Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 02:13:48 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cgminer sapphire R9 290 and R9 280x Bat and Confg  (Read 1074 times)
1world
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5

1world 1 currency


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 04:38:14 PM
 #1

Hi Thank you for reading , this is my first post so bear with K

my rig : 1
GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ AMD 990FX
AMD Sempron 145 Sargas 2.8GHz
Western Digital WD Blue WD2500AAKX 250GB 7200
Kingston HyperX Black Series 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
2 CORSAIR RM Series RM1000 1000W ATX12V v2.31 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD
1 SAPPHIRE DUAL-X 100363BF4L Radeon R9 280X 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5
1 XFX Double D FX797GTDFC Radeon HD 7970 GHz Edition 3GB 384-Bit GDDR5
 
my rig : 2 not finished building yet don't know the hash yet ?
GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3 AM3+ AMD 990FX
AMD Sempron 145 Sargas 2.8GHz
Western Digital WD Blue WD2500AAKX 250GB 7200
Kingston HyperX Black Series 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
2 CORSAIR RM Series RM1000 1000W ATX12V v2.31 and EPS 2.92 80 PLUS GOLD
3 SAPPHIRE TRI-X OC 100362-2SR Radeon R9 290 4GB 512-bit GDDR5

my prob rig 1 :
Hash sucks  best = hash about 580kh ea. (no over clock)
weird thing is witch ever card has the highest m-clock
the other card runs faster to make a combined Hash - best i can get is 1.1~1.2mh
now if i take the FXF 7970 out my R9 280x i can get 700~720 out of it or vies~verse'a  Huh

im running afterburn
trixx
gpu-Z

when i get home i will post all settings ha ha at lest the ones i'm running now lol.

BTW. if any body helps me to get 650kh + from both the R280x and FXF 7970 at the same time ( no over clocking ) I need stability and low elec costs .
I know it can be done I've seen it but the same setting on my rig no work'e
say .05 cents per hash per card (580 to 650 is 70 kh per card = $30.00 per card $70.00 total ) in BTC do ya OK for rig 1. i hope .

and then we can move on to the rig 2 : more BTC to come   Cool

Thank you very much for you help and mine on brothers.
1513001628
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513001628

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513001628
Reply with quote  #2

1513001628
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513001628
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513001628

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513001628
Reply with quote  #2

1513001628
Report to moderator
crazyates
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 952



View Profile
February 28, 2014, 08:13:29 PM
 #2

The 7970 and 280x both use the same settings. TC 8192, LG 2, W 256, I:13, and G 2. What are your core/mem clocks?

Tips? 1crazy8pMqgwJ7tX7ZPZmyPwFbc6xZKM9
Previous Trade History - Sale Thread
1world
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5

1world 1 currency


View Profile
February 28, 2014, 08:55:22 PM
 #3

Hi Thank you for the reply .


The 7970 and 280x both use the same settings. TC 8192, LG 2, W 256, I:13, and G 2. What are your core/mem clocks?

yes i have the setting you said  my epu 1000 ,  mpu 1500 Ive been playing with them allot just how touch'e feel'e these numbers r ?.
My understanding is they should be a ratio of 5.7-6.0 to each other but i don't know when i change them around in that range it dose
help .  im going after the drivers now,  i'v seen amd driver 13.350.1005 with epu's 1000 and mpu 1500 and vddc at 1.03-1.04 work well on multi cards R9 280x 's at 650 kh solid .

I've set the exact same .bat and .confg and the best i get with multi cards is high 580-90's with them but im using amd driver 13.250.0 , best i can tell its the only diff between the two
rigs  , same MB ,RAM, CPU,OPS, and cards Huh
I'v seen guys using # other then multiples of 2048 for TC  with good results but not me so fare ,
my TC is 8192 ( but 14336 works about the same ) LG / look gap is 2 , work is 256 , G not sure I'l look tonight but i think its 2.

I have tried most of the standard setting that can be found on the net and lot's not so standard to no avail.
I got a gut feeling that something is throttling the cards back because so fare no matter what i do if i have multi cards running not one will go above 600-605
is there something in win 8.1 that could be limiting the cards ,??  I heard of changing the mem allocation in win 8.1 to help with the hash but don't know yet .

I will post my .bat and .conf tonight . thank you very much and i haven't forgot about the .05 per hash my start hash # is 580 per card running multi cards
thanks again

 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!