Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2024, 07:15:37 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Intersango exchange (formerly Britcoin)  (Read 75292 times)
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 04:52:14 AM
 #381

So i've downloaded the code to have a play around.
Im reasonably new at LAMP etc.. but have figured out most of the problems on my own. The thing is I am getting this on the profile page under balance:

Warning: gmp_cmp(): Unable to convert variable to GMP - wrong type in /var/www/bcx/util.php on line 115

Im guessing GMP or something may not be configured properly? Any ideas? Smiley

I get that all the time.

It only seems to affect the code that transfers bitcoins from the bitcoin client into the exchange database.  I just ignore it, and deposit funds by doing something like:

Code:
  update purses set amount = 123e8 where uid=99 and type='GBP';

Everything seems to work other than this.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
1713986137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713986137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713986137
Reply with quote  #2

1713986137
Report to moderator
1713986137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713986137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713986137
Reply with quote  #2

1713986137
Report to moderator
You get merit points when someone likes your post enough to give you some. And for every 2 merit points you receive, you can send 1 merit point to someone else!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1713986137
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1713986137

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1713986137
Reply with quote  #2

1713986137
Report to moderator
MadduckUK
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 08:39:30 AM
 #382

hi genjix, bit of an odd one - forwarded to britcoin 1.05BTC on 29.06.11 @ 09:08, trouble is on my requests list it is verifying with a d/t of 01.07.11 @ 09:25.

odd, no?  Huh

edit: just to add - as of 09:40 the transfer was completed. did my logging into britcoin (i haven't been on since i started the transfer) have something to do with it? is this how it normally works and i haven't noticed before now?
genjix (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1072


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 01:01:18 PM
 #383

So i've downloaded the code to have a play around.
Im reasonably new at LAMP etc.. but have figured out most of the problems on my own. The thing is I am getting this on the profile page under balance:

Warning: gmp_cmp(): Unable to convert variable to GMP - wrong type in /var/www/bcx/util.php on line 115

Im guessing GMP or something may not be configured properly? Any ideas? Smiley

I get that all the time.

It only seems to affect the code that transfers bitcoins from the bitcoin client into the exchange database.  I just ignore it, and deposit funds by doing something like:

Code:
  update purses set amount = 123e8 where uid=99 and type='GBP';

Everything seems to work other than this.

You need our special bitcoin, https://gitorious.org/intersango/bitcoind
sonba
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 01:55:37 PM
 #384

By the way, do you already have a timeline for implementing an API?
lumos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 104



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 07:22:17 PM
 #385

By the way, do you already have a timeline for implementing an API?
yes, we are working on a new version of the exchange. it will have an API and should be ready in under a month.
sonba
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 395
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 01, 2011, 07:38:10 PM
 #386

By the way, do you already have a timeline for implementing an API?
yes, we are working on a new version of the exchange. it will have an API and should be ready in under a month.
sweet Smiley Looking forward!
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
July 01, 2011, 07:52:12 PM
 #387

Did anyone notice the recent trade at 45 pence per BTC?

Code:
Fri Jul  1 10:21:01 2011   9.889100   2.214555
Fri Jul  1 10:49:01 2011   9.889100   5.423131
Fri Jul  1 11:19:01 2011   9.881400   1.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:00:01 2011   0.446300   0.007894
Fri Jul  1 12:26:01 2011  10.000000  10.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:31:02 2011  10.000000   3.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:31:02 2011  10.000000   2.000000

I think this was caused by the code still using the updated want_amount database field.

I committed a fix for this a few days ago and mailed Genjix.  The fix is here if anyone could look it over for me:

  https://gitorious.org/~dooglus/intersango/dooglus-intersango/commit/126d05d8f23a2745da8db65fb57414eca607d0d8

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
lumos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 104



View Profile
July 02, 2011, 02:35:18 PM
 #388

Did anyone notice the recent trade at 45 pence per BTC?

Code:
Fri Jul  1 10:21:01 2011   9.889100   2.214555
Fri Jul  1 10:49:01 2011   9.889100   5.423131
Fri Jul  1 11:19:01 2011   9.881400   1.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:00:01 2011   0.446300   0.007894
Fri Jul  1 12:26:01 2011  10.000000  10.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:31:02 2011  10.000000   3.000000
Fri Jul  1 12:31:02 2011  10.000000   2.000000

I think this was caused by the code still using the updated want_amount database field.

