Bitcoin Forum
April 16, 2024, 03:27:26 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How compile Litecoin miner?  (Read 1748 times)
Frodek (OP)
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 138
Merit: 25


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 09:59:07 AM
 #1

I download Windows client Litecoin binary (is only for windows?)
I download ArtForz cpuminer source from Github. How compile it under Windows? I install MinGW but i can't found sh.exe for running autogen.sh
         Basic WIN32 build instructions (on Fedora 13; requires mingw32):
   ./autogen.sh   # only needed if building from git repo
   rm -f mingw32-config.cache
   MINGW32_CFLAGS="-O3 -Wall -msse2" mingw32-configure
   make
   ./mknsis.sh
 
libcurl is needed for Windows?
1713238046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713238046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713238046
Reply with quote  #2

1713238046
Report to moderator
1713238046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713238046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713238046
Reply with quote  #2

1713238046
Report to moderator
1713238046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713238046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713238046
Reply with quote  #2

1713238046
Report to moderator
Activity + Trust + Earned Merit == The Most Recognized Users on Bitcointalk
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713238046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713238046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713238046
Reply with quote  #2

1713238046
Report to moderator
1713238046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713238046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713238046
Reply with quote  #2

1713238046
Report to moderator
1713238046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713238046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713238046
Reply with quote  #2

1713238046
Report to moderator
mrx
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10



View Profile
October 23, 2011, 11:46:26 AM
 #2

The guidance is for cross-compiling(build WIN32 EXE on Linux) only. You may want to use virtual machines to compile it, or get some pre-compiled-and-optimized binaries here:

http://www.wuala.com/jbw9/pub/Bitcoin/Tenebrix/miner/win/

I've tried to cross-compile but the result is not as good as those binaries. but maybe I was just used incorrect optim?
MSAvenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 06:00:30 PM
 #3

Strange thing: I have the best results on Core i7 with SSE4a version. Come on, my CPU doesn't even support these instructions... Must be the Scrypt so pro-AMD?
Justin Bieber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0



View Profile
October 23, 2011, 06:18:15 PM
 #4

Strange thing: I have the best results on Core i7 with SSE4a version. Come on, my CPU doesn't even support these instructions... Must be the Scrypt so pro-AMD?
If you're using GCC 4.6 or later:
Code:
-march=corei7

Sandy Bridge:
Code:
-march=corei7-avx
MSAvenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 06:32:27 PM
 #5

Actually I used precompiled binaries from wuala.com. SSE4a is definitely faster than SSSE3/SSE4.1-4.2/AVX in 32bits and slightly faster than Core i7-optimized binaries in 64 bits. 64-bit miner is almost 2 times faster than 32-bit. My CPU is 2600K.
Justin Bieber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0



View Profile
October 23, 2011, 06:36:20 PM
 #6

Actually I used precompiled binaries from wuala.com. SSE4a is definitely faster than SSSE3/SSE4.1-4.2/AVX in 32bits and slightly faster than Core i7-optimized binaries in 64 bits. 64-bit miner is almost 2 times faster than 32-bit. My CPU is 2600K.
Correct! This is true because twobits, whose binaries you are using, compiled his own libraries for minerd specifically for the amd64 miner. You should expect a healthy boost in hash-rate when he gets around to updating said i7 miner.
MSAvenger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 06:40:49 PM
 #7

Correct! This is true because twobits, whose binaries you are using, compiled his own libraries for minerd specifically for the amd64 miner. You should expect a healthy boost in hash-rate when he gets around to updating said i7 miner.
I hope so. Anyway in 32-bit environment SSE4a miner is faster than AVX miner and my CPU doesn't even support SSE4a. It's quite strange.
GenTarkin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2450
Merit: 1002


View Profile
October 25, 2011, 10:45:44 PM
 #8

Ive tried the 32 bit miners posted in that link and...they all crash... any fix for this?
Thanks

GenTarkin's MOD Kncminer Titan custom firmware! v1.0.4! -- !!NO LONGER AVAILABLE!!
Donations: bitcoin- 1Px71mWNQNKW19xuARqrmnbcem1dXqJ3At || litecoin- LYXrLis3ik6TRn8tdvzAyJ264DRvwYVeEw
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!