Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2018, 11:59:29 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: WireIT's Trust Thread  (Read 2938 times)
whywefight
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1022


www.explorerz.top


View Profile
March 16, 2014, 05:54:42 PM
 #21

evrything went fine! wonderfull!

1539820769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539820769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539820769
Reply with quote  #2

1539820769
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1539820769
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1539820769

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1539820769
Reply with quote  #2

1539820769
Report to moderator
synapses11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 20, 2014, 05:02:21 AM
 #22

Solid!  Hashrate was always as advertised or above never went down!
nicklello
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10

“Open and Transparent Science Powered By Blockchai


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 07:15:18 PM
 #23


Was Trying to use this rig against both P2Pool and Slush's pool --- both were being reported as down.


WireIT stepped in and corrected my pool configuration soon after I posted a message for help.... many thanks.

Hash rate is very close to that advertised and well within expected variances.


WireIT also extended my lease time to make up for the time I had lost during the 'dead' period; thanks guys Smiley



ORVIUM        Open and Transparent Science Powered By Blockchain        ORVIUM
█    Whitepaper        Telegram        Twitter        Facebook        Reddit        Blog    █
▇▆▅▃▃▃▃▃▃   Token Generation Event: Coming Soon   ▃▃▃▃▃▃▅▆▇
nicklello
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10

“Open and Transparent Science Powered By Blockchai


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 07:54:20 PM
 #24

Hi WireIt....

I'm more than happy mining through Slush's pool ; but would love to work out why using a P2Pool node didn't work --- can you give me any hints (log errors?) on why this didn't work for me ?

ORVIUM        Open and Transparent Science Powered By Blockchain        ORVIUM
█    Whitepaper        Telegram        Twitter        Facebook        Reddit        Blog    █
▇▆▅▃▃▃▃▃▃   Token Generation Event: Coming Soon   ▃▃▃▃▃▃▅▆▇
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 23, 2014, 08:13:25 PM
 #25

Hi WireIt....

I'm more than happy mining through Slush's pool ; but would love to work out why using a P2Pool node didn't work --- can you give me any hints (log errors?) on why this didn't work for me ?

The only messages we are getting are:

Quote
Pool connection established:  212.48.71.154:9332
Pool failed to authorize: 212.48.71.154:9332

I assumed that it would be an invalid worker/pass, but I'm not too familiar with p2pool. Have you verified your credentials?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
nicklello
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 10

“Open and Transparent Science Powered By Blockchai


View Profile
March 23, 2014, 09:21:31 PM
 #26

Seems to be p2pool not (currently) supporting full stratum+tcp connectivity to the level needed by LeaseRigProxy.

I tried a couple of other rigs --- the LRP rig could not use p2pool , the non-LRP rig could with a random user name and password.

Looking into how this can be fixed in p2pool

ORVIUM        Open and Transparent Science Powered By Blockchain        ORVIUM
█    Whitepaper        Telegram        Twitter        Facebook        Reddit        Blog    █
▇▆▅▃▃▃▃▃▃   Token Generation Event: Coming Soon   ▃▃▃▃▃▃▅▆▇
timoyskie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2014, 07:21:15 AM
 #27

Hi,

Just rented your rig for 12 hours but im only receiving 4.1k khash for almost an hour know instead of 5.3khash that ive paid for, kindly check your rig. Sad
WireIT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 03, 2014, 11:09:01 AM
 #28

Hi,

Just rented your rig for 12 hours but im only receiving 4.1k khash for almost an hour know instead of 5.3khash that ive paid for, kindly check your rig. Sad

The panel shows you only rented for 6 hours which also happens to be the longest option we have for that rig...

As to the Hash power... Looks like even though 2 of my gridseeds are reporting a hash rate, they're also not showing accepted shares.

I've pointed another GPU at this rig to bring the khs up, extended your lease for 1 hour, and I'll credit you 1/5 of your payment to cover the 1/5 khs loss for the first 5 hours of your 6 hour lease.

Thanks for bring this to my attention!!!

Rent my rigs at LeaseRig.net - ProxIT01 (http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?page=hire&rigid=471) : ProxIT02
timoyskie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2014, 12:13:50 PM
 #29

Hi,

Just rented your rig for 12 hours but im only receiving 4.1k khash for almost an hour know instead of 5.3khash that ive paid for, kindly check your rig. Sad

The panel shows you only rented for 6 hours which also happens to be the longest option we have for that rig...

As to the Hash power... Looks like even though 2 of my gridseeds are reporting a hash rate, they're also not showing accepted shares.

