Bitcoin Forum
May 06, 2024, 06:52:22 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Inner game of trading – investing/trading & emotions , life ?  (Read 446 times)
Roccker (OP)

Activity: 264
Merit: 111

View Profile
March 04, 2014, 03:40:40 AM

Hi there.

This topic of trading and investing and emotions moves me right now. Like how much to invest of your wealth. How to find peace with your investment vs freaking out, feeling I have to little or too much bitcoin at the moment.

Started in bitcoin right before the last bubble (but was total noob to make much of it). I got already *a lot* calmer in the last 4 months, having more experience. I was in minus total when the course fell, but I just happily bought more bitcoins and this served me well, now I greates plus ever (~about 15%).

And I am still struggling a bit with the inner game of investing / trading.
As a noob I had nearly all invested in bitcoins at one point in time in the bubble, it was terrifying Smiley. Definitely too much invested. Then I sold most and I found myself fearing having too few bitcoins and missing out.
Now this gets better and better – and I am still struggling. Right now I feel bad cause I could have 1/5th more bitcoins than I currently have if I had bought more (now I have fiat sitting in my account).

Then I would have no more fiat in my exchange. I now plan to hold bitcoin for a year for tax reasons. The idea was also that I can stop myself thinking too much about the current bitcoin-prize all the time. But now I have still fiat and this makes me feel urge  to follow bitcoin course and events closely to use opportunities to buy.

Somehow it seems no matter what I do I freak out Smiley. Well, it gets better.