Bitcoin Forum
September 25, 2018, 04:14:29 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Mining With No Energy Costs  (Read 96 times)
shoelacebandit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 06:43:00 PM
 #1

Hello all!  New miner here. 
I have an 8core 3.4ghz cpu and an amd radeon r9 200 series gpu.
Dont ask how, but my Cost of operation is literally $0.00.
Could mining be a good use of my time if my electric bill is non-existent?
1537848869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537848869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537848869
Reply with quote  #2

1537848869
Report to moderator
1537848869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537848869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537848869
Reply with quote  #2

1537848869
Report to moderator
Make a difference with your Ether.
Donate Ether for the greater good.
SPRING.WETRUST.IO
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537848869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537848869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537848869
Reply with quote  #2

1537848869
Report to moderator
1537848869
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537848869

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537848869
Reply with quote  #2

1537848869
Report to moderator
yogg
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1232
Merit: 1133


Need escrow ? http://bit.do/yoggescrow


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 06:47:58 PM
 #2

Hello all!  New miner here. 
I have an 8core 3.4ghz cpu and an amd radeon r9 200 series gpu.
Dont ask how, but my Cost of operation is literally $0.00.
Could mining be a good use of my time if my electric bill is non-existent?


Hey there ! Welcome.

I think there are some CPU only coins that you can mine. There are other coins that you can mine with your remaining storage space.  Grin
You should take a look at everything that exists.
Also, you can earn coins with PoS (proof of stake) but for that you already need to have some. Smiley

.FORTUNE.JACK.
      ▄▄███████▄▄
   ▄████▀▀ ▄ ██████▄
  ████ ▄▄███ ████████
 █████▌▐███▌ ▀▄ ▀█████
███████▄██▀▀▀▀▄████████
█████▀▄▄▄▄█████████████
████▄▄▄▄ █████████████
 ██████▌ ███▀████████
  ███████▄▀▄████████
   ▀█████▀▀███████▀
      ▀▀██████▀▀
         
         █
...FortuneJack.com                                             
...THE BIGGEST BITCOIN GAMBLING SITE
       ▄▄█████████▄▄
    ▄█████████████████▄
  ▄█████████████████████▄
 ▄██
█████████▀███████████▄
██████████▀   ▀██████████
█████████▀       ▀█████████
████████           ████████
████████▄   ▄ ▄   ▄████████
██████████▀   ▀██████████
 ▀██
█████████████████████▀
  ▀██
███████████████████▀
    ▀█████████████████▀
       ▀▀█████████▀▀
#JACKMATE
WIN 1 BTC
▄█████████████████████████▄
███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
██████████▀█████▀██████████
███████▀░░▀░░░░░▀░░▀███████
██████▌░░░░░░░░░░░░░▐██████
██████░░░░██░░░██░░░░██████
█████▌░░░░▀▀░░░▀▀░░░░▐█████
██████▄░░▄▄▄░░░▄▄▄░░▄██████
████████▄▄███████▄▄████████

███████████████████████████
███████████████████████████
▀█████████████████████████▀



The Avatar:
TryNinja
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770
Merit: 760


ChipMixer's Badge of Honor


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 07:06:21 PM
 #3

Dont ask how, but my Cost of operation is literally $0.00.
Someone else will probably be paying for this. Nothing is really free.

Could mining be a good use of my time if my electric bill is non-existent?
Maybe. I don't think there is any downside other than maybe ruining your hardware. Back in 2017, this user claimed that you can make from $1.5 to $3 dollars a day depending on what you mine. The numbers are obviously not the same as the difficulty rate is always changing. But if it's "free", and if you don't care about damaging your GPU, then why not?

AdolfinWolf
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 591


-- “We are the biological bootloader for AI”


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 07:23:23 PM
Merited by Steamtyme (1)
 #4

If you could be a bit more specific about your hardware, there are several tools out there which allow you to calculate your profits.

The radeon R9 200 series could make roughly .4$ day ( if it's an 280X+)

See https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator#amd-r9-280x;USD;0;1;200;0;a14=14.6;a20=14.42;a21=1.07;a22=0.49;a23=0.07;a24=280;a25=0.6;a26=2.6;a30=0.49

I'm not entirely sure what CPU you have, but 8 cores are usually AMD?

A Ryzen 1700+ could potentially also make you another 0.5$.

https://www.nicehash.com/profitability-calculator#amd-cpu-ryzen-7-1700x-400ghz;USD;0.0;1;95;0;a22=0.61;a30=0.61

These nicehash calculations should be fairly accurate. It's obviously pennies but for the work involved it could be worth it.

Cheezesus
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 134
Merit: 2


View Profile
September 04, 2018, 11:51:47 PM
 #5

Yes it is a good use if your electric bill is non-existent but your time i guess is not because you only have 1 gpu. I suggest that build a mining rig which consist or 6-10 gpu so that you can maximize your time. 1 gpu is not enough.

❐ Zeex  ❐
████ Crypto to product ████
█▄▄   No fiat , No fees  ▄▄█
Velkro
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1554
Merit: 1001


<3 Vanity Addresses :)


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 03:54:23 AM
 #6

Could mining be a good use of my time if my electric bill is non-existent?
Yes but its called stealing. Many people are caught sooner or later.
Someone paying this electric bill but not you. Parents? Employer? Goverment? It doesnt matter in reality. Someone is damaged because of this.


jseverson
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 628


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 05:31:34 AM
 #7

You can profit, but even with zero electricity costs, it's still possible for you to lose money lol. Mining can significantly shorten the lifespan of your equipment, and what you earn could be below their retail value when they eventually give out. You'll have to do proper research for your specific hardware.

Also, as other users have said, what you're about to do is most likely not allowed lol. I would personally discourage you from pushing through.

arsene1
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 10:57:13 AM
 #8

Mining without energy consumption is near impossible right now, even though you said we should not as you how, I still want to know how you achieved this groundbreaking feat.
chulos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 214
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 05, 2018, 02:25:09 PM
 #9

Hello all!  New miner here. 
I have an 8core 3.4ghz cpu and an amd radeon r9 200 series gpu.
Dont ask how, but my Cost of operation is literally $0.00.
Could mining be a good use of my time if my electric bill is non-existent?

Hi, so you belong to a group of people who has 100% profit from mining. There are not many such people because someone has to pay for it. If this is the case, i would consider buying gpu hardware and that would make your profit more profitable. With one GPU and CPU you will not get much, but at least something. You do not write exactly which GPU you have, but at r9 200 it is $ 0.3 to $ 0.4 per day. On the cpu, select the coins with cryptonight algo /all variations of this algo/. Here are some coins you can with algo cryptonight mining - https://newcpucoins.com/profitable.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!