I've pointed another GPU at this rig to bring the khs up, extended your lease for 1 hour, and I'll credit you 1/5 of your payment to cover the 1/5 khs loss for the first 5 hours of your 6 hour lease.

Thanks for bring this to my attention!!!

my apologies  i maybe confused of the time preference. kindly detail me on how ill receive the 1/5 credit? btw thank you for extending. TIA . thumbs up for the support will surely rehire next time Smiley
WireIT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 03, 2014, 12:18:09 PM
 #30

Hi,

Just rented your rig for 12 hours but im only receiving 4.1k khash for almost an hour know instead of 5.3khash that ive paid for, kindly check your rig. Sad

The panel shows you only rented for 6 hours which also happens to be the longest option we have for that rig...

As to the Hash power... Looks like even though 2 of my gridseeds are reporting a hash rate, they're also not showing accepted shares.

I've pointed another GPU at this rig to bring the khs up, extended your lease for 1 hour, and I'll credit you 1/5 of your payment to cover the 1/5 khs loss for the first 5 hours of your 6 hour lease.

Thanks for bring this to my attention!!!

my apologies  i maybe confused of the time preference. kindly detail me on how ill receive the 1/5 credit? btw thank you for extending. TIA . thumbs up for the support will surely rehire next time Smiley

Sent you 1618 DOGE.

Rent my rigs at LeaseRig.net - ProxIT01 (http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?page=hire&rigid=471) : ProxIT02
xmk3
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 04, 2014, 04:55:58 AM
 #31

Leased the PROXIT02 on LeaseRig.net for P2Pool mining, but both pool connections show as down.   Undecided
(stratum+tcp://ny.proxypool.doge.st:9666 & stratum+tcp://sf.proxypool.doge.st:9666)


timoyskie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 04, 2014, 02:25:11 PM
 #32

Thanks for the refund!  Cool  Thumbs up!
WireIT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 04, 2014, 03:01:46 PM
 #33

Leased the PROXIT02 on LeaseRig.net for P2Pool mining, but both pool connections show as down.   Undecided
(stratum+tcp://ny.proxypool.doge.st:9666 & stratum+tcp://sf.proxypool.doge.st:9666)


I'm just now able to login due to password issues on LeaseRig that just resolved with Miaviator's help...

Were you able to find a pool that connected? I see some up's and down's in the history, but no 0Khs flat lines...

Rent my rigs at LeaseRig.net - ProxIT01 (http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?page=hire&rigid=471) : ProxIT02
Sadrachss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 04:13:54 AM
 #34

Said to have 1.6th / s but not enough 1.3th/s and is oscillating between 800gh/s and 1.2th/s...


EDIT
Unstable pool.
I noticed after renting another rig and the same thing happens.
WireIT
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 03:55:38 PM
 #35

Said to have 1.6th / s but not enough 1.3th/s and is oscillating between 800gh/s and 1.2th/s...

The 72 hour graph shows it was more then likely your chosen pool.



...Looks like the image link isn't working... I'll check on this when I get back so you can see the graph, but it shows a steady line around 1.6Ths except during your rental period. Non rented and rented by other customers stay around the 1.6...

Rent my rigs at LeaseRig.net - ProxIT01 (http://leaserig.net/index.jsp?page=hire&rigid=471) : ProxIT02
Sadrachss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
April 05, 2014, 04:42:39 PM
 #36

WireIT

I rented another rig sha256 in sequence and the same thing occurred.
I'll edit my previous comment. I apologize but after the second I saw that rent is no problem of instability or anything else with the rig.

Sorry.

Tks
BlackHood
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 05, 2014, 11:34:24 PM
 #37

Great service and support. will rent again!

vacationmoney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 09, 2014, 01:27:30 AM
 #38

Rented your 5Mh beast today and I had a blast! Nice smooth rig, so friggin fast! I made a ton of coin today! You will see me again. Any discounts for rehires? Peace!!
vacationmoney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2014, 09:15:00 PM
 #39

Hey there. Losing time. Your rig isn't up and won't respond. Rented an hour. Bumming me out.
vacationmoney
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 10, 2014, 09:40:30 PM
 #40

So, your rig wouldn't connect to any pool I put in for at least 15 minutes, even though the pools were up and responsive. Finally accepted a pool after many attempts and wasted time. Can I get any time of refund or compensation. Only rented your 5Mh for an hour, but lost a lot of time due to nonresponse. Thanks for your help. Please email or pm me.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!