Bitcoin Forum
May 27, 2019, 12:55:30 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [POOL] --- Coinotron --- ETH, ETC, ZEC, VTC, BTG, PASC, LTC .....  (Read 284032 times)
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 19, 2016, 04:43:06 PM
 #1561

Any idea why it says "wrong format" when trying to enter my ETH wallet address? I just created the account and feeling a bit stupid about it not working...

edit: looks like it has to be all lower case

Hi all!
i am new too
how to set wallet address?
writing "wronf format"

It looks like the address has to contain lower-case letters only.


Please change all upper case characters to lower case ones.

It is the new thing - addresses with upper case characters. It is kind of CRC method. We will of course fix website to support them without error messages.


1558918530
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1558918530

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1558918530
Reply with quote  #2

1558918530
Report to moderator
GET 25 FREE SPINS AT REGISTRATION
GET 100% BONUS ON FIRST DEPOSIT
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 19, 2016, 04:50:56 PM
 #1562

Hello Guys,
iam new to Coinotron and ETH mining and got 2 questions,

first, iam just a small "for fun and learning" sparetime miner with a single 280x.
my miner is running for about 2-4h per day. is it better to shoose PPS payment or is PPLNS/RBPPS better even with that small amount of time my miner is running?

and, is the hashrate showen on the Coinotron website a better thing then in the miner? while iam running it looks like this:



The webiste tells me something between 17-26 mhz

Thanks for answers and have a nice weekend

Hashrates presented on our website are only estimations based on number of valid shares received in last 30 min span of time.
ETH pool uses very high share difficulty, therefore hashrate estimations have big variance.

citronick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1043


---- winter*juvia -----


View Profile
March 20, 2016, 02:33:10 AM
 #1563

Hi Coinotron,

On the payout page, the "one time password" -- is that referring to account password or a new one?
I have problem in saving my coin addresses.

Thanks
citronick

If I provided you good and useful info or just bring a smile to your day, consider sending me merit points to further validate this Bitcointalk account ~ useful for future account recovery...
Justicemaxx
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 20, 2016, 04:50:34 AM
 #1564

How to restore the account from a previously registered email??? Why this is not a simple link? I just forgot the password. When you try registering with the same email address gives a message that the account is present and cannot be again.
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 20, 2016, 04:31:12 PM
 #1565

Hi Coinotron,

On the payout page, the "one time password" -- is that referring to account password or a new one?
I have problem in saving my coin addresses.

Thanks
citronick

It is place to enter code from Google Authenticator. It shows up only if you have turned GA on.

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 20, 2016, 04:32:25 PM
 #1566

How to restore the account from a previously registered email??? Why this is not a simple link? I just forgot the password. When you try registering with the same email address gives a message that the account is present and cannot be again.

Please email me your account name  ( coinotron@gmail.com )

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 21, 2016, 02:01:38 PM
Last edit: March 21, 2016, 09:59:11 PM by coinotron
 #1567

We support Stratum in our Ethereum pool for several months, but still almost 30% of miners use getwork protocol by mining on standard ethminer.
One option to switch to Stratum is to use our proxy together with ethminer:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=49182.msg12695410#msg12695410


In this post we would like to recommend you second option:

The use of well known fork of ethminer created and maintained by Genoil: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1368785.0
It is stable and natively supports Stratum, so no need for proxy.
We suggest using latest version ( which currently is ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.0.5 ) available here: https://github.com/Genoil/cpp-ethereum/tree/master/releases


Example:
ethminer -G -S coinotron.com:3344 -O username.workername:workerpassword

coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 23, 2016, 10:34:57 AM
 #1568

FYI

We updated our website to be compatible with Ethereum EIP #55 Checksum address encoding
So now you can use ETH payout addresses that are encoded with checksum correction.

More info: https://www.reddit.com/r/ethereum/comments/470s3q/vitalik_made_a_very_clever_backwards_compatible/

PontiacGTX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 26, 2016, 04:08:06 PM
 #1569

FYI

We updated our website to be compatible with Ethereum EIP #55 Checksum address encoding
So now you can use ETH payout addresses that are encoded with checksum correction.

