Bitcoin Forum
August 23, 2017, 08:25:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How compile Litecoin miner?  (Read 1648 times)
Frodek
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 94


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 09:59:07 AM
 #1

I download Windows client Litecoin binary (is only for windows?)
I download ArtForz cpuminer source from Github. How compile it under Windows? I install MinGW but i can't found sh.exe for running autogen.sh
         Basic WIN32 build instructions (on Fedora 13; requires mingw32):
   ./autogen.sh   # only needed if building from git repo
   rm -f mingw32-config.cache
   MINGW32_CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" mingw32-configure
   make
   ./mknsis.sh
 
libcurl is needed for Windows?
1503476730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503476730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503476730
Reply with quote  #2

1503476730
Report to moderator
1503476730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503476730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503476730
Reply with quote  #2

1503476730
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1503476730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503476730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503476730
Reply with quote  #2

1503476730
Report to moderator
1503476730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503476730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503476730
Reply with quote  #2

1503476730
Report to moderator
1503476730
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1503476730

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1503476730
Reply with quote  #2

1503476730
Report to moderator
mrx
Member
**
Online Online

Activity: 88


aka ff19


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 11:46:26 AM
 #2

The guidance is for cross-compiling(build WIN32 EXE on Linux) only. You may want to use virtual machines to compile it, or get some pre-compiled-and-optimized binaries here:

http://www.wuala.com/jbw9/pub/Bitcoin/Tenebrix/miner/win/

I've tried to cross-compile but the result is not as good as those binaries. but maybe I was just used incorrect optim?

Images are not allowed. As your member rank increases, you can use more types of styling in your signature, and your signature can be longer. See the stickies in Meta for more info.
Max 4000; characters remaining: 3781
MSAvenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 06:00:30 PM
 #3

Strange thing: I have the best results on Core i7 with SSE4a version. Come on, my CPU doesn't even support these instructions... Must be the Scrypt so pro-AMD?
Justin Bieber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
October 23, 2011, 06:18:15 PM
 #4

Strange thing: I have the best results on Core i7 with SSE4a version. Come on, my CPU doesn't even support these instructions... Must be the Scrypt so pro-AMD?
If you're using GCC 4.6 or later:
Code:
-march=corei7

Sandy Bridge:
Code:
-march=corei7-avx

A free society cannot exist without a free market.
MSAvenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 06:32:27 PM
 #5

Actually I used precompiled binaries from wuala.com. SSE4a is definitely faster than SSSE3/SSE4.1-4.2/AVX in 32bits and slightly faster than Core i7-optimized binaries in 64 bits. 64-bit miner is almost 2 times faster than 32-bit. My CPU is 2600K.
Justin Bieber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
October 23, 2011, 06:36:20 PM
 #6

Actually I used precompiled binaries from wuala.com. SSE4a is definitely faster than SSSE3/SSE4.1-4.2/AVX in 32bits and slightly faster than Core i7-optimized binaries in 64 bits. 64-bit miner is almost 2 times faster than 32-bit. My CPU is 2600K.
Correct! This is true because twobits, whose binaries you are using, compiled his own libraries for minerd specifically for the amd64 miner. You should expect a healthy boost in hash-rate when he gets around to updating said i7 miner.

A free society cannot exist without a free market.
MSAvenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 06:40:49 PM
 #7

Correct! This is true because twobits, whose binaries you are using, compiled his own libraries for minerd specifically for the amd64 miner. You should expect a healthy boost in hash-rate when he gets around to updating said i7 miner.
I hope so. Anyway in 32-bit environment SSE4a miner is faster than AVX miner and my CPU doesn't even support SSE4a. It's quite strange.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2114


View Profile
October 25, 2011, 10:45:44 PM
 #8

Ive tried the 32 bit miners posted in that link and...they all crash... any fix for this?
Thanks

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! <--- CLICK HERE
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!