I committed a fix for this a few days ago and mailed Genjix.  The fix is here if anyone could look it over for me:

  https://gitorious.org/~dooglus/intersango/dooglus-intersango/commit/126d05d8f23a2745da8db65fb57414eca607d0d8

we ran our unit testing scripts and didn't find any problems with the rates, could you tell use what order this is so we could check it out.
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
July 02, 2011, 08:51:50 PM
 #389

we ran our unit testing scripts and didn't find any problems with the rates, could you tell use what order this is so we could check it out.

I have no way of knowing - it wasn't my order, but it's clearly wrong.  The timestamps in the list of trades I posted are in Pacific time.  Add 8 hours to get BST; that should let you find it.  Or query on the price since there shouldn't be more than that one order with that price:
Code:
select * from transactions where abs(a_amount/b_amount-0.4463) < 0.0001 or abs(b_amount/a_amount-0.4463) < 0.0001;

The problem is that the want_amount field of the orderbook table is used for doing matches when I don't think it should be.  Suppose you have an order on the books and someone comes along and fills most of it by offering a much better rate than you asked for.  Your (have) amount field will be reduced some, and your want_amount field will be reduced a lot, leaving you the ratio of 'want' to 'have' being much lower than the ratio of initial_want_amount to initial_amount.  Since want_amount is used in the matching code, you can end up with the leftover portion of your order being matched at a very unfavourable rate for you.

My patch at https://gitorious.org/~dooglus/intersango/dooglus-intersango/commit/126d05d8f23a2745da8db65fb57414eca607d0d8 fixes the problem by never using the want_amount column other than for display.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
phantomcircuit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 252


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 10:50:30 PM
 #390

Have you entered bug fixing mode yet? The reason I ask is because i am currently seeing PHP errors all over your website. I was about to make my first BTC deposit.

I don't believe they have.

Can you show the errors you're getting, and/or tell us how to see them for ourselves?  I've not noticed the errors.

Errors seem to have gone now. Was getting fopen() PHP errors when accessing profile or deposit pages. They were probably updating the site....

That happens when bitcoind crashes.
phantomcircuit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 252


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 10:33:46 AM
 #391

I'd like people's thoughts on the new exchange

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=25580.0
bitcola
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 02:58:30 PM
 #392

I entered my newly created openid login created at myopenid as suggested but when I click the Submit button I get:

Couldn't resolve host '<my login id - removed for this post>'

Any ideas?

The Koolio
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 500


Minds are like parachutes they work best when open


View Profile WWW
July 04, 2011, 03:13:05 PM
 #393

can people stop driving the price down by looking at mtgox charts... if people bothered looking at tradehill or something the price wudnt have fallen as bad

1. Litecoin 2. Bitcoin 3. Any of the Anon coins
lumos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 104



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 08:18:54 PM
 #394

hi, we are moving to a new site layout so it will be temporarily down. thanks.
lumos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 157
Merit: 104



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 08:29:26 PM
 #395

site is back up now
genjix (OP)
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1072


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 08:32:43 PM
 #396

Press CTRL + F5 if site graphics haven't been updated.
dooglus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 1330



View Profile
July 04, 2011, 08:47:33 PM
 #397

I entered my newly created openid login created at myopenid as suggested but when I click the Submit button I get:

Couldn't resolve host '<my login id - removed for this post>'

Any ideas?

Seems the site was down for a while.  Seems OK again now.

Just-Dice                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   Play or Invest                 ██             
          ██████████         
      ██████████████████     
  ██████████████████████████ 
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████   
        ██████████████       
            ██████           
   1% House Edge
willphase
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 767
Merit: 500


View Profile
July 04, 2011, 10:08:00 PM
 #398

like the new layout - good to be able to see the most viable trades for both ask/bid on the same screen now.

Will

mizerydearia
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 507



View Profile
July 05, 2011, 10:53:14 AM
 #399



My flowers are better than your flowers
phantomcircuit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 252


View Profile
July 05, 2011, 12:49:55 PM
 #400

The bank account has been moved over to HSBC, deposits to the lloyd's account will be credited, but in the future use HSBC. (details on the deposit page)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 [20] 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!