More info: https://www.reddit.com/r/ethereum/comments/470s3q/vitalik_made_a_very_clever_backwards_compatible/
Hello,I have some issue getting the eth from coinotron to my poloniex wallet,it is already over the minimum quantity and it hasnt transferred anything

▒ NOW token ▒ by ChangeNOW ▒ Get the WIN! ▒
ChangeNOW - an instant Non-custodial Exchange Service  (( changenow.io ))
Whitepaper  ▓  Telegram  ▓  Twitter  ▓  Facebook  ▓  Medium  ▓  Reddit  ▓  Bounty Thread
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 26, 2016, 06:15:47 PM
 #1570

Hello,I have some issue getting the eth from coinotron to my poloniex wallet,it is already over the minimum quantity and it hasnt transferred anything

Hi
Please email me your account name: coinotron@gmail.com

almartins
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 08:33:45 AM
 #1571

Hi,
My miners have been stopped by 3 hours this morning with "ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.0.5". with this command "ethminer -G -S coinotron.com:3344 -O almartins.PC-34:PC-34". I' have changed manually to "ethminer-0.9.41" normal version and changed the command to "ethminer -G -F http://coinotron.com:3342/almartins.PC-34:PC-34/" and is working again but have lost 3 hours mining ether !!
Coinotron we need a failover solution, have you one ?
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 09:19:30 AM
 #1572

Hi,
My miners have been stopped by 3 hours this morning with "ethminer-0.9.41-genoil-1.0.5". with this command "ethminer -G -S coinotron.com:3344 -O almartins.PC-34:PC-34". I' have changed manually to "ethminer-0.9.41" normal version and changed the command to "ethminer -G -F http://coinotron.com:3342/almartins.PC-34:PC-34/" and is working again but have lost 3 hours mining ether !!
Coinotron we need a failover solution, have you one ?

Sorry for this. I'm currently investigating this issue. I'm gathering data from logs and I will report it to genoil. It seems that ethminer just stuck with old blocks and kept them solving.

PontiacGTX
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 06:43:25 PM
 #1573

Do you have any plans on adding a pool for expanse?

▒ NOW token ▒ by ChangeNOW ▒ Get the WIN! ▒
ChangeNOW - an instant Non-custodial Exchange Service  (( changenow.io ))
Whitepaper  ▓  Telegram  ▓  Twitter  ▓  Facebook  ▓  Medium  ▓  Reddit  ▓  Bounty Thread
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 08:11:36 PM
Last edit: March 28, 2016, 08:22:35 PM by coinotron
 #1574

Do you have any plans on adding a pool for expanse?

We had expanse pool, but in October or November we closed it due to very weak EXP network at that time.
Our wallet had problems finding active peers, so risk of finding ourselves on wrong fork was not acceptable.

Right now we are working on adding new servers. No plans for new coins, unless something like Etheremu shows up.

rocketron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 28, 2016, 10:34:20 PM
 #1575

I sent you a email coinotron.

Iv been down nearly 24 hours mining. Never got worker alert email.

It appears etminer stopped mining at around 2am.

Really frustrated im down all my ether for that time.

I asked a friend and the same happened to him.
rocketron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 11:19:00 AM
 #1576

I dont know what is going on. Huge drop in reported hashrate throughout the night, again no email alert.

Iv no option but to change pool, support turnaround seems slow from coinotron with no clarification what is going on.

I would advise everyone using coinitron to check there miners and hash graphs.
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 01:01:32 PM
 #1577

I dont know what is going on. Huge drop in reported hashrate throughout the night, again no email alert.

Iv no option but to change pool, support turnaround seems slow from coinotron with no clarification what is going on.

I would advise everyone using coinitron to check there miners and hash graphs.

Our getwork eth pool is hammered by some wrongly configured miners.
I think we finally managed to filter out this spam.
ETH Stratum pool was unaffected.

rocketron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 29, 2016, 02:03:56 PM
 #1578

Thats good to hear..

But i am on the stratum pool using your own proxy.

Maybe you could check it.

Ill leave my miners on and monitor over next 24hours
rocketron
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 30, 2016, 07:53:37 PM
 #1579

Stratum was down again ? got email alert at 18.20, stratum came back online around 20.26 ?

Seems to be alot of problems the last few days, hope it gets sorted out
coinotron
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1159
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 31, 2016, 09:02:16 AM
 #1580

Stratum was down again ? got email alert at 18.20, stratum came back online around 20.26 ?

Seems to be alot of problems the last few days, hope it gets sorted out

Servers were up and running but there were some network issues at datacenter. Incoming traffic was affected. Different part of the network were affected more or less.
They sorted that out after 2-3 hours.

Pages: « 1 ... 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 [79] 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!