Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2018, 06:56:06 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Anyone else find TradingView - to be blurred / blurry to the eye? (solved)  (Read 62 times)
thegoatiest
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 10:55:37 AM
 #1

Hi,
I've noticed after watching some videos of others using TradingView - that their Tradingview Charts look very crisp and sharp. The text is very defined and easy to read, so are the candles e.t.c.
Mine, by comparison - is a blurry mess. Looking at the price y axis on the right - I struggle to make out the numbers a bit.
Now I thought i'd experiment with turning the sharpness up on my monitor - it worked, very well. Especially when turned up to max. However; it only worked very well for Tradingview. The rest of my computer then became a complete eye sore.. and conversely - text became difficult to read on my internet browser and desktop e.t.c.

I'm perplexed. Is there a setting within Tradingview to adjust the sharpness? As looking at another Traders Tradingview side-by-side with my own..: there was a huge difference in the visibility of the whole chart (candles, text, numbers, grids, everything) and I even copied their colour scheme as i liked it and thought that might help.
Also when I have it on screen maximized (not full-screen mode) I can see a clear difference in the text on my bookmarks 'toolbar' and everything else within the tradingview window..
So I do have a solution.. to change my monitors settings when using TradingView...  but it's not ideal, I was wandering if anyone else has noticed this and if they found a way round it.


Finally, is there an abbreviation used on bitcointalk for.........: TRadingView.?  

Cheers,
G
1540191366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540191366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540191366
Reply with quote  #2

1540191366
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540191366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540191366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540191366
Reply with quote  #2

1540191366
Report to moderator
1540191366
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540191366

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540191366
Reply with quote  #2

1540191366
Report to moderator
LeGaulois
Copper Member
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 877

Bitcoin Ninja Unregulated Banker Unbanking Folks


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 03:40:54 PM
 #2

I never got this problem type and never heard of. Not sure to get it but did you try to play with the zoom, and another browser freshly installed or with all its add-ons disabled? It seems just a misconfiguration and/or other people you saw have a pro plan on Trading view

1Referee
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666
Merit: 1205


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 05:41:36 PM
 #3

It could be a browser specific matter, or perhaps your GPU isn't able to render the graphics properly.

Easiest option is to test different browsers to see if it solves your problem. If that doesn't work, try to install the latest drivers for your GPU to see if that helps.

Can you at least screenshot tradingview in its for you blurred state and show it here? That way we can see if it's displayed correctly here.

allahabadi
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 126


The Premier Digital Asset Management Ecosystem


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 06:06:25 PM
 #4

Try switching browsers and update the flash player.

DJohnson
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 08:17:35 PM
 #5

I think it would help if you could post a screenshot of your issue.  I understand it is blurry to you, but I'm not sure what could be causing it.  A screenshot could possibly provide the users on the forum here with a lot more context to the problem and allow them to help you better.
Karlinz
Copper Member
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 12, 2018, 10:17:05 PM
 #6

I have been using my tabtrader to check charts instead of trading view. The web based chart system trading view will always have its limitation. I do not rely on it to make trade decisions alone

PTON PRE-SALE Live    █████████████     FORESTING     █████████████  PARTICIPATE NOW!
█████ next-generation social media service based on blockchain technology   ██████
 █ ██ █  ● Twitter ● Facebook ● Youtube ● Telegram [EN] ● Telegram [KOR] ● Medium  █ ██ █ 
yousbabtle
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 2


View Profile
October 13, 2018, 01:57:15 PM
 #7

YES! I wasn't aware of what to call this but I always had a problem with it, now that you wrote it I definitely can see it, the chart is seriously blurry. I always called it just "ugly gui" but couldn't find the right word which is definitely "blurry" because it is! Thank god someone finally said it, trading view is one of a kind website and no other similar websites are either out there to use or at least we do not know about them hence they can get away with being horrible looking, they give out minimum effort for maximum profit since they do not have any competition and without competition they have the upper hand to do whatever they want as a monopoly.
thegoatiest
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 13, 2018, 03:19:23 PM
 #8

Hey all, thanks for the replies and suggestions.

