Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2018, 11:11:28 AM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: mining rig keeps rebooting  (Read 45 times)
coinminer227
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
September 12, 2018, 11:36:55 AM
 #1

hello guys,

i have recently started mining. the problem i faced after starting mining that my rig keeps rebooting itself frequently.
i couldn't find the exact reason that why this happens.

here are the specs of the rig:

Motherboard: Asus b250 mining expert (19 PCIE)
Processor: Intel Core i3-7100 Socket LGA 1151 Processor
Graphics card: 4 X Sapphire pulse vega 56 8gb
RAM: 8 GB Corsair (2400Mhz)
OS:Windows 10
PSU: CORSAIR PROFESSIONAL SERIES GOLD AX1200

https://us.v-cdn.net/5021640/uploads/editor/t9/k838k5tf48b4.jpeg

here are the settings at which i'm running my GPUs.

can anybody help me out?
1540293088
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540293088

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540293088
Reply with quote  #2

1540293088
Report to moderator
1540293088
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540293088

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540293088
Reply with quote  #2

1540293088
Report to moderator
1540293088
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540293088

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540293088
Reply with quote  #2

1540293088
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540293088
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540293088

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540293088
Reply with quote  #2

1540293088
Report to moderator
MATHReX
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448
Merit: 254



View Profile
September 15, 2018, 03:39:58 PM
 #2

First, don't use MSI AB to tune your Vega GPUs for mining.
Go with OverdriveNtool and check out this website dedicated to the information for Vega Mining. It will help!
http://vega.miningguides.com/

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses 100% original codebase
  Superfast with 30 seconds instant finality
  Tested 5000 tx per block on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
vmozara
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 120
Merit: 50


View Profile
September 15, 2018, 03:50:41 PM
 #3

Are your Vegas with Hynix memory or Samsung? I think you can verify this in gpu-z

If Hynix, chance that all 4 cards can run 960 mhz is very small. Drop all of these to 900 mhz and test again.

If your memory is Samsung, first thing I would do is flash all cards to Vega 64.  This will increase the memory voltage and enable you to run 1100mhz. If you didn´t flash yet, maybe your stock bios veg 56 can´t take 960mhz.

I have 50 vegas and all of them are flashed to vega 64 bios, let us know if you need to do it, this process is very easy and takes like 60 seconds per card (but you need to have samsung memory)

After you confirm about the memory, we can search further for cause of rebooting
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!