 09, 2012, 10:11:32 AM
 #28

This product smells something like this.


Why ? What do you mean ?

Are you trying to say it is a trojan or something ?
ZodiacDragon84
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


The king and the pawn go in the same box @ endgame


View Profile
January 09, 2012, 09:27:59 PM
 #29

as an average joe user of the Namecoin GUI, I have noticed no real issues in day to day use. Coins dont vanish, there are no problems with wallet back up, and it lets you register your .bit info no hassle. (still trying to figure out how that .bit stuff really works, and how I can best use it)

Looking for a quick easy mining solution? Check out
www.bitminter.com

See my trader rep at Bitcoinfeedback.com
!
malevolent
can into space
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
February 25, 2012, 11:23:11 PM
 #30

I have a problem with namecoingui it keeps connecting and can't connect ever since I wanted to run it when I was low on memory but now I have enough and still the same.
namecoin rescan doesn't work, namecoind freezes, reinstalling namecoind will work?
drakahn
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
February 25, 2012, 11:26:21 PM
 #31

how big is your wallet.dat?

14ga8dJ6NGpiwQkNTXg7KzwozasfaXNfEU
grue
Global Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1932



View Profile
February 25, 2012, 11:39:22 PM
 #32

Switching between namecoin and bitcoin is as simple as clicking Tools -> Switch to, then choosing either Bitcoin or Namecoin. It's written in C# and requires the Microsoft .NET Framework 4.
You can change the target framework to something lower, like 3.5 or 2.0. Unless you're using .net 4 specific features. Also, you can autodetect whether a server is namecoin/bitcoin by issuing the "help" rpc command, and looking at the command list.
This product smells something like this.
http://i.imgur.com/bIi3P.jpg[

Why ? What do you mean ?

Are you trying to say it is a trojan or something ?
No, he thinks it doesn't look aesthetically pleasing, which i sort of agree. The gui has too many unnecessary elements, like moving money between accounts.

It is pitch black. You are likely to be eaten by a grue.

Tired of annoying signature ads? Ad block for signatures
pla
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 65


View Profile
April 26, 2012, 10:31:00 AM
 #33

No, he thinks it doesn't look aesthetically pleasing, which i sort of agree. The gui has too many unnecessary elements, like moving money between accounts.

Agreed, not the prettiest GUI out there, but seriously?  The best (or really, "only", unless you count that badly broken Java abomination) NameCoin interface available for over six months now.

Don't like it?  Do better.   Grin

I don't beg - If I do something to deserve your BTC, you can find my address on the invoice.  Wink
REF
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 526


View Profile
April 27, 2012, 03:31:46 PM
 #34

didnt even know about this project. I only have a few namecoins but dislike dealing with CMD-line. Looks like it hasnt been updated in sometime but Ill be trying it out. Thanks GB
bitlane
Internet detective
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462


I heart thebaron


View Profile
May 07, 2012, 07:40:55 PM
 #35

I still use it and it works for me 100%, never a problem (however, NMC only).

mdude77
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358


View Profile
May 15, 2012, 12:28:18 AM
 #36

I still use it and it works for me 100%, never a problem (however, NMC only).

I'm having problems.  I tried sending my balance from the "any" to another address, and it hangs.  I have to terminate it.

Then I used the transfer from one account to another option.  I tried moving 10 nmc from one account to another.  Somehow the other came up as having -10, and the main one having 10.  Guess what happens when you move 10 to -10?  Now I have 0.

Not using this program anymore.

Sad

MMinerMonitor author, monitor/auto/schedule reboots/alerts/remote/MobileMiner for Ants and Spondoolies! Latest (5.2). MPoolMonitor author, monitor stats/workers for most pools, global BTC stats (current/nxt diff/USD val/hashrate/calc)! Latest (v4.2) 
Buyer beware of Bitmain hardware and services.
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
May 16, 2012, 11:34:12 AM
 #37

I still use it and it works for me 100%, never a problem (however, NMC only).

I'm having problems.  I tried sending my balance from the "any" to another address, and it hangs.  I have to terminate it.

Then I used the transfer from one account to another option.  I tried moving 10 nmc from one account to another.  Somehow the other came up as having -10, and the main one having 10.  Guess what happens when you move 10 to -10?  Now I have 0.

Not using this program anymore.

Sad

I have to say I had these odd problems too back on Windblows.

CLI and Linux since then !
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1320


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 12:03:24 AM
 #38

Need update for bitcoin module.
Getting HTTP500 error after 0.6.2 update.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
My SatoshDice bot https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=897685
bulanula
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 10:43:12 AM
 #39

Need update for bitcoin module.
Getting HTTP500 error after 0.6.2 update.

Looks like author is AWOL so no luck.

Gotta learn the CLI man !
pyra-proxy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
August 03, 2013, 08:20:33 PM
 #40

I take it this project is abandoned .....  Searching for a while though I see no others?Huh?  Anyone got any leads on namecoin/multi-coin gui's?

Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!