It turns out to be browser related. I was using Firefox and it looked truly terrible. I didn't have any add-ons and had the latest firefox version e.t.c.
I've switched browser and now it looks pretty and not blurry at all.. just like it should!

Nice one! that was starting to give me a headache.
I wander why firefox sucks at tradingview... Huh

Firefox:


Chrome:


(tried embedding the images using [Img] but it didn't work :/
Hamphser
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 714
Merit: 255


Semi-Decentralized Exchange


View Profile
October 13, 2018, 03:51:27 PM
 #9

Hey all, thanks for the replies and suggestions.

It turns out to be browser related. I was using Firefox and it looked truly terrible. I didn't have any add-ons and had the latest firefox version e.t.c.
I've switched browser and now it looks pretty and not blurry at all.. just like it should!

Nice one! that was starting to give me a headache.
I wander why firefox sucks at tradingview... Huh
I'm not using Firexfox when opening such platform even on exchangers because these kind of browser issues is somehow common that's why I do stick on using up chrome on opening these sites just be sure it is updated to latest versions or any other similar things.

Since this is already being resolved.You should locked up this thread to prevent further spam repetitive replies.


                           ▄▄█▌
                       ▄▄██▀▀█▌
                    ▄██▀▀    █▌
 ▄              ▄▄██▀    ▄▀  █▌
▐███▄▄         ▐█▀     ▄█    █▌
▐█▌ ▀▀██▄      █▌      █ ▄▀  █▌
▐█▌    ▀▀██▄▄  █▌    ▄█▀▀    █▌
▐█▌   ▄    ▀██▄█▌  ▄█▀     ▄██
▐█▌   ▀█     ▀██▌ ▄█    ▄▄██▀
▐█▌  ▄  ▀▄    ▐█▌▄█ ▄▄██▀▀
 ██   ▀▀▄█▄   ▐███▄█▀▀
  ██▄     ▀█  ▐█▀▀
   ▀▀██▄▄   █ ▐█▌
       ▀▀██▄▄███
           ▀▀▀█▌
EOSex
EOS Exchange


   The Exchange for the EOS Community!  

███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
ICO: 15th October to 20th November


                           ▄▄█▌
                       ▄▄██▀▀█▌
                    ▄██▀▀    █▌
 ▄              ▄▄██▀    ▄▀  █▌
▐███▄▄         ▐█▀     ▄█    █▌
▐█▌ ▀▀██▄      █▌      █ ▄▀  █▌
▐█▌    ▀▀██▄▄  █▌    ▄█▀▀    █▌
▐█▌   ▄    ▀██▄█▌  ▄█▀     ▄██
▐█▌   ▀█     ▀██▌ ▄█    ▄▄██▀
▐█▌  ▄  ▀▄    ▐█▌▄█ ▄▄██▀▀
 ██   ▀▀▄█▄   ▐███▄█▀▀
  ██▄     ▀█  ▐█▀▀
   ▀▀██▄▄   █ ▐█▌
       ▀▀██▄▄███
           ▀▀▀█▌
WHITEPAPER
BTC                          ▄▄▄
                    ▄▄▄██████
              ▄▄▄█████▀▀████▌
        ▄▄▄████████▀ ▄██████
  ▄▄▄██████████▀▀  ▄███████▌
▀███████████▀   ▄██████████
   ▀▀▀███▀    ▄███████████▌
        █▌  ██████████████
        ▐█ ██████████████▌
         █████▀ ▀████████
          ██▀      ▀████▌
                      ▀▀
             ▄████▄▄   ▄
█▄          ██████████▀▄
███        ███████████▀
▐████▄     ██████████▌
▄▄██████▄▄▄▄█████████▌
▀████████████████████
  ▀█████████████████
  ▄▄███████████████
   ▀█████████████▀
    ▄▄█████████▀
▀▀██████████▀
    ▀▀▀▀▀
thegoatiest
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 1


View Profile
October 13, 2018, 03:54:10 PM
 #10

Thanks.
Chrome it is. Cool
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!